fineleg Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 ^ what apologists? U have a single minded focus on certain religion and everywhere you want to only highlight and taint it - thats a goal you are zealously pursuing. but then nothing new. Yes, the folks who did this were morons. But that does not mean you have to call religion bashing into this thread.
sandtest Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 ^^ hain?? I am asking to ALSO state FACTS and your brilliant logic deduced it as tainting one particular religion? Don't you think-- Those Muslims who attacked got their Allah belief offended by Tattoo?? The very reason for this attack ??
punjabi_khota Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 ^ what apologists? U have a single minded focus on certain religion and everywhere you want to only highlight and taint it - thats a goal you are zealously pursuing. but then nothing new. Yes, the folks who did this were morons. But that does not mean you have to call religion bashing into this thread. Hahaha...wtf dude..WTF. Ok, lets see the facts: 1). Victim: Muslim 2). Perpetrator: Muslim 3). Reason: Islamic religious Intolerance And you are saying it is wrong to highlight that fact ? Get your head out of your gigantic ass.:two_thumbs_up:
flamy Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 um... but religious sensitivity was the issue here...
fineleg Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 Hahaha...wtf dude..WTF. Ok, lets see the facts: 1). Victim: Muslim 2). Perpetrator: Muslim 3). Reason: Islamic religious Intolerance And you are saying it is wrong to highlight that fact ? Get your head out of your gigantic ass.:two_thumbs_up: The point is such an extremism related attack took place in India. On another day this could have been: 1. Victim: Hindu with something from hindu scripture or something considered holy tatooed 2. Perpetrator: Hindu extremist 3. Reason: Hindu extremist thought this is an insult to hindu sentiment Now, if you will kindly get your head out of your a $$ focussing everything on Muslims. Danke! :weights: YES - this *specific incident* was A MUSLIM related attack only -I agree - but the point is title does not say this whole of Mumbai is bad. I really hope India can reform both types of extremists (Hindus and Muslim extremists) - they are all problematic.
DomainK Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 I do not understand your post. I am saying if she was a Indian Muslim girl' date=' those people who beat her up would have behaved exactly the same way. I am not condoning their act by any means, but they are yet another example of intolerant Muslims.[/quote'] Sorry, my mistake. I couldn't understand right.:((
punjabi_khota Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 The point is such an extremism related attack took place in India. On another day this could have been: 1. Victim: Hindu with something from hindu scripture or something considered holy tatooed 2. Perpetrator: Hindu extremist 3. Reason: Hindu extremist thought this is an insult to hindu sentiment Now, if you will kindly get your head out of your a $$ focussing everything on Muslims. Danke! :weights: YES - this *specific incident* was A MUSLIM related attack only -I agree - but the point is title does not say this whole of Mumbai is bad. I really hope India can reform both types of extremists (Hindus and Muslim extremists) - they are all problematic. Typical pseudo-secular-looking-the-other-way-ignoring-the-reality garbage. You are cooking up imaginary scenarios.
fineleg Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 garbage garbage was what happened in this incident that took place. no point in using it to further create divisions in the minds of people on Hindus vs Muslims. There is no Hindus vs Muslims - this is India where both live.
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 as much as these nonsense are delporabe your juxataposition of the treatment of a journalist with this incident is comparign apple and oranges.. journalists from both side of the border get red carpet treatment and like an idiot they think that's the real picture... so we have talibanis in mumbai too
youngindia Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 Typical pseudo-secular-looking-the-other-way-ignoring-the-reality garbage. You are cooking up imaginary scenarios. A communalist moron like you should first understand how stupid and unevolved you are for trying to relate human traits and qualities to an identity at birth! All communalists are a monument to human stupidity for the same reason.....ROFL! facts and reality are not your cup of tea. for that you require unbiased mind as a start...hardly a communalist(who is prejudiced by nature) forte!
donkey Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 I would agree with others..thread title is misleading..made all of mumbai sound like corrupted city.
punjabi_khota Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 A communalist moron like you should first understand how stupid and unevolved you are for trying to relate human traits and qualities to an identity at birth! All communalists are a monument to human stupidity for the same reason.....ROFL! facts and reality are not your cup of tea. for that you require unbiased mind as a start...hardly a communalist(who is prejudiced by nature) forte! Identity at birth ? So you are saying it has nothing to do with the upbringing ? ROFL. Thats Nobel Prize material right there. P.S: Aren't you the dude who started a post "Lets Tamihize the Cricket team".
