Morning prayer in Schools

Desi Cartman

What Bhajans/songs/prayers did you guys sing at the school. For me the favorite one was 9460ygDVVTA&feature=related I have studied in catholic , Sikh & other pvt schools and not once anybody had any problem with the prayer we said every morning. I think this is one of the reasons that most Indians are not "allergic" to other religions. From the beginning we are taught that God is one, we all pray differently to reach the same god. Share your favorites

From grade 1 to 8, I studied in a school in Punjab. Till grade 3, we used to sing our prayers in English ,and several years later I realized those were Christian prayers :hehe: I never even stopped to think which religion/God we were praying to .. After grade 3, due to apparent pressure of Sikh Millitants, we had a punjabi prayer...but I don't think it was to any particular god/guru either. I don't remember any specific ones though

What Bhajans/songs/prayers did you guys sing at the school. For me the favorite one was 9460ygDVVTA&feature=related I have studied in catholic , Sikh & other pvt schools and not once anybody had any problem with the prayer we said every morning. I think this is one of the reasons that most Indians are not "allergic" to other religions. From the beginning we are taught that God is one, we all pray differently to reach the same god. Share your favorites
I had studied in a missionary school and so we used to say christian prayers. I also used to go to church. I also used to visit temples as well as gurudwaras. I am a Muslim and so I used to visit Mosques too. I know many Christian prayers, Hindu prayers like Gayatri Mantra, Sikh phrases (like wahe guruji and jo bole) and obviously Muslim prayers. But I believe that all these are ways to reach the same Almighty God. So, it does not make any difference to me. But I believe humanity is above any religion in the world. The actual religion of the world is humanity and rest all are just smaller part of it.