The real cause: Management ordered Ishant not to listen to mentor Prabhakar's advice

patriot

Ek simple kaam kar tratriot - give me one quote from an internationally successful bowler(even for a 1-2 seasons) who has praised Prabhakar's coaching and attributed part of his success to him?
Prabhakar turns down offer to help Aussies. http://www.indianexpress.com/news/prabhakar-turns-down-offer-to-help-aussies/377210/ Now tell me even this is a lie. Prabhakar must be a really useless junkie that Aussies would approach him right ? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Phir wahi c.hewtiyaaraag! Source :laugh: Give me one quote from an internationally successful bowler who says Prabhakar made him.
Again..so all these papers are lieing or cooking up stories ? yes or no ? The part about Aussies approaching Prabhakar to learn how to reverse in Indian conditons I saw even on Times now, when Aussies were here in India last year.
Again..so all these papers are lieing or cooking up stories ? yes or no ?
Of course, yes. Till I hear/read an authenticated quote I don't believe anything from our jack***** media - you obviously do given the standard of your posts where you keep producing garbage after garbage and then vouch for the Indian media when questioned :laugh:
The part about Aussies approaching Prabhakar to learn how to reverse in Indian conditons I saw even on Times now, when Aussies were here in India last year.
Haan....jhaante ukhaad li thi Australia ne Prabhakar se reverse swing seekh kar India ki :hysterical:
Of course, yes. Till I hear/read an authenticated quote I don't believe anything from our jack***** media - Haan....jhaante ukhaad li thi Australia ne Prabhakar se reverse swing seekh kar India ki :hysterical:
So cricinfo is also lieing , eh lizard ? Abbhe andhhe ( akkal ka toh hai hi, abhi aankh ka bhi lag raha hai :hysterical: ), padh toh sahi acche se - He refused to help Aussies.
So cricinfo is also lieing , eh lizard ?
Bhai, my requirement is pretty simple - produce one international class bowler saying he benefitted from Prabhakar's "coaching"
Abbhe andhhe ( akkal ka toh hai hi, abhi aankh ka bhi lag raha hai :hysterical: ), padh toh sahi acche se - He refused to help Aussies.
Sikha bhi leta to jaise jhanda gaad dena tha Australia ne! :hysterical:
Bhai, my requirement is pretty simple - produce one international class bowler saying he benefitted from Prabhakar's "coaching"
When you already have a full time bowling specialist coach ? Do you realise how that would complicate matters in the dressing room ..if each one starts praising outside coaches - making the actual coach look like a chew..tia and probably cost him his job. But then according to you Indianexpress, Hindustan Times, Cricinfo etc..are all lieng about Prabhakar's role in grooming Ishant for Australia. Heck they even cooked up a nice story about how he used to seek counceling from him over the phone before each match while he was in Australia...again according to you. :laugh:

we dont need prabhakar or venky... we need someone who tells our bowlers to bowl fast and not cut speed for line and length barring srinath and kapil dev none of our pacers were remotely good...i say get a foreign coach like ambrose , thompson hell even mcgrath fast bowling is about aggression unfortunately the only 2 people to possess it are zak and the nutjob sreesanth

Whether we need Prabhakar or not, that's a separate issue I think...But Venkatesh Prasad is under enormous pressure to deliver. In the last few years Zak has improved (although he was already experienced). IP, Sreesanth (due to injury...not sure if I can fault Venky), RP Singh, Ishant all have fallen off the charts. PK also hasnt improved one bit. Not sure why we need Venky then?? My gripe with Robin Singh remains as well.

When Ishant bowling i can see what is his problem, where he is going wrong and it is happening since the T20 WC. HE bowled well in IPLO without notice bcoz the KKR didnt do well. He was up up in the pace and wasnt all that bad in L&L, but when i saw him in IPL, he looked quite different, his action was a bit changed, line length were not up to the mark, it went horribly wrong in west indies and SL and now in CT it has gotten worse for him. He is not touching even 130 now i n game against AUS bowling 127, 128 at times and I know what he needs to do to eradicate his problems when i see him bowling, but i am amazed what is the bowling coach and analyst are doing there? Cant they see where he is going wrong for the last three months, in the last 3-4 series after IPL? They all look useless there in the team.

Whether we need Prabhakar or not, that's a separate issue I think...But Venkatesh Prasad is under enormous pressure to deliver. In the last few years Zak has improved (although he was already experienced). IP, Sreesanth (due to injury...not sure if I can fault Venky), RP Singh, Ishant all have fallen off the charts. PK also hasnt improved one bit. Not sure why we need Venky then?? My gripe with Robin Singh remains as well.
++ I dont know whether prabhakar is good enough... but i think Prasad is not doing a good job.. our bowlers were good when they entered the team.. and now they have all gone terribly bad.. wats the coach doin all these months?? how come there is no improvement??
When you already have a full time bowling specialist coach ? Do you realise how that would complicate matters in the dressing room ..if each one starts praising outside coaches - making the actual coach look like a chew..tia and probably cost him his job. But then according to you Indianexpress, Hindustan Times, Cricinfo etc..are all lieng about Prabhakar's role in grooming Ishant for Australia. Heck they even cooked up a nice story about how he used to seek counceling from him over the phone before each match while he was in Australia...again according to you. :laugh:
What do Indian Express, Cricinfo etc. have - Prabhakar blowing his trumpet :laugh: So are you saying that no international bowler in the past has acknowledged the help of some one if there is a full time bowling coach for the side? :hysterical: