SachDan Posted February 7, 2009 Posted February 7, 2009 at The Taj Mahal Hotel in Mumbai as all franchise owners were unanimous in their decision to show the world how united we are :two_thumbs_up: Six franchises bidding and with just 13 players going under the hammer for the same numer of available slots it was expected to be a low key affair. More so coz insiders were of the opinion that franchises reached a mutual agreement for atleast 10 of the 13 players up for take. They were right to a certain extent. But for the sheer drama that unfolded during auction all our guess work had to be thrown out of the window !! This is how the players lined up.Base prices in brackets. Pool A - desi cartman (ICF $500000) Zubin_Pepsi (ICF $500000) Blue Brigade (ICF $500000) King Tendulkar (ICF$500000) Flamy (ICF $400000) and Dravid (ICF $400000) Pool B - Shane (ICF $300000) Sachin rox (ICF $250000) dinakkar (ICF $250000) Donny (ICF $100000) Malik Brother (ICF $100000) Pak_forever (ICF $100000) Pool C - h4te (ICF $25000) Franchises - Owners,Support staff and their tactics As you all know franchises were bought by businessmen and entrepreneurs from US and UK. Let us go through all the clubs in brief. Owner of Team Delhi is Predator_05, a billionaire from US and considered by many as the bad boy among busines tycoons who lives the life to the fullest in his unique style.But his presence in the auction looks bleak as last we heard going in to the auction is that he's holidaying in Mauritius with his girl friend.He can carry on doing that peacefully since he appointed Amits,a pure Indian to look after the bidding process.Amits in the first place was reluctant to join Predator's team citing he's 'impure'.But to be with the Delhi team was too good an offer to reject. So here he is..all out to go !! Team Punjab was bought by another Delhite, Cricketics from US as well. Last year he was involved in a bidding tussle with Predator for Team Delhi but in the end settled for Team Punjab. His team CEO is Shwetabh,one of the shrewdest cricketing brains in the country.Although his appointment to that post created a rift in the management with three of the top office bearers of the team, Punjabi_Khota, Willow_on_fire and Bobbydillon resigning from their respective posts by the end of the last season. But Cricketics was adamant about Shwetabh holding on to his position! Last team from North is Team Patna.Glamour wise nowhere near any other team but a team owned by die hard cricket fans.Franchise with most number of owners. Dhondy (doctor from UK), Gambit and Lurker (both US based businessman).We heard that 30% stake in the franchise is bought by another entrepreneur from UK, Sachinism thinking 30m pound accounted for mere one crore INR !!! Rajeev and Holysmoke owned Team Mumbai. Both good friends and partners in business. They too have a CEO in Salil,a cricket pundit and a hard core Mumbai Ranji Team fan.One crazy thing we heard about this trio is that three of them were least concerned about the bidding as they already made up their mind regarding the players to be selected, but they flew in to Mumbai to have a tea together at one of the restaurants in Taj Hotel !! talk about spending your money for worth :giggle: A Kiwi owned Team Bangalore. Don't worry, he's an Indian by birth.Ravi, a cool guy and another of those who wished to play for Team India but now happy being the owner of a team filled with superstars! He is highly unlikely to attend the function but with billions in his pockets he hired award winning economist BossBhai.It is BossBhai's wing 'Hindu Paani Ghar Coopers Associaton' headed by cowboys fan who will do the bidding for Team Bangalore. Team Chennai is co-owned by Bumper and marirs_mania. They are still on the search out for a reliable CEO after sacking Hari Sampath last year over forgery case. Auction as it unfolded at The Ballroom in Taj We were eagerly waiting since the wee hours of the morning for the parties to turn up. Around eight, Team Patna comprising of Dhondy,Gambit and Lurker came and none of the stopped to have a word with us! They were off to the 'Happening Place'..Then came Team Chennai with Bumper giving his usual sarcastic look and marirs_mania was kind enogh to ask whether we all had our breakfast or not! Even they were tight lipped about their plans.Team Punjab and Team Mumbai came and went in to the hall at the blink of an eye with one of the Mumbai owners Holysmoke finding it difficult to keep up with other's pace. Team Bangalore was more of a like Corporate Team with no owner but BossBhai was there in person so Ravi can easily proceed with other plans for the day back in NZ ! What we had in store with Team Delhi can't be described in words !! it was as if we were watching a Bollywood movie! expected Amits and some of his assists only. But the man himself,Predator cut down his holidays to catch the true essence of bidding process. Here he was wearing a Ray ban glass with pipe still between his lips, waving to us nonchalantly and with one arm over his latest of the girl friends, fineleg !! She herself looked gorgeos half naked! looking at the couple, one of the lady journos whispered.."wow !! Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi" in the same breath she asked.."for how long!?" Auction started smoothly. As we told earlier, some sorta arrangement was made.From Pool-A flamy was picked up Team Bangalore and King Tendulkar by Team Punjab although we hear that Owner Cricketics was not too happy with KT's consistency. Both went for little more than their base price.Team Patna grabbed Dravid for his aggressive instincts to add to their teams charisma.Team Mumbai had Blue Brigade for the base price itself. Team Mumbai was in grief right after the closing bell for Blue Brigade.Story is that by the time Private Detective agency which was assigned to find out BB's whereabouts called up Holy, auction was well over and to Team Mumbai's dismay agency said that BB was from a remote village in Ahmedabad!! Auction almost came to a halt with Delhi's Team fighting over Zubin and desi.this is the conversation we managed to tap in outr mobile phone. Predator said "I need some sorta sledger in my team. So amits I need Zubin" Amits replied " sir, these southies are *****yes..u only taught me no??"...in the meantime fineleg intervened saying " darling..wats going on ??"..Predator said "I need Zubin". Finey replied " oh! no..zubin ?? that ***??..we have broke up and made up many times...but if you are proceeding with this deal, I'm sorry..I'm no more sitting here". Predator not wanting spoil the relation again, nodded in Finey's favor asking Amits to buy desi cartman. Pool-B too started on a sedate note. Bangalore picked up Shane and Punjab had Sachin rox although after a minor tussle with Team Chennai.Bumper wanted him in the team but marirs_mania made him aware of the indifferences rox has with their captain. So they bought dinakkar and Malik Brother. Surprised with MB in Bumper's team ?? Bumper was brave enough to disclose his plans there itself saying he wants make that Paki toil day in and day out under Chennai heat.12th man being his designated position.With Salil in Mumbai Team, Donny was heading nowhere other than Wankhede irrespective of the fact that donny's highly unlikely to last even couple of overs in to the match.Rajeev's and Holy's face told us the story! Team Delhi took Pak_forever sighting whole of Paki land will root for them and expected some Pakis to cross the border to watch the matches in Mohali. It all boiled down to one Pool-C player, h4te !! only two teams were left with alotted slots. Team Bangalore and Team Mumbai. Banglore's interest was mainly due to flamy and h4te pair having the power to pull the crowds in to the stadium. Mumbai was not going easy on this one as they too know the potentiol of h4te. From $25000 to it reached an gigantic proportion of $500000 with no team ready to back track! It even reached to a war of words between both parties. In the end ICF League commissioner Chandan had to intervene and tell both parties to fix another date for H4te auction alone !! Hence h4te remained unsold for the day (
Guest Hiten. Posted February 7, 2009 Posted February 7, 2009 Team Mumbai owned by Rajeev (ek vadi sai) and Holysmoke (dusra guj-jew) ? :wall: .. Dono ke haatho se $$ nahin chuttenge :cantstop:
Cricketics Posted February 7, 2009 Posted February 7, 2009 very well written Danramrah.. stop harassing people from south so much.. you are also form south.
SachDan Posted February 7, 2009 Author Posted February 7, 2009 I have never been to A'bad :(( :hysterical::hysterical:
The Outsider Posted February 7, 2009 Posted February 7, 2009 :laugh: Faqing awesome!! This has the potential to carry on and on!
Holysmoke Posted February 7, 2009 Posted February 7, 2009 All the holy jokes are getting too monotonous ! :D
theguyinallblue Posted February 7, 2009 Posted February 7, 2009 :hysterical::hysterical:... It is BossBhai's wing 'Hindu Paani Ghar Coopers Associaton' headed by cowboys fan who will do the bidding for Team Bangalore. :hysterical: this surely has a potential....
fineleg Posted February 7, 2009 Posted February 7, 2009 Great post, danra, I got $$$ to own Tendulkar's team too :P Does Bumper support CSK?
satishg Posted February 7, 2009 Posted February 7, 2009 i want to be part of CSK..please assign some role for me in CSK :(( anyway nice one Dan..really hilarious stuff there :haha:
graphic23 Posted February 7, 2009 Posted February 7, 2009 :((:((:((:((:((:(( Team Hyderabad bids for h4te in a secret auction and buys him for $10,000,000 - the most expensive player real or virtual in the ICF. He's also the captain of the team. Happy?
h4te Posted February 7, 2009 Posted February 7, 2009 Team Hyderabad bids for h4te in a secret auction and buys him for $10,000,000 - the most expensive player real or virtual in the ICF. He's also the captain of the team. Happy? :omg::omg::omg: :yay::yay::dance::eyedance::eyedance: 3 virgins also?