Ok what is our full strength T20 side now?

my vote goes for this team too.... Yousuf, Raina, Yuvi can fill up for the 5th bowler
nah,that is too risky.we must play 5 regular bowlers.every team is playing 5 regular bowlers. part timers should come in only if a regular bowler gets thrashed
nah' date='that is too risky.we must play 5 regular bowlers.every team is playing 5 regular bowlers. part timers should come in only if a regular bowler gets thrashed[/quote'] you are right, there must be 5 specialist bowlers but the problem will arise while choosing ojha or a pacer like pk
you are right, there must be 5 specialist bowlers but the problem will arise while choosing ojha or a pacer like pk
That should depend on conditions if they assist spin play Ojha or Jadeja n if they assist swing play 4 seamers.however if Zak gets fit,PK stands no chance IMO
That should depend on conditions if they assist spin play Ojha or Jadeja n if they assist swing play 4 seamers.however if Zak gets fit' date='PK stands no chance IMO[/quote'] jadeja would be played more as a batsman than a bowler his chances have magnified thanks to the spat between sehwag n dhoni
we already were one batsman short in the squad remember, we have no specialist batsman at bench and now, if sehwag misses out in the playing 11, and jaddu filling up it is not looking good at all
Well Veeru is key.but u r right.why haven't selected any reserve batsman?no reserve batsman,no reserve keeper,?
Well Veeru is key.but u r right.why haven't selected any reserve batsman?no reserve batsman' date='no reserve keeper,?[/quote'] with the kind of form dinesh kaarthick was is, the selectors must be blind to leave him out he is the one stop solution for all worries
all this talk about veeru missing games is making me crazy.is he really going to miss matches?.that would be crazy and suicidal-he is our single greatest threat -if he fires then the opposition have no chance.you need a player like that in your team.
hopefully, the tension in the dressing room will ease out, and the nawab will play
nah' date='that is too risky.we must play 5 regular bowlers.every team is playing 5 regular bowlers. part timers should come in only if a regular bowler gets thrashed[/quote'] 5 regular bowlers in T20?? nahi yaar.... most of teams around actually are playing only 4 bowlers...look at Australia, Pakistan(only have 3 specialist bowlers), Srilanka, Newzealand....only 4 bowlerss....
Irfan is real crap...seriously. Is he getting selected for 10-15 runs he can make with the bat, and at the cost of giving twice more with the ball in 2 overs.. bowling full tosses to tailender in 19th over...gimme a break
neaahhh...actually his 11 runs in 3 balls saved our ass today

If Viru comes back, I am 'fraid it is Ojha who has to miss out. You cannot drop Bhajji from this T20 side that easily. He has shown himself to be a reliable performer over a prolonged period of time. All the respect he has earned over time should count for something. Ojha has to wait for his turn.

^ Yea thats fair enough' date=' but if Ojha keeps getting wickets like he has in the IPL and yesterday, its going to make it hard for the selectors to leave him out.[/quote'] Ojha will get hit, at some point. And I am not hoping that happens, but it is inevitable. So, in that sense, I dont see any major problem in choosing either Bhajji or Ojha coz given a stretch of 10 games, I think both of them will return similar numbers. Its not like we're contemplating picking Vikram Rathore over Sachin here. :D