sandtest Posted January 7, 2009 Posted January 7, 2009 Israel has one more chance to disarm Hamas completely and cut their all links with Iran and Syria-- they are the major sources of arms supply for Hamas and Hezbollah. There is no need for Israel to stop unless Hamas is totally disarmed, if need be, a wide scale ground offensive invloving house to house search should also be done in Gaza. Israel can do a "Fallujah" kind of search and eliminate operation which US army did recently in Iraq. We have seen how Iraq has slowly stabilized and peace has returned, ever wondered why? An US army commander, describing the world's one of it's kind operation in Fallujah said,basically they searched each and every house, mosque, bunker and collected massive cache of arms and ammunitions. The violence in Iraq ended not because Al Qaeda or Abu Musab Zarqawi's men gave-up the fight, it ended because they were killed one by one. Others who survived had no weapons/explosives to cause any damabge to army or civilians. Once Israel succeeds in eliminating Hamas weapons and it's links, a talk with Mahmoud Abbas's group can be initiated for permanent and long lasting peace in Israeli neighborhood. There is no way, Israel should talk with terrorist organizations like Hamas, world and especially UN need to get this point clearly.
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 7, 2009 Posted January 7, 2009 But what happens to thy sud not hurt even a single innocent even if it means millions terrorists evading the justice
Sachinism Posted January 7, 2009 Posted January 7, 2009 If they do it properly then yeh, but it should not come at a risk of civilian lives
Desi Cartman Posted January 7, 2009 Posted January 7, 2009 I have always wondered by Indian army can not do the same in J&K
Macj Posted January 9, 2009 Posted January 9, 2009 I have always wondered by Indian army can not do the same in J&K Israel is a pariah nation for the most part that survives because of the unflinching support of papa bear USA. India cares (sadly) what the world thinks thus is impotent.
Desi Cartman Posted January 9, 2009 Posted January 9, 2009 Israel is a pariah nation for the most part that survives because of the unflinching support of papa bear USA. India cares (sadly) what the world thinks thus is impotent. but we can do this in OUR j&K .. what has that got to do with the US of A
Macj Posted January 9, 2009 Posted January 9, 2009 but we can do this in OUR j&K .. what has that got to do with the US of A Well there will be a possible influx into Pak and POK if that were to happen, and voila the valley AND Jammu then become majority Hindu. But hey then Congress wont win the state.
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 9, 2009 Posted January 9, 2009 BJP's not NDA's main manifesto is abolition of article 373.. vote BJP to power and see influx of hindus there
gs Posted January 9, 2009 Posted January 9, 2009 Yeah, NDA is garbage! BJP by itself in power with a majority will probably change things for the better in India. Atleast it deserves a chance, considering the alternative is a Kaaangress which has effed the country for over half a century or a 3rd/4th/5th commie fronts.
The Outsider Posted January 9, 2009 Posted January 9, 2009 BJP getting a two thirds majority to change the constitution is a pipe dream which people can stuff and smoke away.
graphic23 Posted January 10, 2009 Posted January 10, 2009 Are you serious ? Look at the samples we produce .... I mean right here right now on this forum ... Just discussing Islam that root cause of all our major headaches causes severe heartburns to the resident self styled maharathis aur aap J&K mein force use karne ka baat kar rahe ho ... Me DR or Sandy open a topic getting into the nitty gritty and immediately the resident Generals spring into action defending the glorious name of that ideology ( which according to them is peacefull only ) and everyone shuts up tails inbetween legs and all .... A vast majority of Indians are like this and naturally this reflects in our Mahan netas and their policies in real life. As sad and Ignominious it may sound we are a bunch of cowards. This comes from battling the Sickularists for more than 4 yrs now on this phorum. I'm going to speak for myself here. I think its not the fact that you present that Islam is at the center of terrorism and violence - I'm pretty sure that I realize that Islam's fundamentalism (you might argue that its redundant here) causes these attacks. But just the way that you feel how the Godhra attacks happened are neglected whenever someone talks about the Gujarat massacre, I think it I personally would value your opinion and statements a lot more if you stated that there were some mistakes committed by us too. I was watching some videos of the Babri Masjid attack and I felt bad by how the police force stood by and did nothing [perhaps, it was only in certain areas but it made me feel very very bad]. While I realize that Ayodhya is huge part of Hinduism for its cultural influences and how Dharma was defined by Rama's rule and all that, it was terrible to bring the Masjid down. While I am not justifying the terror attacks in 1993 in Mumbai, I feel that if the Masjid was kept up, it might not have happened at all. Perhaps, you can come up with events where undeserved attacks happened on Hindus or on Indians, etc - but it feels like we have to acknowledge that there were some [at whatever magnitude] mistakes/misjudgments that we made as well. I have seen/heard what Pakistanis did some of the Indians they found, and I don't like Pakistanis but I would never venture out to say that Indian muslims would do the same to other Indian Hindus. You might refute every single point I've made but thats just the way I feel. I just feel that instead of constantly trying to divide the nation into two parts on religious lines where we group one sect of them as mass murderers and the other sect as the victims, we would do better trying to unify the nation. But I'm speaking ideally and I realize it will probably never happen because of short tempers by both sides. This is a really incoherent post but it sums up kind of like what I feel when I read yours, DR, and sandtest's posts. I'm not trying to insult you or anything. I promised you a few days back that we should find something new to argue on a different perspective with a different person. :D
fineleg Posted January 10, 2009 Posted January 10, 2009 ^ Hehe...You miss a simple Hindutva brigade truth: All problems in the world will be solved if we "kick out" or convert ppl from "one" religion the brigade hates into any of the other ones. Anyone - ANYONE and everyone - belonging to that religion is an evil person or aids an evil person. You cannot belong to that religion and live a normal, decent life. This is the brigade hypothesis. ------ This thing that ANYONE who belongs to that religion is evil is what is the biggest myth. But they refuse to see that not all are evil people.
graphic23 Posted January 10, 2009 Posted January 10, 2009 Yah, I know that we have archeological evidence that a temple existed there. I think what Babar did is wrong but at the same time, the masjid had been there for over half a millennium- and I think if it had been opposed to at the time of Babar (it probably was but knowing the invaders, they probably silenced them or just built it despite the protests), and the protesters would've brought it down then, it would've made more sense to me. I think bringing it down nearly 500-600 years after it had been built and then after realizing that it means a lot to the muslim population near there, I feel it was wrong to bring it down. To the point where you claim that holy shrines aren't built this way, yeah - you're right - they aren't. But then, people who go there and worship it today aren't the ones who are responsible for the idiotic acts committed by someone 500-600 years before them, right ?