Guest gaurav_indian
I have myself seen with my eyes, muslims in India celebrating a pakistan victory, and that too a full fledged celebration - crackers etc. So its not unbelievable for me that some India muslims abroad support pakistan. Here is a youtube video of a muslim family living in India grieving over the loss of pakistan against India in the T20 World Cup 2007.
Good acting by these two.:two_thumbs_up:But if they are really traitors.Then they will never be happy in our india.India will beat Pakistan again and again.Itne chittar parenge ke pakistan ko support karna bhool jayenge. hehe and i just saw one comment there and i am damn sure the guy who posted that comment is in this thread also.
indiancricketfansNY (7 hours ago) 0 Reply So if India and Pakistan go to war, where would your loyalties lie ? Just out of curiousity, do you think your being muslim has anything to do with your feelings of apathy ? You know, the ummah, loving all muslims, and all that. Please don't take my questions the wrong way. I'm just surprised to see an Indian not celebrating India's victory.
Guest gaurav_indian

They were having fun.I told you they were acting. Look at her comment.

imsabbah (10 months ago) Reply Ax-slent, Professor Sahiba. Cultural information imbibed and how. Although one is not from either KU or PU, one appreciates leg-pulling like nothing else. It is a matter of pride among Indians, Pakis and most all of us in the subcontinent to make light-hearted jokes based on language, religion (Ooops! Did I just say religion? Don't even go there...) and region. One hopes everyone has a pinch of salt handy and doesn't get offended.
Anyway I have seen muslims in India celebrating pakistan's win in WC 1992, 17 years ago, but I remember it as if it were yesterday. It was in Mumbai and a year later that area was engulfed in riots.
So did I - anything wrong with that? PS : I am not a Muslim.

I used to know lot of Indian muslims in Mysore and they all hated Pakistan ! Their may be few bad apples , but muslims by and large either support India or could care less if Pak wins.

So did I - anything wrong with that?
With crackers, religious chants and festivities as if it were diwali or eid? I am not being judgmental, but I wouldnt do it.
Not in the streets did you ?
With crackers, religious chants and festivities as if it were diwali or eid? I am not being judgmental, but I wouldnt do it.
Don't think I've ever celebrated a cricket match win on the streets with crackers, religious chants, and festivities.
What happened to dada_rocks and his friends? Did they get banned or do they just not post/visit here any more?
Truth be told, BB left because of CC and now CC left because of the absence of BB.:--D
Truth be told' date=' BB left because of CC and now CC left because of the absence of BB.:--D[/quote'] Even though I hated the crap that came out of those bigots' mouths, it has made ICF a little less interesting. Dada_rocks and his 'thumped desk' comments used to crack me up. CC was always up for a good fight too.

I lived in Hyderabad for many years and based on experience I can easily say that over 80% of muslims in hyd support pak over india in cricket. I studied in one minority college for couple of years (it constitutes 50% muslims, 50% hindus) run my muslim coummunity and I had quite a few arguments with some of them for supporting PAK....needless to say whenever PAK defeated India, muslims of old city in hyd celebrates with fire crackers, etc. I can't speak of muslims from other states but it amazes me how some of the posters here are completely ignorant and believe that all Indian muslims are loyal to Indian cricket team.

Virurulez and gaurav_indian can suck on this post. :hahaha:

I have lived in Moradabad & Meerut both these cities have high muslim population and I have seen with my own eyes people celebrating pak's win over India but I forgot about it for years till I played park cricket against kids-adults from Zakir Nagar (yep same place where Inspector Sharma was killed last year ) .. most of them had stickers of Paki players on their bats , they told us on our face that "inshahallah pak hindustan ki aaj maregi".. during the last sahara series . In our team, we had couple of muslims from educated background and one of them said "salay jahan ki khatay ho wahin pe aag lagatay ho... dekho aaj inshah allah kya hota hai" . Our muslims friends were embarssed and were visibly more upset and angry than any of my hindu friends.. India won the series ... but I will never forget how shameless those bastards were ... even now they celebrate Pak's win over India with fireworks ... The difference that I saw was Poverty and illiteracy .. Most muslims in Zakir nagar , moradabad and meerut were from poor backgrounds and they blame Hindus for their condition, you will never meet an Indian educated muslim who would support Pakistan over India ... at least I havent met one

BB - A pretty good guy who wore his heart on his sleeve. Somehow did not know when to pull away and ended up taking things more seriously that he probably should have. Even though I had fierce argument with him aside from politics(and electronization of cricket) we pretty much had the same taste. Would love to see him back. ST - Again a good chap who, in my opinion, got completely caught up in the whole dhimmization of modern India. One of those guys that we could all connect to in the sense he is a middle class chap who is not in IT and hence is completely away from the whole India Shining that 2% population beleives in. DR - Good chap and thick skinned as well. I think he got double rammed, one his BJP completely let him down, two all his Election prophesies went kaput. He was suggesting how Rahul Gandhi would flop, how Varun Gandhi was made an escapegoat, how Modi would win BJP, Manmohan Singh was weak etc. It all went wrong for him and maybe wonders if his return would spark mockings of any order. They all went missing of their own accord but yes it would be fantastic to have them back.