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 The point is such an extremism related attack took place in India. On another day this could have been: 1. Victim: Hindu with something from hindu scripture or something considered holy tatooed 2. Perpetrator: Hindu extremist 3. Reason: Hindu extremist thought this is an insult to hindu sentiment Now, if you will kindly get your head out of your a $$ focussing everything on Muslims. Danke! :weights: YES - this *specific incident* was A MUSLIM related attack only -I agree - but the point is title does not say this whole of Mumbai is bad. I really hope India can reform both types of extremists (Hindus and Muslim extremists) - they are all problematic. Again ignorance at its best.. Every day people roam around with om namah shivay written all over their body nobody gets thratened.. PEople have cloths dhoti kurta all with om namah shivay scribbed noboydgets bothered.. I myself while in Varanasi preferred those loose fitting om namah shivay t-shirts.. even at the back same mantra is written noboyd slapped me.. Your desperation to equate islamic fundy with socalled hindu fundy reminds me of the media fenzy of Hindu-terror ( over one suspect yet to be covnicted) in comparison to million of bomb blasts done my muslims. Scores of them even convicted..
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 This is another example that shows, Extremism is not confined to one country or one religion. This is real bad, that Indians behaved this way. Very unfortunate. Please tell me you are not student of engineering.. Last time I checked when distribution of sthg ( let us 6-sigma distribution) is confined among people of certain faith (this not meaning that once in a while faithful fo some other hue won;t indulge into the nonsense) then we can safely say there is very distinct correlation between that faiht and that particular something.. I always wonder why otherwise sane people sacrifice even the abc of logic on the altar of political correctness.
CSK Fan Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 Title is highly misleading and purposefully done so to vent someone's previous frustrations and his obvious petty attempt to shield one particular religion's non-tolerant nature, which he has squarely blamed on Mumbai. What's fracking wrong with these apologist Indians? Here is my no twist, no thrill take.. basically the Islamist who obviously knew how to read Urdu (please note a common Mumbaikar cannot READ Urdu) after reading what's written in the girls back got offended. Obviously it's Blasphemy in Islam to even have tattos -- forget sporting Allah name on your body part, heck even exposing body offends Islamists. So this pious believer, in disguise of NGO arranged assaulting that girl. The whole media as usual gobbled it up blaming Mumbai and one apologist lapped it up here by posting. So what next, tomorrow if a Mullah from Bhindi Bazar assaults someone because of bad bowel movement in morning, you will blame Mumbai?? What logic is this? Why you apologists are soooo afraid of criticizing the Religion of peace? PS: Mods/Rajiv I hope this thread title is changed or added with assault by Islamists, current title serves no purpose than further propaganda of p-secs and apologists. I will blame Mumbai if the rest fo the people stood and watched. I will blame Mumbai if the police failed to take any actions. i will blame Mumbai if the authorities dont act on it Sadly, once Mumbai was my favourite city, but latley I am liking it less and less
CSK Fan Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 Please tell me you are not student of engineering.. Last time I checked when distribution of sthg ( let us 6-sigma distribution) is confined among people of certain faith (this not meaning that once in a while faithful fo some other hue won;t indulge into the nonsense) then we can safely say there is very distinct correlation between that faiht and that particular something.. I always wonder why otherwise sane people sacrifice even the abc of logic on the altar of political correctness. MNS is as extremist as any org out there
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 MNS is as extremist as any org out there They are regionalist extremist that is altogether different matter.. I was trying to educate those who think some hindus wud have doen the same for some tattop about hinu symbloism.. I was just pointing out that that conjecture was a bonafide baloney.. ..
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 Title is highly misleading and purposefully done so to vent someone's previous frustrations and his obvious petty attempt to shield one particular religion's non-tolerant nature, which he has squarely blamed on Mumbai. What's fracking wrong with these apologist Indians? Here is my no twist, no thrill take.. basically the Islamist who obviously knew how to read Urdu (please note a common Mumbaikar cannot READ Urdu) after reading what's written in the girls back got offended. Obviously it's Blasphemy in Islam to even have tattos -- forget sporting Allah name on your body part, heck even exposing body offends Islamists. So this pious believer, in disguise of NGO arranged assaulting that girl. The whole media as usual gobbled it up blaming Mumbai and one apologist lapped it up here by posting. So what next, tomorrow if a Mullah from Bhindi Bazar assaults someone because of bad bowel movement in morning, you will blame Mumbai?? What logic is this? Why you apologists are soooo afraid of criticizing the Religion of peace? PS: Mods/Rajiv I hope this thread title is changed or added with assault by Islamists, current title serves no purpose than further propaganda of p-secs and apologists. It's the same logic which drives media fenzy withe phrase : hindu-terror .. And the same media very next day tries its best to disassociate the word terror from islam despite the fact that proponents are shouting from rooftop that they are doing it for islam.. God forbid sthg like this had bene done by some hindu organization then lurker mian wud consider disassociating mumbai from the incident with chaddhi this and chaddhi that
CSK Fan Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 They are regionalist extremist that is altogether different matter.. I was trying to educate those who think some hindus wud have doen the same for some tattop about hinu symbloism.. I was just pointing out that that conjecture was a bonafide baloney.. .. Thankfully india has not stooped so low yet
punjabi_khota Posted January 19, 2009 Posted January 19, 2009 Thankfully india has not stooped so low yet :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Kamaal hai yaar yeh to. It is almost unreal.