Apart from cricket what sports do u enjoy playing or watching?

The other day I watched the "Homerun Derby" where a 70 yr old was lobbing in juicy full tosses which were being hit for home-runs and the crowd was swooning ..... hilarious .... they need to get some real "Mens sport" ASAP :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Chalo, at least you're watching this stuff now. You have successfully completed step 1. It means we're making progress The next step involves me telling you that Home Run derbies are exhibition games which are designed primarily for crowd interaction and have no bearing on the results of a real baseball season...let me know when you understand this and then we'll move on to step 3

Dog Fighting... when i am not playing football. Love Soccer more than my right hand... and i looove my right hand. Watch a lot of Formula 1 GP which is in complete conflict to my usual environmentally friendly practices and ideology. And yeah, loved curling. Play rugby whenever i can. I despise american football...

The other day I watched the "Homerun Derby" where a 70 yr old was lobbing in juicy full tosses which were being hit for home-runs and the crowd was swooning ..... hilarious .... they need to get some real "Mens sport" ASAP :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Let's get one thing straight , not a single Indian player in the present team has the physical tools to clear 500ft with basically a stick ! Josh Hamilton rocked that day ! Admit it !
That guy did not even clear 450ft IIRC it was some old record that they were talking about ... BTW Yuvraj Singh ' date=' MSD have come close to doing that in a real match facing a cricket ball ....and these are hits that were obstructed by the roof of the stadium (Remember that hit by YS in Karachi last month ?) .... Also if only they had measured that Tendulkar hit of Caddick that went outside the stadium CLEAN and that was Caddick bowling at about 85MPH not a freakin 70 yr old.[/quote'] You seriously are misguided , if you think players like Yuvi , Sachin , Dhoni etc are better physical specimens then some of the leading baseball sluggers including josh hamlinton! And yes, he did cross 500 ft .In fact he did clear the deepest fences with ease, hitting three shots farther than 500 feet -- including his longest estimated at 518. You need to get your facts in order my friend.
That guy did not even clear 450ft IIRC it was some old record that they were talking about ... BTW Yuvraj Singh ' date=' MSD have come close to doing that in a real match facing a cricket ball ....and these are hits that were obstructed by the roof of the stadium (Remember that hit by YS in Karachi last month ?) .... Also if only they had measured that Tendulkar hit of Caddick that went outside the stadium CLEAN and that was Caddick bowling at about 85MPH not a freakin 70 yr old.[/quote'] you have a video of this six?
Cricket is not all about power and swinging from the hips like that pile of dogpoo otherwise known as baseball :-D .... a lot of what goes on in cricket is grounded on technique timing and such. Next time watch how the deep fielders at long on about 70 mtrs away from the bat watch a MSD straight drive (along the ground) in despair as the ball easily beats them. Or search youtube for clips of Kapil Dev hit sixes in the huge Aussie stadium ... or watch Afridi hit the roof of a Indoor stadium or that six he hit in a Perth ODI that went into 2nd Tier.
If you must know, Cricket is not the only sport played in the world. Follow other sports like me, then you will realize how wrong you are in your assessment . And yes , their is a difference between baseball bat and cricket bat which happens to be much bigger and much broader .
Daang now why didnt I know that ..... :bebored Sounds like the Yanks are in prime need of a real mans sport ... :-D ::reddy:
OK. I take it from the mooning and the sarcastic response that you DID understand. Very good. Now we shall move onto step 3. Man's sport. Try watching the NFL. Bone crunching tackles, lightning quick sprints, instinctive thinking - pace and power being the name of the game. Certainly a far more intimidating and physically daunting prospect than getting tanned in the outfield along with 9 other players as the bowler runs in. Or walking off every 30 minutes or so for "drinks". If you don't like the NFL, try ice-hockey. Replace the bone crunching tackles with bone crunching bodychecks into walls, lightning quick sprints with lightning quick skating. When you are able to admit that cricket is a non-athletic sport where even men with big beer guts (biryani guts, in the case of subcon cricketers) can participate and succeed quite easily, i'll guide you in the direction of step 4.
Certainly a far more intimidating and physically daunting prospect than getting tanned in the outfield along with 9 other players as the bowler runs in. .
Ok, I agree with you with the getting tanned part. This summer I've been cricket and my arms and face are tanned like crazy. There is such a distinctive transition from the exposed part of the forehead to the part where the cap covers the forehead and also on the arms.:winky: Some sports that I've played till my high school days: Badmintion, tennis, flag football, baseball,soccer,volleyball,floor hockey(it was really fun), and ofcourse b-ball. I was actually addicted to playing basketball till like grade 12, and then slowly the interest faded away. Nowdays, I am restricted to playing only cricket and tennis. Would love to play badminton again but need an indoor gym for that. Recently, I catch a bit of hockey and basketball in the play-offs where the actions starts.
yes they all suck :D ask Predz he will tell ya ... why do you think he wakes up at 12 in the midnight to watch Test matches ... while he wants you to beleive Baseball is better :-D :winky:
I never said that I don't enjoy cricket . Even I watched the Lanka test series ! I have no problem if you say cricket is more entertaining ,but for you to suggest that baseball is sissy clearly exhibits your ignorance. Cricket is far more sissy than baseball. Baseball does tend to get physical. Most of these players are gym rats who happen to be excellent physical specimen . You generally won't ever get physically weak players like VVS , Venkatpathy Raju , Larry gomes etc playing baseball. Only exception would be base runner and they hardly are the main attraction.

