Abhijit da..is a very good singer....and his onoy grudge is that...Pakistani singers come in india..like a beggar..ask for work...and earn money...all this without any work permit... and we have traitors like Bhatts...who will go out of their way to earn some false brotherhood type praise from PC media... if pakistani artists come to india...and entertain us....and we in return give them some money...no problem in that....after all they entertained us...BUT...they should have proper work permit... and like wise....Pakistani govt should allow indian artists to visit pakistan..and perform there... XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX they will demand to be treated at par with indians at international forums...and while in india..will expect indian to act like Big Brother..and be magnanimous towards them... i say..dheng off...and rot in the place called Pakistan...No need to come to India... YOU ARE NOT WELCOME
Why don't we keep politics aside, why does everything have to be so generalized. Kya bhai, itna hatred kyu hain?
Another racist who thinks its cool to make these comments.
i don't know how i would define those people..."who would want birthday gifts from others...but would never give any gift to others".... yes...IMO..they have low moral values...Morally they are bankrupt.. and i think low life is an apt defintion for these kind of people....In which category would you put such people ..Munda Pakistani????
Why don't we keep politics aside, why does everything have to be so generalized. Kya bhai, itna hatred kyu hain?
Edited your comments, GIB Just cannot allow this, sorry..way to bad to read and really bad for the site

What angers me the most, when pakistani fans act like pakistani artists are doing US A FAVOR by coming to India and performing here. I personally like Adnan Sami(regardless of his nationality), because I believe he is a better singer, than Atif Aslam. Atif Aslam has only one tone... and I'm pretty sure, he can't sing a single classical song if given.

It all started when Sunidhi Chauhan, when asked who is the most overrated singer, named Atif. That was an innocuous comment. But Abhijit was disrespectful and crossed the limit. I agree with one thing that Atif has his limitations. But somehow his irregularities and unfinished transitions sound good in his voice. Personally I love to hear his songs. Every singer has a speciality and Atif has his. Abhiit has always been like that. Its a mistake to invite such people as judges to reality shows.

What angers me the most, when pakistani fans act like pakistani artists are doing US A FAVOR by coming to India and performing here. I personally like Adnan Sami(regardless of his nationality), because I believe he is a better singer, than Atif Aslam. Atif Aslam has only one tone... and I'm pretty sure, he can't sing a single classical song if given.
There is a section in Pakistan that will always remain critical of what India is doing. They should be thankful that their artists are getting a fair chance in the Indian commercial market in the first place. But thats no reason to generalize. I know that there is a huge population in Pakistan that admire and follow Indian entertainment and the artists.
well...the younger generation of Pak envy India and bollywood...radicals there are as bad as some radicals in India.

Some peole have screwed up sense of right and wrong.. here is a country which denies VISA to greats like Lata mangeshkar and jagjit singh ( this latest invitation to lataji which she respectfully returned notwithstanding) and expects open border for every tom dick and hary of their own, and abhijeet can't even complain about it.. i don't know who this ateef is but if he is even 1/10th as good as abhijeet he must be good..

Some peole have screwed up sense of right and wrong.. here is a country which denies VISA to greats like Lata mangeshkar and jagjit singh ( this latest invitation to lataji which she respectfully returned notwithstanding) and expects open border for every tom dick and hary of their own' date=' and abhijeet can't even complain about it.. [b']i don't know who this ateef is but if he is even 1/10th as good as abhijeet he must be good..
The reality is this Atif Aslam is on par with Abhijeet if not better.
Some peole have screwed up sense of right and wrong.. here is a country which denies VISA to greats like Lata mangeshkar and jagjit singh ( this latest invitation to lataji which she respectfully returned notwithstanding) and expects open border for every tom dick and hary of their own' date=' and abhijeet can't even complain about it.. i don't know who this ateef is but if he is even 1/10th as good as abhijeet he must be good..[/quote'] denied visa to Lata Mangeshkar & Jagjit Singh?...wtf...simply insane...:omg:

I gotta say, Abhijeet Bhattacharya has guts! In a place like Bollywood where everyone is fake to each other and full of compliments, he's one person who speaks from heart.

I gotta say' date=' Abhijeet[b'] Bhattacharya has guts! In a place like Bollywood where everyone is fake to each other and full of compliments, he's one person who speaks from heart.
since you mentioned his last name...seems like you are a Bengali babu...being gutsy is differnet than being plain jealous and stupid...and your abji da is one such creation. The most humble bengali person is Mithun....period!!!!!!

stop this jealous crap ...he ihas been consistent in his views since last 3-4 years even when these chumps from across the borderd were not coming in droves..

Sare Gama Pa is about Visas? Abhijeet is an Immigration officer who is a singer too, oh wait Kya bhaiyaa, pehle bol ne ka
denial of visa to a emissary as great as lata mangersh kar means more than just visa denial.. I can't make u understand the gravity of this act if u don't understand alrerady......... Abhijeet has been consistently since then making his stand clear that we do not have to accomodate every two bit perfomer from pakistan while they can go on humiliating our greatest icons.........
since you mentioned his last name...seems like you are a Bengali babu...being gutsy is differnet than being plain jealous and stupid...and your abji da is one such creation. The most humble bengali person is Mithun....period!!!!!!
a: why would he be jealous? he is classically trained singer unlike Atif b: why is Bollywood giving oppurtunities to pakistani singers when there are so many Indian talents who are struggling c: if you wiki Abhijeet, it shows his last name....how did you assume that I'm bengali? d: why does it matter if his last name is bhattacharya or bansal? I thought we are all Indians?

>>>b: why is Bollywood giving oppurtunities to pakistani singers when there are so many Indian talents who are struggling Because people like their songs. No one will give them songs if people don't make them hits. Just plain demand and supply.

a: why would he be jealous? he is classically trained singer unlike Atif b: why is Bollywood giving oppurtunities to pakistani singers when there are so many Indian talents who are struggling c: if you wiki Abhijeet, it shows his last name....how did you assume that I'm bengali? d: why does it matter if his last name is bhattacharya or bansal? I thought we are all Indians?
why would he be jealous?...coz he is a moron!! about bollywood giving opportunities to Pakis...I really don't care. bhattacharjee is a very common Bengali surname. yes we are all Indians and only you mentioned the 'bhattacharjee' last name...just view the whole thread like I said...abhijeet is an assole...screw that bigot...there are so many nice humans in this world.
denial of visa to a emissary as great as lata mangersh kar means more than just visa denial.. I can't make u understand the gravity of this act if u don't understand alrerady......... Abhijeet has been consistently since then making his stand clear that we do not have to accomodate every two bit perfomer from pakistan while they can go on humiliating our greatest icons.........
Abhijeet is generally a very rough critic, he has usually over sensationalized things from whatever I have seen of him, and compensates his frustration many times through his interviews and this show Now, seeing the above video, where he is merely talking about music talent; I am not sure how you conveniently mixed the lata mangeskar visa issues with this one. ..you also said, that he has been making a stand? is this only for Pakistani singers or singers in general. I don't know, may be you watch this show regularly but looking at the above video, it seems yet another rant which the TV audience is already used to ..I didn't even know lata was denied a visa, but someone like feroz khan was issued one where he created a big issue or something