And' date=' you have a knack for stupidity. This post which you claimed was whine - there was no whining in that. So :whack:[/quote']
Viru Rulez and Domaink, Thanks. Good to learn the freeware sites. Yes, so far, I too trust download.com the most, but good to know these other sites too.
Dil pe mat le yaar .. we are all just joking and nothing else .. actually when the website itself has mentioned adware and spyware free there will be minimal chances for any such problem as they check it beforehand
And' date=' you have a knack for stupidity. This post which you claimed was whine - there was no whining in that. So :whack:[/quote'] :sherlock:

The giveaway of the day changed now .. the new giveaway for the day is Audio Editor Deluxe Features Professional audio editing tools in an easy-to use program! Record from any source and edit the sound with drag & drop, cut & paste, fade in & out. Add effects to your sound, mix tracks together. Record streaming audio, convert LPs and tapes to CD/MP3, rip and burn CDs Download it from the same site if anybody is interested http://www.giveawayoftheday.com

Nice Website' date=' but I'd download something, would always looking for adv features.thus Corel Video X2[/quote'] I personally look for advanced features too I use Watermark Master and Video Charge myself .. Regular youtube uploaders would not prefer these kinds of softwares because advanced features like watermark, montage etc. are not available But for newbies or normal uploaders who are not webmasters etc. these kind of video converters are just fine
I personally look for advanced features too I use Watermark Master and Video Charge myself .. Regular youtube uploaders would not prefer these kinds of softwares because advanced features like watermark, montage etc. are not available But for newbies or normal uploaders who are not webmasters etc. these kind of video converters are just fine
Now, u reminding me of ole days...uploading cricket is a headache now
Now' date=' u reminding me of ole days...uploading cricket is a headache now[/quote'] yes .. cricket clips uploading is a pain in the @$$ now .. BCCI does not let any clips to be uploaded on youtube .. I have stopped uploading cricket clips almost a year and a half ago when they became very strict on copyright problems.. I used to upload cricket news till recent times from news channels and the news results of the matches .. but a few days ago I received a googly when trying that .. this time New Zealand Cricket got three of my videos removed claiming copyright ... I had known BCCI but never knew that New Zealand Cricket would also claim copyright and that too for clips from news channels containing a couple of shots from the game :giggle: Same is the case with Bollywood songs etc.. they are also very strict on copyright and it has happened on many occassions that if I upload even a movie song from a very old movie still they claim copyright infringement .. saare ek ek paisa wasool karne ke chakkar me hai :haha: I am really irritated now and I do not upload cricket clips or movie songs etc. at all on youtube for more than a year now .. I only upload news but I have also stopped uploading them after the recent copyright problems .. anyways traffic from youtube has a very low CTR .. so I concentrate more on SEO and other methods of promotion rather than youtube marketing :icflove: Anyways I still have dozens of other youtube channels and I have been at the top of youtube worldwide for at least one channel consistently for a year or so now ... I do not upload videos myself but get it uploaded from friends etc. even now .. it is not bad for free traffic.. and many visitors have become loyal to my channels as they know it would be updated daily .. but maybe I will leave youtube promotion forever very soon.. it irritates when any of my channels are deleted without notice .. the worst feeling is when your channel becomes one of the most popular, subscribed or viewed on youtube all time and suddenly you wake up one day to see that all the videos have been deleted suddenly then it really feels bad.. you have to again start from scratch and that really pi$$e$ me off like anything But still youtube is fine for short term traffic and basic promotion :icflove:

Yeah we've had that. Mine and sites YT account got jacked but I still have my stuff on Dailymotion. I never liked Youtubes Quality U should look into uploading on dailymotion's but low profile

Yeah we've had that. Mine and sites YT account got jacked but I still have my stuff on Dailymotion. I never liked Youtubes Quality U should look into uploading on YT's but low profile
Agree dailymotion does not have much problem ... but dailymotion does not get much views and hence much visitors .. secondly dailymotion takes a lot of time to convert the video.. a youtube video of 5-10 mins length takes around 10 mins max to be become live while on dailymotion it takes atleast 30 mins - 1 hour And I use youtube for bringing visitors mainly .. rest it is not much useful IMO ... if there are lesser views of the videos I can build my own video sharing site and use it instead .. a video sharing script hardly costs a lot .. and I already have my own dedicated server and VPS servers for which I pay by default every month .. another site will hardly make any difference in that server The fact is that youtube is so popular that it beats any competition in terms of views of your videos.. it is only on youtube that you can get several lakhs of views of a single video .. you can never expect such views in dailymotion :((

Regarding quality nothing beats vimeo in terms of quality .. Vimeo is the only website whose quality I saw purely high quality .. but the drawback is that video does not allow commercial usage and they might get the videos down as soon as they know commercial use of their service is being made

..see that wasn't a problem, upload the vids and posted on google blog...but again, it was mostly for members here..didnt care abt visitors. I feel like a free bird now, earlier..it used to be like rushing home and editing vids in recorder, bring to PC, edit with logos and upload. Had a good run, made some cash from adsense as well and then when things get popular..its all down hill, got letter from willow as well..and I am not the only one who got jacked there..others here as well

yes if you do not upload it for promotion then dailymotion is a good bet... and starting your own video hosting site is not good because that might result in bigger copyright problems as your own server space might be used for copyrighted videos .. and that results in a hell of a case So, you do not watermark the videos nowdays? I have a consistent income from youtube and I am also uploading only in a few channels and that too nothing related to cricket, movies etc.. I have limited it to only a few channels now I still use my watermark master for other works too .. and so I am not in loss for watermark master .. I have got it activated in two of my laptops simultaneously and am planning to install in a desktop too .. it is a very useful software for a webmaster and can be made use in a lot of ways :icflove:
I don't do that stuff anymore' date=' did it for like 4 years..and don't have time either. I archive everything for myself now[/quote'] ok .. so are you also doing a job alongside being a webmaster?
I am Master of the Web, but not a webmaster at all. For this site, its Varun, Ravi and Ludh
Master of he Web .. that sounds too phunny :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Ok so ludh, Ravi and Varun are the owners :hatsoff: