Do you eat what your religion doesnt allow you to?

^ i'm pakka Hindu :--D
Your loss.. I am only looking for tent-wearing gals .. Wud not want my darling to be visually molested by onlookers on the street:--D

I do not eat beef or pork. Only chicken and a very very very well cooked fish :D

Are u muslim by any chance then i can make an excpetion and take a second wife:--D
Dumb thread but :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: DR, I don't think you know this but fineleg is an 'it'.
Slight digression Pred' date=' but turkey's the one thing (well, that and pretty much anything Vietnamese/Korean) I don't *get*. Every time I have it I find it absolutely lacking flavour, absolutely dull and incapable of absorbing good flavours (which at least chicken can). Any particular preparation you'd suggest w/ turkey?[/quote'] For me, it's something to eat during the summer on a sunny day out. I fire up the charcoal grill and cook the turkey in it. No special preparation as such - just the usual seasoning and condiments on the inside, rubbing it with oil so it cooks nicely. Takes a couple of hours under the grill but it comes out real nice and juicy. I find it's a bit more tender than chicken.
By cooked do you mean deeeppppppp fried :--D
same-to-same :--D
I do not eat beef or pork. Only chicken and a very very very well cooked fish :D
There is nothig llike fish in thsis world.. try lightly fried smelt with roasted poha and some red-wine like shiraz..
I find it's a bit more tender than chicken.
Marinate the chicken then! I find most birds (pheasant/duck aside) to be fairly tough - but chicken becomes MUCH more tender when you marinate it well (either brine + lemon juice, or a mix of lemon/yoghurt/ginger/garlic/various spices if you're doing something Indian) - IMO once it's marinated well it's in a league aside from most poultry*. *duck excluded, when in confit. :D

Come on guys thsi is not dumb you don;t findpork-eating muslim everyday.. all the addendum of non-pork-eating ones being fantic is shwetabh's addition .. I know finey's sex is not known yet..:--D

Why are u creating these retarded threads now.. Eating pork doesn't mean liberal but it certainly increases the probability of the muslim sample being logical.. For that matter any stringent religious dietary recommendation which doesn't make much sense does underline one fact and that fact is he/she/it questions things before accepting so liberal ro not but certainly logical that person will be..
It wasn't a completely serious thread in the first place, but a person's eating a drinking habit has little to do with him being a liberal or not. I am not sure but didn't Jinnah drink and eat pork? Wasn't Hitler a vegetarian? BTW, there are several very good reasons not to eat red meat. Unfortunately, I don't think much of them when confronted with a nice juicy burger or steak.
Marinate the chicken then! I find most birds (pheasant/duck aside) to be fairly tough - but chicken becomes MUCH more tender when you marinate it well (either brine + lemon juice, or a mix of lemon/yoghurt/ginger/garlic/various spices if you're doing something Indian) - IMO once it's marinated well it's in a league aside from most poultry*. *duck excluded, when in confit. :D
If it's deshi chicken then it remains chewy and tough despite marinating .. Needless to say it's much better than those farm chicken

dr: Then stop being a cheapass and buy good quality chicken. You cook with sh it, you get sh it. Use decent quality ingredients and the meat WILL be much better. Free-range organic chicken is very much worth the premium. Also worth finding a good quality halal butchery.

If it's deshi chicken then it remains chewy and tough despite marinating .. Needless to say it's much better than those farm chicken
Bhaiya, you need to cook desi chicken for a very long time on low flame - it's almost like preparing mutton.
Since eating Pork is considered a sign that a Muslim is liberal, I want to do a poll on how many fanatic and liberal Hindus are there on ICF.
I'd like to slightly differ with this premise. If a Muslim eats Pork, it may make him liberal, but if a Hindu eats beef, it does not make him liberal, because Hinduism, or atleast the way it is being practised and followed, is not as strict as Islam is asking its followers to adhere to certain lifestyle practises. Just like how the Q'uran may forbid eating pork, the Vedas too may forbid eating beef, but generally speaking, Hinduism does not ostracize its followers who do not follow its tenets, unlike Islam which is quite strict in labeling things Un-Islamic. The credit has to go to Hindusim itself, or the people who've followed it. I guess its more of the latter.
dr: Then stop being a cheapass and buy good quality chicken. You cook with sh it, you get sh it. Use decent quality ingredients and the meat WILL be much better. Free-range organic chicken is very much worth the premium. Also worth finding a good quality halal butchery.
हवा से कोई कहे की बहना छोड़ दे |:--D
Dr, You seem to love NaMo and his 'policies', and I wonder if that has to do with your obsession on anything Muslim?
that has sthg to do with efficient honest politician a rarest of rare breed in the world
I'd like to slightly differ with this premise. If a Muslim eats Pork' date=' it may make him liberal, but if a Hindu eats beef, it does not make him liberal, because Hinduism, or atleast the way it is being practised and followed, is not as strict as Islam is asking its followers to adhere to certain lifestyle practises. Just like how the Q'uran may forbid eating pork, the Vedas too may forbid eating beef, but generally speaking, Hinduism does not ostracize its followers who do not follow its tenets, unlike Islam which is quite strict in labeling things Un-Islamic. The credit has to go to Hindusim itself, or the people who've followed it. I guess its more of the latter.[/quote'] Oh shut up, you vegetarian fanatic. :winky: