...and lizard and frog soup too...:--D Apo...I think it came in looking for a lizard......
Grass snakes generally like frogs. I have seen few of them Lizards are too fast for them :--D

Probably my least liked specie. Always brings out a combination of fear and slither. And yes this happens to be one of my nightmares as well. Probably a good idea maybe to sleep on the sofa in the living room. Watch the TV for a while and then fall asleep there.

now thats a scary experience..just do the normal precautionary stuff and as Sriram pointed out sleep in the living room or some other room..it will all be fine..but guess it wud have shaken u a bit so even if u try to sleep this thot wud be recurring so the snake has definitely made u sleepless tonite

Probably my least liked specie. Always brings out a combination of fear and slither. And yes this happens to be one of my nightmares as well. Probably a good idea maybe to sleep on the sofa in the living room. Watch the TV for a while and then fall asleep there.
I don't know whether I told you this , I did see a rattler in Camelback mountains when I was hiking there..

I have grown up in a very small place in Orissa- close to the foothills of Shimilipal- Asia's largest reserve forest. My place is full of snakes and many of them got into the house many times so I have gone through many such experiences. That too with dangerous snakes like cobra and crate. One thing I know for sure, that a snake in a house is more scared of you than you are of it. So there isnt much to worry about them....though every precaution must be taken to keep them out. Snakes enter into a house primarily for food. Make sure you dont have mice in the house. Get rid of anything that can be food for the reptiles. Second, keep the surroundingd clean- dont allow much grass or bushes around the house. Snakes dont crawl in open areas....they dont feel safe. So they wont come near the house and wont enter either.

I don't know whether I told you this ' date=' I did see a rattler in Camelback mountains when I was hiking there..[/quote'] Darn! Thats one reason why I stopped trekking there. Was quite frequent till I heard stories about how common Rattlers were at Camelback..didnt get too much courage to do anymore after that.:((

Certainly the non-poisonous one.. we call it har-harra.. as a kid we used to play with them .. but very thought of steppin on to one that velvetty slithering feel gives me goosebump now.. have stepped on one of them once since it was winter poor snake was hibernating so spared me......... On sidenote ur house location sounds great.. I mean frog snake in backyard what else can u ask for.. :--D

I have grown up in a very small place in Orissa- close to the foothills of Shimilipal- Asia's largest reserve forest. My place is full of snakes and many of them got into the house many times so I have gone through many such experiences. That too with dangerous snakes like cobra and crate. One thing I know for sure, that a snake in a house is more scared of you than you are of it. So there isnt much to worry about them....though every precaution must be taken to keep them out. Snakes enter into a house primarily for food. Make sure you dont have mice in the house. Get rid of anything that can be food for the reptiles. Second, keep the surroundingd clean- dont allow much grass or bushes around the house. Snakes dont crawl in open areas....they dont feel safe. So they wont come near the house and wont enter either.
I have called a few guys to clear the grass near the house and to trim the tree close to the house. I do have lots of lizards around as they help keep the mosquito population low.
Certainly the non-poisonous one.. we call it har-harra.. as a kid we used to play with them .. but very thought of steppin on to one that velvetty slithering feel gives me goosebump now.. have stepped on one of them once since it was winter poor snake was hibernating so spared me......... On sidenote ur house location sounds great.. I mean frog snake in backyard what else can u ask for.. :--D
Sometimes Langurs also come ......

where do you live...........sounds great @#$%^^&&**(( this is for that SSB interviewer who failed me otherwise I too might have been living your life) :(( jealous Totally unrelated: Do you eat hemp-seed sauce or sesame-seed sauce.. Uttaranchal folks eat one of these I heard and they are yummy I am told..

Still not getting sleep Beets? Go eat something' date=' you will feel drowsy soon! :D[/quote'] In fact in Uttranchal people do eat cannabi-sedd also known as hemp seed sauce .. She must have some of that in her freeze might help in calming nerves:--D

hemp seed sauce? yeh kya jhai? Kal mummy ko phone kar ke poochoongi...Is it good? Sriram...If I eat...then I'll stay awake .Just had milk .....ab tv dekh kar sone ki koshish karti hoon. Good night guys! :)

Have posted a Yuvraj interview for you' date=' Radhika to rid you of the nightmare.:-D[/quote'] Already seen it on tv swetabh.....:--D.Yeh poori family is bahut entertaining hai!:--D