nikred Posted March 18, 2009 Posted March 18, 2009 Why should that matter ? I think Sree is trying to say while Gandhi chose peaceful path his namesake wants to go the violent way. Though I get the feeling Sree is saying that to just cover up his first comment.:giggle:
punjabi_khota Posted March 18, 2009 Posted March 18, 2009 I would be disappointed if BJP doesn't take strong action against him.
EnterTheVoid Posted March 18, 2009 Posted March 18, 2009 I think Sree is trying to say while Gandhi chose peaceful path his namesake wants to go the violent way. Though I get the feeling Sree is saying that to just cover up his first comment.:giggle: Yes, I was leading down that path Its ironically striking to me that Rahul, who is related to the great Ghandiji (ok, maybe not direct blood relative but relative nonetheless) is using the dreaded "hindu v muslim" in hindu fanatical areas to gain support wheres gandhiji used non violence to achieve his means Cut the hand of muslims ? He said that in the same sentence whilst chanting sacred hindu verses and swore he would do that on the gita ? you absolutely disgust me. you shouldn't be a politician or a religious figure I am sorry but this absolutely sickens me. If this is the case, than we really are no different to those racist b *** in madrassas who gain support by using religion to preach anti Hindu / Christian / Jewish sentiment
Desi Cartman Posted March 18, 2009 Author Posted March 18, 2009 Its ironically striking to me that Rahul, who is related to the great Ghandiji (ok, maybe not direct blood relative but relative nonetheless) is using the dreaded "hindu v muslim" in hindu fanatical areas to gain support wheres gandhiji used non violence to achieve his means NO Relation at all ... also its Varun Gandhi who made that speech not Rahul
nikred Posted March 18, 2009 Posted March 18, 2009 Yes, I was leading down that path Its ironically striking to me that Rahul, who is related to the great Ghandiji (ok, maybe not direct blood relative but relative nonetheless) is using the dreaded "hindu v muslim" in hindu fanatical areas to gain support wheres gandhiji used non violence to achieve his means Sree, I am trying to get you out of the hole but you are digging further in.:dontknow:
EnterTheVoid Posted March 18, 2009 Posted March 18, 2009 Sree' date=' I am trying to get you out of the hole but you are digging further in.:dontknow:[/quote'] I will give this thread a miss than :winky: :haha:
beetle Posted March 18, 2009 Posted March 18, 2009 What can you expect from the offspring of two morons?
triam Posted March 18, 2009 Posted March 18, 2009 The excuse "somebody tampered with the voice in my cd". Classic. http://election.rediff.com/election/2009/mar/18/loksabhapoll-i-am-the-victim-of-a-political-conspiracy-says-varun.htm
THX_1138 Posted March 18, 2009 Posted March 18, 2009 For someone whose mother was a beacon of environmental reform and the harbinger of animal rights, Varun is quite vituperative and belligerent. I guess its all a part of pandering to the base. Though i know that both parties are better than this, and hopefully if the BJP do return to power, there would a lot less of the communal violence noticed earlier...
THX_1138 Posted March 18, 2009 Posted March 18, 2009 What can you expect from the offspring of two morons? thats uncalled for. his father was a power hunger buffoon, not his mum.
beetle Posted March 18, 2009 Posted March 18, 2009 thats uncalled for. his father was a power hunger buffoon' date=' not his mum.[/quote'] His mother would rather see little poor children be torn apart and eaten by stray dogs than have the stray dogs caught and put down/ relocated.
jf1gp_1 Posted March 18, 2009 Posted March 18, 2009 i am not trying to defend him but how different is this from caste based politics or region based politics ? every single indian politicianl has said something similiar at one point or the other, the ones from minority dont they play anti hindu card
nikred Posted March 18, 2009 Posted March 18, 2009 best part is that Janta didnt get excited about what he had to say ..from the video it seems people were like "ya whatever" :two_thumbs_up: Look at 20 seconds into the video those guys were laughing at his speech.:giggle:
triam Posted March 30, 2009 Posted March 30, 2009 For someone whose mother was a beacon of environmental reform and the harbinger of animal rights' date=' Varun is quite vituperative and belligerent. I guess its all a part of pandering to the base. Though i know that both parties are better than this, and hopefully if the BJP do return to power, there would a lot less of the communal violence noticed earlier...[/quote'] Maneka may be actually getting more crazier cos of Varun http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Muslim-cop-behind-Pilibhit-violence-Maneka/articleshow/4328143.cms
veeru_rocks Posted April 1, 2009 Posted April 1, 2009 Very sad! Very bad! Why have not you requested for this thread to be sent to politics sectiopn. just wondering
jairamesh Posted January 2, 2013 Posted January 2, 2013 Can we lock this idoit's, Varun Gandhi, thread too. So how come one scum deserves a discussion and one doesn't? jdaXs9F3RtA