punjabi_khota Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 there was actually very little proper discussion until i spoke against the celebrations and got people out of the "dada dada land" where they were being taught a highly crooked history lesson.... and as is unfortunately the case MP becomes the MVP of every thread that he enters and there are millions of posts quoting or referring to my post (hope the trend doesn't continue on this thread as well) Thats because some people quote you as the sane voice of an insane nation..which more often than not turns out to be a false notion whenever the debate shifts to ..ahem..heavier topics.
Sachinism Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 Merge kar do sab sa**n ko ek thread mein :--D:--D Alternatively I can visit each of the threads and start putting some pictures of mouth watering dishes. Starting with Winner :D
h4te Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 You prefer Veg Pulao to this(rasmalai)? i'll take 20 please. to go!
graphic23 Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 I also ate a lot of Chittoor Palkova (Doodh Peda) - which is one of the best available in Southern India. It was also amazing. :(( I wish I was there.
Desi Cartman Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 Good old Band-Gobi ( cauliflower) and Roti for breakfast
graphic23 Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 Oh yeah, Gobi Manchurian is one of my "evergreen" foods! One of my most regular orders at this Indian Buffet Place in Schaumburg (its called Dakshin).
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 then discuss those in chitchat.. this bloody propensity to control what others should discuss smacks of psec thuggery with communazi streak man..
Desi Cartman Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 On OP similar threads can be merged ... as long as these issues are not discussed in the cricket talk I dont see any issues with threads about Hamas , Israel
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 he actually likes facts to remain veiled so that he can spew his own fantassy as fact.. you can run a search he makes this thread every once in a while..:haha:
sandtest Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 Lurker is a perfect candidate to replace Burkhaa Dutt if she ever takes maternity leave. Saala, saikado logon ko Mumbai mein din-dahaadey maar ke giraa diyaa. abhi unka zakham bharaa bhi nahi ke yeh aa gaye apnaa JNU jholaa lekey -- tsk tsk kyaa karien, bahut takleef mein jeena pad rehaa bhai, we are getting bored onlee!
youngindia Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 he actually likes facts to remain veiled so that he can spew his own fantassy as fact.. you can run a search he makes this thread every once in a while..:haha: what the heck has the sangh gang has to do with facts???? ROFL! i once infiltrated an rss list once with help of an ex sangh member...it was like a visit to a mental asylum. hinduism is under danger from predatory muslims and christians. behold the supermen of the rss! they will arrive like superman to combat these predators any place anytime(they won't mention this caveat... i.e as long as the predators don't have ak47 or they are not as strong as the british raj.....because the men of the sangh are trained to terrorise only helpless muslims and christians.) one can contribute to society constructively by taking initiatives to spread education,help improve infrastrure ,help needy people etc these bajrangis who obsess themlves with religion / caste and waste their time and other's time by spreading communal hatred and poison qualify as responsible and constructive??? do these nasty souls deserve pity or contempt or both? the sangh has nothing to contribute..thankfully,they have only a limited future. their bad qualities will ensure they will never expand. i only wish the OBC's of the north throw these jokers out sooner than later and spare us all this unwarranted stupidity that serves no purpose..
King Tendulkar Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 Lurker is a perfect candidate to replace Burkhaa Dutt if she ever takes maternity leave. ! :giggle:
graphic23 Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 Man, you guys sure know how to make a "Mmm... Food" thread into "Ugh.. Stupid politics" thread. Good job on thread hijacking.
MundaPakistani Posted January 7, 2009 Posted January 7, 2009 Politicial discussions are very fine. What ticks me off is one-track and totally unbalanced diatribe. Incidentally this is no different on your website MP. Not suggesting a tit for tat but I do have a feeling that most fair minded middle of the line guys get ticked off due to this nonsense. No problem in admitting that if it could lead to a collective change... Thats because some people quote you as the sane voice of an insane nation..which more often than not turns out to be a false notion whenever the debate shifts to ..ahem..heavier topics. Heavier topics... as in extreme racism against a certain religion or people from a certain piece of land? or celebrations at the deaths of civilians including women and children?
graphic23 Posted January 7, 2009 Posted January 7, 2009 No problem in admitting that if it could lead to a collective change... Heavier topics... as in extreme racism against a certain religion or people from a certain piece of land? or celebrations at the deaths of civilians including women and children? Please don't mess this thread up - the intention was to move away from politics - not have yet another thread turn into a political debate. If you want, you can create a thread in the Politics forum.
punjabi_khota Posted January 7, 2009 Posted January 7, 2009 Heavier topics... as in extreme racism against a certain religion or people from a certain piece of land? or celebrations at the deaths of civilians including women and children? Anything related to Islam or terrorism (both topics come concurrently). P.S.: Stop with the victim mentality. I see enough of it already on TV these days.