Desi Cartman Posted April 2, 2009 Posted April 2, 2009 My PC has been attacked by a ***** of a virus called " VirusRemover 2009"... Since I do not have the original CD for XP I have decided to use Ubuntu but its proving to be a pain in the ass. Sometime ago I tried the same thing & it FAILED but now I dont have many options. I have been able to install Ubuntu with Windows by creating a partition and now I need to choose between the 2 OS. Here is what I'm looking for * The files that I need to have on a CD so I can do the full installation and format the HD I have downloaded the file from ubuntu website and mounted it on a flash drive but I got the message "No operating system found". when Im copying the files to a CD then I get the message "burn process fail" Im confused now .. Current Status : booting for the 2nd time after installation (first time it failed so Im now running it in safe mode)... its been installing system for few mins now
EnterTheVoid Posted April 2, 2009 Posted April 2, 2009 start fresh save everything you need and reformat your computer that way you get rid of that virus and any other bugs you may not be aware of that are running in the background p.s. i deleted the duplicate post
Desi Cartman Posted April 2, 2009 Author Posted April 2, 2009 oh now its working but I forgot the username and password :banghead: that I entered few mins ago How do I type Is /home command ?
Desi Cartman Posted April 2, 2009 Author Posted April 2, 2009 Ubuntu is FAIL ... this fuddu OS cant even find internet connection VIA USB ... I have had enough Thread closed .. ubuntu fail
Holysmoke Posted April 2, 2009 Posted April 2, 2009 I dont know how to fly a plane. Therefore, plane fail.
veer Posted April 2, 2009 Posted April 2, 2009 I dont know how to fly a plane. Therefore' date=' plane fail.[/quote'] :cantstop::cantstop:
punjabi_khota Posted April 2, 2009 Posted April 2, 2009 I dont know how to fly a plane. Therefore' date=' plane fail.[/quote'] In after Linux no-life nerds.
h4te Posted April 2, 2009 Posted April 2, 2009 In after Linux no-life nerds. FAIL! LINUX FOR LIFE!!!!
graphic23 Posted April 2, 2009 Posted April 2, 2009 In after Linux no-life nerds. FAIL. Holysmoke uses a mac, which uses a BSD kernel :P
fineleg Posted April 2, 2009 Posted April 2, 2009 I dont know how to fly a plane. Therefore' date=' plane fail.[/quote'] he prolly meant more like, Ubuntu not as easy to use for users like XP is, hence fail :crazy4:
Desi Cartman Posted April 2, 2009 Author Posted April 2, 2009 I dont know how to fly a plane. Therefore' date=' plane fail.[/quote'] :giggle: there are other planes which are much easier to fly ...:orderorder::orderorder::orderorder:
Rajiv Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 :giggle: there are other planes which are much easier to fly ...:orderorder::orderorder::orderorder: :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
Holysmoke Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 :giggle: there are other planes which are much easier to fly ...:orderorder::orderorder::orderorder: Ofcourse. A Ferrari is harder to drive than a rickshaw:haha:
Holysmoke Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 holysmoke has tried both? I've even written my own OS(a version of linux) :haha: I've used XP for 4 years. Linux for 2. (1 year as primary OS) Vista for 1 year (As primary OS) Now I've moved to OS X. It's by FAR the best, with Linux coming 2nd.
Rajiv Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 I've even written my own OS(a version of linux) :haha: I've used XP for 4 years. Linux for 2. (1 year as primary OS) Vista for 1 year (As primary OS) Now I've moved to OS X. It's by FAR the best, with Linux coming 2nd. ..vow, and all that in a rickshaw Holysmoke is a scientitst - pass us ur OS iso man I've used XP for 4 years. Linux for 2. (1 year as primary OS) Vista for 1 year (As primary OS) Kya baat hain yaar..7 years of PC knowledge and apna OS bhi daal diya
ViruRulez Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 Ofcourse. A Ferrari is harder to drive than a rickshaw:haha: Abe Ferrari chalaya hai kya :hmmmm: :finger:
ViruRulez Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 ..vow, and all that in a rickshaw Holysmoke is a scientitst - pass us ur OS iso man I've used XP for 4 years. Linux for 2. (1 year as primary OS) Vista for 1 year (As primary OS) Kya baat hain yaar..7 years of PC knowledge and apna OS bhi daal diya :haha: Ubuntu is not that bad IMO and firefox is supported is Ubutu which is undoubtedly the best browser.. I dont think there are many internet surfing related problems in Ubuntu ..for normal browser and being a free OS, it is very good .. the only problem is that many softwares do not work in Ubuntu and so that does not help
Dark Warrior Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 :haha: Ubuntu is not that bad IMO and firefox is supported is Ubutu which is undoubtedly the best browser.. I dont think there are many internet surfing related problems in Ubuntu ..for normal browser and being a free OS, it is very good .. the only problem is that many softwares do not work in Ubuntu and so that does not help Ubuntu have its own set of applications. different from windows. but all r better than windows. Ubuntu rocks.