graphic23 Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 Guys, please debate without resorting to verbal abuse towards each other.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 can some one pull up tendya's record againist murali....dat may shut up sm1
SachDan Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 can some one pull up tendya's record againist murali....dat may shut up sm1 That idiot isn't debating how Sachin fared against Murali.Instead he's having a strange comparison of Sachin's batting records vs Murali's bowling records!!
patriot Posted September 22, 2009 Author Posted September 22, 2009 When you are dumb enough not to understand that, when classfying all time great cricketers you come across batsmen as well as bowlers - and you make the call based on how they have dominated their respective areas and their contribution to their team , everything will seem " strange comparison". Especially when Sach is life, and there is nothing else in ones life.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 That idiot isn't debating how Sachin fared against Murali.Instead he's having a strange comparison of Sachin's batting records vs Murali's bowling records!! yes he is making cricket wrestling wer all fighters face all.........so if sachin fared well againist murali......whoz d better player?
SachDan Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 He's got enough to retire with all world records..and some more. Unlike the little overrated man who has Ponting breathing at the back of his neck. The only thing thats still keeping him playing. 44 ODI tons and nearly 17000 runs. Pwnting can't even dream of reaching anywhere near to that. Going by ur logic Sachin could have easily retired from ODIs and concentrate only on tests for the next 2-3 years so that even test records become untouchable for ur Pwnting!!
patriot Posted September 22, 2009 Author Posted September 22, 2009 44 ODI tons and nearly 17000 runs. Pwnting can't even dream of reaching anywhere near to that. Going by ur logic Sachin could have easily retired from ODIs and concentrate only on tests for the next 2-3 years so that even test records become untouchable for ur Pwnting!! He won't "retire" from ODIS - not even to preserve himself for the WC or Test matches. For if he does that he'll be in trouble with sponsors who sign 5 year endorsements with him - most of which are based on his ODI appearances. LOL.He's not " my" Pwnting. In any case - he will motor run your hero , with his sheer ability and fitness and that too at a better average. Fair, unbiased discussion without hero worshipping is not your cup of tea is it ? Talk about all quantity. 10 of those tons are against the likes of Kenya, Namibia and Zimbabwe, where Sachin really relishes being at the top of the order against whom we played alot in the 90's and early 2000s Viv Richards scored only about 7000 ODI runs..but he did it at a blistering strike rate of 90 ..even in those days when 200-220 was a par score and at an average of 47 - when only a couple others averaged above 40. His achivements also include a smashing World Cup final ton. If Sachin is " God" of ODIS , there is no greatness that can be used to descrive Viv - just ask any of the former cricketers. Then theres Michael Bevan - no highfy century count - but he won it for Australia under thje most tight circumstances, almost always . Avg of 55+ . Believe me quality, averages etc count more than records that pile up as a function of playing record number of games - Otherwise most of todays batsmen would be greater than Bradman. Sachin is a truely great batter - in every sense - but not as " Godly " and " great" that some people here portray him to be.
Sachinism Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 Since you love what other cricketers have to say about players. Lets see what Sir Richard Hadlee has to say about Tendulkar http://vimeo.com/3983042 In case you missed it, he said, "Arguably the greatest player ever in the history of the game"
dial_100 Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 kahan kahan se unth ke aa jaate hai yaar...:hysterical:
patriot Posted September 22, 2009 Author Posted September 22, 2009 Since you love what other cricketers have to say about players. Lets see what Sir Richard Hadlee has to say about Tendulkar http://vimeo.com/3983042 In case you missed it, he said, "Arguably the greatest player ever in the history of the game" LOL...http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/News/PoliticsNation/Australians-praise-Sachin-avoid-Slumdog-to-win-Indian-biz/articleshow/4732870.cms Because of people like you. Who can afford to " upset " fans like you. We have alot of marketing money and people know how to cash it easily....and that includes Mr Hadlee too.They can't afford to not please us.
Sachinism Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 LOL...http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/News/PoliticsNation/Australians-praise-Sachin-avoid-Slumdog-to-win-Indian-biz/articleshow/4732870.cms Because of people like you. Who can afford to " upset " fans like you. We have alot of marketing money and people know how to cash it easily. They can't afford to not please us. Oh so if someone praises Sachin or goes against what you have to say its because they have a hidden agenda. Ahh ok (douchebag)
DomainK Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 Oh so if someone praises Sachin or goes against what you have to say its because they have a hidden agenda. Ahh ok (douchebag) Have you not got it yet? Some people are so used to egg on face that they can't live long without it.
