Desi Cartman Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 i dont wanna give u lesson on history but pakistan was formed so the muslims in hindu majority areas can leave and live in their majority in west or east pakistan. In reality that never happened of course but saying that the entire population of Muslims in India wanted to leave but couldn't is not true either.
bobbydhillon Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 this to pappu kanghi how old are you and where u were born in india ?
pappu_kanghi Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 just take ur sarcastic **** and read No need to get personal. I can call you a ******* who hasnt even read a proper history book in his life.
Desi Cartman Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 yeah like couple of them like jagdeep the comedian who again had to use a hindu name :giggle:
bobbydhillon Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 of course but saying that the entire population of Muslims in India wanted to leave but couldn't is not true either. well when i say majority i mean 90 percent or more , ofcourse there are few always everywhere
seedhi Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 So he couldnt change his name back to a muslim name after 1942 :hmmmm:. There were many actors who changed to Hindu names till the 70s. Dilip Kumar had the choice to change to Jehangir when Devika Rani wanted to cast him as an actor' date=' but he himself chose Dilip Kumar. And frankly, once he became famous why would he change his name back.My point was to prove that it was tougher for muslims till a few decades ago and I can use it to prove anythingConsidering that the number of Muslims in the movie industry is disproportionately higher I cannot really buy this argument. In the past almost every actor used to change their names and these Kumar type names were common - Kishore Kumar, Ashok Kumar, Raj Kumar, Akshay Kumar. Some examples of Hindus adopting/using Muslim names - Kamal Hassan, Alisha Chinoy, Shaan, Diya Mirza.
bobbydhillon Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 Dilip Kumar had the choice to change to Jehangir when Devika Rani wanted to cast him as an actor, but he himself chose Dilip Kumar. And frankly, once he became famous why would he change his name back.Considering that the number of Muslims in the movie industry is disproportionately higher I cannot really buy this argument. In the past almost every actor used to change their names and these Kumar type names were common - Kishore Kumar, Ashok Kumar, Raj Kumar, Akshay Kumar. Some examples of Hindus adopting/using Muslim names - Kamal Hassan, Alisha Chinoy, Shaan, Diya Mirza. recently add akshay kumar , even rajesh khanna was jitin khanna
bobbydhillon Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 I want to buy your history book. Give me the link. Is it on amazon? another kid who believes whats written in books :hysterical::hysterical:
graphic23 Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 Alright guys. We cant have this here. If you want to discuss this, it has to be done in the politics forum.
Rajiv Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 no more religious talks Please don't abuse/insult others - warning give, next is a ban
bobbydhillon Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 desi bhai i am off to the gym since my team lost today , maybe we shall discuss it in oz having some beers lol
yoda Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 He is totally wrong when he talks about them as a friendly neighbor which they are anything but.
urbestfriend Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 SRK is biggest hijda of Bollywood and it proves in this video:nervous: If he really feels for Pakistani players , why not bid for Pakistani players in the auction? Its not as if he is going to face losses, he has already made profit in the first edition itself. Even if he's been told not to bid for Pak players, he should've come out before auction. Now that MNIK is releasing soon and he doesn't want to lose the market share from across the border, he comes out and gives us a lecture about how good our neighbors are and how he has Pakistani blood. He just want to portray as if he was very much interested in Pakistani players and trying hard to shift the blame on IPL organizers. I Hate this kind of fence sitting. :mad:
urbestfriend Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 I agree with you but I don't think many ICFers share the same sentiments. I am of the opinion that sports persons should be kept separate from politics' date=' but if that cannot be done then it's fine. How hard was it to handle this in a better way and just say beforehand --- "No we don't want to include you in the IPL". I don't understand the lack of transparency.[/quote'] Remember SRK is also responsible for not bidding Pakistani players, he has not right to take moral high grounds by blaming someone else. If he wants to keep politics out from sports, he could always have bid for Abdul Razzaq in the auction.
patriot Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 He is just being a shrewd businessman. Because of the IPL snub there have been strong murmurs about about boycotting Bollywood movies. SRK is just doing this to make sure that "My name is Khan " is watched in Pakistan.
Asim Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 "I think its actually humiliating to me as a KKR owner that this has happened," "I truly believe that they should have been chosen." "..I wanted Abdul Razzaq" "I am not giving an excuse and I truly believe Pakistani players are the best T20 players in the world. They are the champions. They are wonderful."
gs Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 He is just being a shrewd businessman. Because of the IPL snub there have been strong murmurs about about boycotting Bollywood movies. SRK is just doing this to make sure that "My name is Khan " is watched in Pakistan. If viewers in Pak watch his movie on pirated dvds, where the hell is the moolah going to come from?!? :giggle:
dial_100 Posted January 25, 2010 Posted January 25, 2010 Can someone show him comments by Paki players on live TV blaming hindus for this?? If he wants to take a side then let him but now he is questioning his group. He should have picked up 1 or two at least before opening his mouth.
Texy Posted January 26, 2010 Author Posted January 26, 2010 everyone knows he's a shrewd businessman and that's why he bought mortaza at a whopping price to attract bangla crowd but his affiliation with pakistan is amazing...I think he knew before hand that he couldn't get pakistani players hence he hired Akram to keep that pakistani connection on. he was probably one of those guys during 90s who cheered for Pak during a India/Pak match... shameful.... he never made a comment on Kashmir pundits or what pak did in 71 or Kargil... traitor