I missed some action due to super busy in family affairs. having read that this is the weather of Mod appointment in politics, like Soniaji appointing a cabinet minister. Why not show some democrazy, afterall we are largest democracy under dynasty of Congress :haha: have poll and decide who can fit the bill....Blindly, ignoring DR with more than 10000 runs under his belt, reminds me of Congressi Autocracy when Sardar Patel was ingnored in favor of Rajiv Gandhi for Bharat Ratna...:--D

Main nahin yaar I too am as fortified in my views as MM someone neutral should have been there..

me me me! I don't know beep abt politics :D
Not knowing is not the criteria do u think MM and brigade know anything.. Criteria hould be: " those who don't have fortified stand with or without knowledge.." So if u have no stand then u are qualified to be mod in my view..:--D

Woohhooooooooo I am being compared with Sardar Patel.. Show some respect everybody:--D

I think MM did some Shibu Shoren style deal... After all he finds nothing in that kind of dealing and even defended Manmohan a two time dealer of MP-purchase fame .. Once as finance minister and this time as prime minister.. shame shame shame

There is simply, no right answer. Politics & religion are polarizing topics. Cant find a perfectly neutral person, who does not take sides in these discussions. A total idiot like me, who does not know jack about these topics, could moderate this forum. But that will be like, asking Afridi to deliver a lecture on brain tumour. MM is well respected by everyone on this board. He is known to be level headed on most topics. I guess you guys will have to give him a chance. This is just his first week at office.

Why not show some democrazy, afterall we are largest democracy under dynasty of Congress
Simple answer: messageboard is not completely democratic. Neither should it be. We all don't have the same equity here like we do in our country. Those who put in the money to run this site, the time to fix this site etc. certainly deserve a bigger say than those who enjoy the priviledges only. Why SHOULD your voice have equal weight on policy as say, Ravi or Rajeev's ? You dont do half the work, you dont have accountability to the site and you dont have personal finances contributed to the site.

Dadarocks can't be mod for the same reason why CC can't be one. They hold extreme views ...... Keep Sriram well occupied here guys...dangamasti karo....woh wahan puja paath se bore karta hai....:P

Excellent suggestion :thumbs_up: Beets for President!
So does MM he holds exteme views .. I do not expect thpose who step in this forum once in a blue moon to know but anyone who is proligic contributor to this forum would know this fact..
Has it occurred to you that you are not the site owner ?
Has it occurred to you it's open forum site owner or not I am free to express my views.......... Moreover may not be owner but certainly am one of the very first members I guess I have earned the right to express my displeasure over functioning of politics forum at least........
Who said you are free to express your opinion about selection of Moderators . This is a private ownership message board . They have every right to nominate who ever they want as MOD .

I have every right to complain and now shut up willyou ..I can see you are shore since chhhinchhra khan sold u cheap.. that doesn't mean u start babbling in every thread..

Getting Personal will do you no good ! It is this kind of suspect temperament which does not qualify you to be a good Mod in any message board ?:giggle:

What is personal there u are babbling incohrest nothingness since that episode in every thread and its; there for everyone to see.. Who the fccuuk u are if mods have problem s withm me they will say so.. now shut up....... Or is it MM have sent you as hitmen to defend his shaky case:haha: After all he is lover of deal makers