Guest Hiten. Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 He won't "retire" from ODIS - not even to preserve himself for the WC or Test matches. For if he does that he'll be in trouble with sponsors who sign 5 year endorsements with him - most of which are based on his ODI appearances. LOL.He's not " my" Pwnting. In any case - he will motor run your hero , with his sheer ability and fitness and that too at a better average. Fair, unbiased discussion without hero worshipping is not your cup of tea is it ? Talk about all quantity. 10 of those tons are against the likes of Kenya, Namibia and Zimbabwe, where Sachin really relishes being at the top of the order against whom we played alot in the 90's and early 2000s Viv Richards scored only about 7000 ODI runs..but he did it at a blistering strike rate of 90 ..even in those days when 200-220 was a par score and at an average of 47 - when only a couple others averaged above 40. His achivements also include a smashing World Cup final ton. If Sachin is " God" of ODIS , there is no greatness that can be used to descrive Viv - just ask any of the former cricketers. Then theres Michael Bevan - no highfy century count - but he won it for Australia under thje most tight circumstances, almost always . Avg of 55+ . Believe me quality, averages etc count more than records that pile up as a function of playing record number of games - Otherwise most of todays batsmen would be greater than Bradman. Sachin is a truely great batter - in every sense - but not as " Godly " and " great" that some people here portray him to be. If you want an unbias discussion about Tendulkar with his "FANS" then address them as fans and not worshippers. Backing Tendulkar's greatness with facts is NOT worshipping. You back Sanath, Murali with stats but when one of us do the same with SRT, we suddenly become worshippers ? Your posts about Sachin does not get me/us riled up because you are entitled to your opinion (however stupid it might be). Learn how to start a discussion and carrying on the discussion without get personal.
The Outsider Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 LOL...http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/News/PoliticsNation/Australians-praise-Sachin-avoid-Slumdog-to-win-Indian-biz/articleshow/4732870.cms Because of people like you. Who can afford to " upset " fans like you. We have alot of marketing money and people know how to cash it easily....and that includes Mr Hadlee too.They can't afford to not please us. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: I suppose Bradman made millions by praising Tendulkar too. Do you even look at the quality of the articles you post to justify your delusions?
patriot Posted September 22, 2009 Author Posted September 22, 2009 Have you not got it yet? Some people are so used to egg on face that they can't live long without it. LOL..aagaya ek aur Sachin sevak. If you can't argue rationally with ..oh so deft personal attacks then don't bother Dumbmank. It takes alot for a fellow Mumbaikar to abuse their own "son of the soil". You might have even read it in the news - but your hero was booed and abused by the entire elite Garware pavilion and members end stand at the Wankhede. Does'nt happen out of overnight poor performance in a few big games. It accumulates over a period of time. No player all so great gets abused and booed by his own home crowd.
patriot Posted September 22, 2009 Author Posted September 22, 2009 I guess you guys are exceptional bhakts aka fans in that case, which makes any sensible discussion futile as abuses would just flow through.
zubinpepsi Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 :hysterical::hysterical: sensible discussion........?? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: u must think very high of urself.... i seee another nite of asswhooping for u....... wats new.. sigh.....
DomainK Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 LOL..aagaya ek aur Sachin sevak. If you can't argue rationally with ..oh so deft personal attacks then don't bother Dumbmank. It takes alot for a fellow Mumbaikar to abuse their own "son of the soil". You might have even read it in the news - but your hero was booed and abused by the entire elite Garware pavilion and members end stand at the Wankhede. Does'nt happen out of overnight poor performance in a few big games. It accumulates over a period of time. No player all so great gets abused and booed by his own home crowd. You better not talk about logic and dumbness. You have been pwned so many times that even Afridi in your place would have retired long back. Showing you logic is more difficult than Woolmer trying to show Afridi some sense- it's impossible. Darwin would have been so happy to meet you, you could have saved him all those experiments.
Sachinism Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 I'd love to see poor patriot get put to shame again, but its bed time. Maybe he will finally have an answer for Shwetabh when I wake up. Nite all
patriot Posted September 22, 2009 Author Posted September 22, 2009 You better not talk about logic and dumbness. You have been pwned so many times that even Afridi in your place would have retired long back. Showing you logic is more difficult than Woolmer trying to show Afridi some sense- it's impossible. Darwin would have been so proud to meet you. LOL ..any set ultra right wing supporters with a majority would always feel they are "pwning" the minority - no matter how blind eyed their agenda may be. "Pwning" ...LOL.