Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 There was a reason to back/create LTTE after the 79 war. Sri lankan govt and Indira didnt get along well at all, Lankans helped Pakis during the war. My lankan colleagues told me that couple of times lankan govt was very disrespectful to Gandhis and since then RAW started helping LTTE .
fineleg Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 As I said desi, barring exceptions, the sympathy is largely for the civilians who are caught in the war between two sides, and have lost land, property, family etc and struggling for years now.
ViruRulez Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 Bhai kisko terrorism se koi sympathy nahi .. there are a handful of people who thinks terrorism and violence for gaining their ends is right but most Indians dont think so.. dont worry desi .. LTTE will not get any support in India
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 yaar I know that 99% of us dont care .. but I hate it when our leaders at the National level issue these shameful statements just to win vote of the 1% that maybe supporting LTTE. Maybe I am wrong in expecting our leaders to be smarter and be above this cheap politics .. unfortunately yeh sarey ek jaise hai ... I mean EVEN chidambram ... I had respect for this guy :banghead:
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 As I said desi' date=' barring exceptions, the sympathy is largely for the civilians who are caught in the war between two sides, and have lost land, property, family etc and struggling for years now.[/quote'] Are you sympathizing with Afghans as well ? They are also caught in a bloody battle ..
fineleg Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 Are you sympathizing with Afghans as well ? They are also caught in a bloody battle .. ^ WTF is that supposed to mean? Nonsense statement that. Obviously people of TN have sympathy for civilian tamils in dire conditions in SL. And WTF is wrong with having sympathy for normal civilians who are dying there? I guess if it happens sometime that civilian punjabis are killed in some other country in mass numbers then you can't be bothered to feel sympathy. well, that's upto you then.
Macj Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 ^^ Seriously dude, Leg is right, cant we sympathize with the plight of people suffering under the hands of SL AND the LTTE?
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 ^ WTF is that supposed to mean? Obviously people of TN have sympathy for civilian tamils in dire conditions in SL. And WTF is wrong with having sympathy for normal civilians who are dying there? Should pakis have sympathy with kashmiris ? should paki govt be telling Indians how to handle internal matter ?
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 ^ WTF is that supposed to mean? Nonsense statement that. Obviously people of TN have sympathy for civilian tamils in dire conditions in SL. And WTF is wrong with having sympathy for normal civilians who are dying there? I guess if it happens sometime that civilian punjabis are killed in some other country in mass numbers then you can't be bothered to feel sympathy. well, that's upto you then. I dont have any problem if people have sympathy for other humans but to tell another country who are in fianl stages of finishing a war that has hurt their country for decades that they are to be blamed more than the terrorist organization is not right. If you feel bad about civilians getting affected then help them ... give them AID , give them money .. tents , medicines etc .. PS: why did u mention Punjabi ? why not Indians ? I dont see any difference between Himachali and someone from Orissa ...
flamy Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 I dont have any problem if people have sympathy for other humans but to tell another country who are in fianl stages of finishing a war that has hurt their country for decades that they are to be blamed more than the terrorist organization is not right. If you feel bad about civilians getting affected then help them ... give them AID , give them money .. tents , medicines etc .. PS: why did u mention Punjabi ? why not Indians ? I dont see any difference between Himachali and someone from Orissa ... :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :P :icflove::icflove:
fineleg Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 ^ its not abt what you or me care about, or if we differentiate or not, desi. Ur question was overall why there is support (from TN) for civilian Tamils who are affected big time in SL. That support and sympathy is quite natural. That's all.
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :P :icflove::icflove: :icflove:
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 ^ its not abt what you or me care about, or if we differentiate or not, desi. Ur question was overall why there is support (from TN) for civilian Tamils who are affected big time in SL. That support and sympathy is quite natural. That's all. It is ok to feel bad for people and support them by helping them not by criticizing their govt. Its not right .. When it comes to taking the tamils back then India doesnt want it but when they try to resolve their internal issues then Indians whine ..
graphic23 Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 ^ its not abt what you or me care about, or if we differentiate or not, desi. Ur question was overall why there is support (from TN) for civilian Tamils who are affected big time in SL. That support and sympathy is quite natural. That's all. Thats convoluted logic, and bull s h i t. First of all, the Tamils in Sri Lanka requested for a nation of their own. Do you agree with that? 2nd of all, there is no need for sympathy towards the LTTE, and its not like these Tamil civilians are not Sri Lankan citizens, and its not like the SL govt. is killing them on purpose. Karunanidhi, and his ****ing team of incompetent *******s can stop interfering in the affairs of a sovereign nation. Let them focus on how not to develop shitholes like Stalin in their own state for a change. IF TN had been plagued by a bunch of Sinhalese speaking people and wanted a completely separate nation, how would you react? Moreover, how will you react if SL Sinhal politicians would support the separatist movement, which is what DMK is doing, by consistently calling SL army aggressionists, and crap like that. I am fully behind the SL govt. in as far as they want to kill LTTE and that %&*%^&%@^*&^*@@ Prabhakaran. I think it will be much better for their country, and general peace.
The Outsider Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 Anything short of an unequivocal denunciation of LTTE is a support for terrorism which a few out here have expressed.
fineleg Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 You guys are very confused abt this issue. LTTE is different from the civilians. I dont think anyone in ICF has any sympathy for LTTE. But, there are several civilians who are being killed. I think ya'll need to understand this.
graphic23 Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 You guys are very confused abt this issue. LTTE is different from the civilians. I dont think anyone in ICF has any sympathy for LTTE. But, there are several civilians who are being killed. I think ya'll need to understand this. O'Rly? WACA is different from Perth. Civilian casualty is not a reason for SL govt. to cleanse their nation of garbage like the LTTE. Unfortunately, the LTTE has strategically chosen to live and reside amongst innocent civilians, and SL army isn't really saying, go bomb that entire region, and we'll reclaim it. They're going through village by village to minimize civilian casualty. So instead of offering support, you're crying hoarse about why the SL govt. is evil (maybe not you specifically, but the TN govt. is)
The Outsider Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 You guys are very confused abt this issue. LTTE is different from the civilians. I dont think anyone in ICF has any sympathy for LTTE. But, there are several civilians who are being killed. I think ya'll need to understand this. Do you feel more sympathtic towards innocent civilians being killed in SL as opposed to Iraq/Afghantistan? Yes or No? An explnation welcomed!
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 What about sympathy for those who have been killed , injured , forced to leave homes - cities - county due to LTTE ..
fineleg Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 stop with the perth thing. For ages, I've known waca is at perth. that was a mistake in a hurry. So, take that perth thing and frack off. No, I'm not saying SL govt should not go after LTTE, they surely must. But, there are reports saying they are being indifferent to civilian casualties and killing many of them as well. Thats the very worrying thing. Shwetabh - I dont read as much abt Iraq/Afghanistan - but, yes innocent people being killed anywhere is a tragedy. There is no surprise that you feel more grief when you feel someone(innocent, not talking abt organized crime people) of your country or state or some connection, is killed - that news affects one more and generates more sympathy. This is natural. there is no sympathy for LTTE. They are a terrorist outfit, and they should not get any support.