MAn if you ask gay rod or a rod to stand in the same position where akash chopra or ghambhir field when the spinners are on, I bet u hell run home. Bunch of pansies.

So how many of these "Gym Rats" you think would survive 3 sessions of Batting (after fielding for 4 sessions) at Chennai in March-April like Sehwag did. IIRC Dean Jones lost about 2-3 lbs (if not more) of weight just batting at Chennai for a day in that Tied test match ... thats the kind of weight you lose when you do a Ironman. Sissy sport my foot. And check my previous post for more non-sissy information :-D
Yeah right ! Next you will proclaim that Indians are the best sportsmen in the world . Here is a newsflash , Americans are super power when it comes to sports as well. 79 Olympic medals and counting , enuf said.. PS: Mathew Hayden is still a force at the age 37 and he is a Gym rat . He can easily survive for 3 sessions of Batting (after fielding for 4 sessions) at Chennai in March-April like paunchy man Sehwag.
bravado ehhh ... how many folks got skull fractures dentist appointments to for tooth replacement surgery and heck even died on a baseball field (remember Raman Lamba ? ) .... The sissies even have mitts to catch the bloody ball enuff said.
Quite a few. Baseball players take hits from a considerably harder ball and can fracture shoulders, fingers, on occasion, even skulls. Last year a St. Louis Cardinals player got his eye socket knocked out by a foul ball. I could go on, but i feel i've made my point. Raman Lamba is an isolated case because he was fielding at short leg without a helmet, which is with all due respect - a very stupid thing to do. As for the mitts - have you ever tried to catch a baseball with your bare hands ? Obviously not, because if you did, you wouldn't be able to type that sentence at this point in time...:haha: BTW, batters face balls pitched at over 90 mph with minimal protection when compared to batsmen. I hope you have learned something from today's lesson.
Thats for village idiots and hillbillies not for civilized men you see :winky:
So you agree that Am. Football truly is a tough and brutal man's sport in every sense of the word. Very good ! I'll take that as another sign of progress
this comming from the follower of a sport where someone like Roger Clemens is considered an "asset" is hilarious to say the least ... could you be kind enough to post a Pic of Roger for all of us predz ... (since I cant ) :-D :hysterical:
Holy sh it !!!!!! You know who ROGER CLEMENS IS ?!?!!!!! WOW. This is definitely a break-through. And you also realize that he is one of the greatest pitchers of all time (asset), which is even better. As for the picture, is this one okay ? roger_clemens_wife.jpg Now let's compare that athlete with some of cricket's fine "athletes" :--D Sample this pic of Boonie, crouching after a heavy drinks break; 330.jpg and who can forget our beloved Michelinmam ul-Haq ? Photographed here crying his eyes out after being told that had to take a single...:haha::haha: r133012_444727.jpg And there endeth today's lesson.
:hysterical::hysterical: Is that for real ... if so i want to sell that Tapanzee Bridge want to buy ... Baseball harder than Cricket .. lmao :hysterical::hysterical: Yeah is that why they throw their toys like 9 yr olds when a ball misses the strike zone and goes straight to their chest .... :haha: BTW there are 90MPH bowlers in cricket too you know ... and they can aim at a batsmans head you know. I asked u to post the pic of clemens not a playboy bimbo here you go .... look at the mans gut and butt compared to his legs ... even Inzi is more fitter than this dude ... take a look at that belt on his gut ... it wants to give up any moment :haha:]
There is no gut. It's a loose jersey that's sticking out. There is no way that this guy has a gut; RogerClemens_2000_001.jpg Only in cricket could guys like Boonie and Ranatunga earn a living. As for 90 MPH bowlers in cricket, i could count all of them on one hand. Majority of seamers in the world bowl military medium 80-85 mph. In professional baseball, every single team has closers that pitch upto 95 MPH. In any case, the ball loses a bit of pace after the bounce, so the batsman who plays his shot doesn't play to a ball bowled at that pace.
As for 90 MPH bowlers in cricket' date=' i could count all of them on one hand. [/quote'] You're missing many. Look in the gallis and mohallas of Karathi. They're phaaaasht.
There is no gut. It's a loose jersey that's sticking out. There is no way that this guy has a gut; RogerClemens_2000_001.jpg Only in cricket could guys like Boonie and Ranatunga earn a living. As for 90 MPH bowlers in cricket, i could count all of them on one hand. Majority of seamers in the world bowl military medium 80-85 mph. In professional baseball, every single team has closers that pitch upto 95 MPH. In any case, the ball loses a bit of pace after the bounce, so the batsman who plays his shot doesn't play to a ball bowled at that pace.
it's eezier to chuck innit?
here a better pic .... apparantly he also needs a bra :--D Roger+Clemens+Workout+RYVAe5trG27l.jpg
Roger Clemens used to be one of the fittest athletes in the world . You seriously are clueless ... It's beyond me how this kind of foolish jingoism is exhibited by desi folks ! :--D What next from you , football players are sissy because they wear helmet ?
Just giving back some of the Amreeki BS that is spouted about CRicket in your own Amreeki currency .... actually I even provided a link to its Sissy origins which you and predz have carefully avoided :--D
And I have already agreed that that Amreeki are stupid to spout BS against Cricket ! And this was in my old posts way back .

BB, If you beleive cricket is the best game out there I doubt many will disagree with that(specially on this board). However many people would have problems when you beleive it is the only sport worth noting. And I am surprised that you are actually pursueing the notion that cricket is a man's game. Clearly it isnt. In fact it is the biggest appeal for cricket. "Men" sports like rugby, football, boxing etc attracts a totally different crowd. Crowd where people get drunk and beat the living cr@p out of each other. Cricket is a family sports where Grand Dads take their kids to a lazy summer afternoon. Indeed anytime a player gets foul mouthed you will hear the saying - Its not cricket. Not to mention the umpire is the king at the pitch, which thanks to men like you has begin to become history. You would be surprised as to how many players who are good at college football are also fantastic at other sports. Bo Jackson comes to mind(look for BO knows on the web). The man represented All Stars in both football and baseball and had the fastest 60 meters yard world record at one time. The fastest 110 m hurdler Renalod Nehemiah was a football wide received etc etc. You will find many such names. The only cricketer that I know who played many games on a decent level was CB Fry(who you would diss as he was an "amateur"). There of course have been players like Richards, Holding who could have done good at some higher level but didnt. Moral of the story, cricket is a touch game, not a power thingy.