Celeste Posted September 24, 2009 Posted September 24, 2009 Johannesburg: Gavin Tonge could hardly believe it. He took four early wickets to wipe off the cream of Pakistan’s batting. When he was applauded on his way back into the pavilion he stood and waved at the crowd, delighted with his performance. The newcomer is now looking forward to bowl against India. “If we are going to be playing on the same pitch, hopefully I might do the same thing again. I love to bowl on these types of wickets,†was his confident remark with a smile. Tonge had big hopes of bowling to India’s Yuvraj Singh, whom he considers as the finest one-day cricketer. “I was looking forward to bowl against him. I like such kind of players. It is a challenge to bowl against players like him.†“We’ve been working really hard for this tournament; every player is really looking to perform, to go out and give 100 per cent and perform against top class teams.†“It’s up to the selectors and I’m here to perform every day and I do I hope I will be given the opportunity.†http://wicricnews.com/?p=793
punjabi_khota Posted September 24, 2009 Posted September 24, 2009 Time for Tonge to bowl to real batsmen. :hehe: My prediction: Tonge gets God after God goes on offensive and blasts a quickfire 50
Riley's Girl Posted September 24, 2009 Posted September 24, 2009 This will be interesting to watch. He'll either soar or come crashing to earth.
DomainK Posted September 24, 2009 Posted September 24, 2009 It's his moment of success, let him enjoy it. Such moments may or may not come in his career again.
Guest Hiten. Posted September 25, 2009 Posted September 25, 2009 His delivery to get rid of Nazir was a corker and his bowling display against them gives him the right to expect more (with some cockiness). Good luck to you fella
Cricketics Posted September 25, 2009 Posted September 25, 2009 Taange pe bithakar saleh ki aisi dhulai hogi yaad rakhega aur aaynda se ball ko haat nahi lagayega
observer1 Posted September 25, 2009 Posted September 25, 2009 sachin tendulkar will be out for less than 15 runs - most probably lbw trying to flick him to leg. srt always has this habit of playing rookie bowlers with too much respect.
Don Sharma Posted September 25, 2009 Posted September 25, 2009 His delivery to get rid of Nazir was a corker and his bowling display against them gives him the right to expect more (with some cockiness). Good luck to you fella TBH it was a straight delivery dude but Imran made sure it looked unplayable. Having said that, he did bowl really well against Pakis. He should have got YoYo early on.It was one peach of a delivery but unfortunately Sammy grassed a straight forward chance.
Desi Cartman Posted September 25, 2009 Posted September 25, 2009 ^ exactly. It was a straight delivery and Pakiboi played a stupid shot
champ Posted September 25, 2009 Posted September 25, 2009 Johannesburg: Gavin Tonge could hardly believe it. He took four early wickets to wipe off the cream of Pakistan’s batting. When he was applauded on his way back into the pavilion he stood and waved at the crowd, delighted with his performance. The newcomer is now looking forward to bowl against India. “If we are going to be playing on the same pitch, hopefully I might do the same thing again. I love to bowl on these types of wickets,†was his confident remark with a smile. Tonge had big hopes of bowling to India’s Yuvraj Singh, whom he considers as the finest one-day cricketer. “I was looking forward to bowl against him. I like such kind of players. It is a challenge to bowl against players like him.†“We’ve been working really hard for this tournament; every player is really looking to perform, to go out and give 100 per cent and perform against top class teams.†“It’s up to the selectors and I’m here to perform every day and I do I hope I will be given the opportunity.†http://wicricnews.com/?p=793 second string WI paceman tonge played against pakistan and does not feel challenged .. tat gives an idea about paki batsmen .. ha ha :yay:
champ Posted September 25, 2009 Posted September 25, 2009 sachin tendulkar will be out for less than 15 runs - most probably lbw trying to flick him to leg. srt always has this habit of playing rookie bowlers with too much respect. here comes a kid with a crystal ball in hand making predictions :--D