Harbhajan you are my hero!

Forget the performances and the stats, this guy has always propelled the entire team with his fire and aggression. He's probably the only reason why we pulled this win off today.

Guest BossBhai

-- Removed on request of the user --

:--D proff ... do you remember about 2-3 yrs ago I had said why I simply wouldnt question Harbi ... because of his surreal 2001 series ... you dont question anyone who has taken 32 wkts against the bad-ass aussies of circa 2001 .... Harbi today showed that magic again ... on a totally flat pitch with 1 bowler short.
:hatsoff: to you. I had observed him losing his bounce from a good length which made him ineffective, but he more than made up for it with the passion and determination in his bowling today. To bowl out a strong batting side like them with 3 bowlers in a bit more than day is a performance beyond bowling. Indian cricket is in good hands!
:--D proff ... do you remember about 2-3 yrs ago I had said why I simply wouldnt question Harbi ... because of his surreal 2001 series ... you dont question anyone who has taken 32 wkts against the bad-ass aussies of circa 2001 .... Harbi today showed that magic again ... on a totally flat pitch with 1 bowler short.
Harbhajan against Australia is always a treat to watch esp Ponting batting against Bhajji loll
:hatsoff: to you. I had observed him losing his bounce from a good length which made him ineffective' date=' but he more than made up for it with the passion and determination in his bowling today. To bowl out a strong batting side like them with 3 bowlers in a bit more than day is a performance beyond bowling. Indian cricket is in good hands![/quote'] I wonder how this performance affects his J&J ranking. :phehehe:
Guest BossBhai

No worries proff. Having witnessed the likes of Chandra' date=' Bishen Singh and then put thru 2 decades with the likes of Arshad Ayub, Maninder Singh, Hirwani and not to forget Laxman Siva Ramakrishnan .... it wasnt hard to spot Harbi's strengths :--D[/quote'] Bhai, I've also been through those agonizing times of Arshad Ayub and Hirwani - personally I would not count Maninder in those ranks because I still believe he was a genuinely skillful bowler, but Harbhajan seemed to be living in Kumble's shadow for way too long. Somehow, I feel this performance will make him a damn good performer in his own self - though to be fair he already was in a lot of people's assessment.
Guest BossBhai

Only Bhajji made the win possible today. I was really growing more and more frustrated as Morne and Parnell survived way too many deliveries and we even dropped those two easy catches. But finally...finally Bhajji struck! Playing with just 3 frontline bowlers out of whom two were so inconsistent.... it was a tremendous effort!

that 32 wkts was done without AK and Javagal (in the last 2 tests) with Muscles bowling at the other end .... in the end SRT out bowled muscles in that series FFS :cantstop:
Yaar, that was one series and even in that Kumble was there to help out - but anyways point taken with this performance. I would rate this one as one of his very best considering the situation, lack of bowlers, and an absolute patta to contend with. Which brings me to my age old rant - why the frack to we give slow turners like Napgur, when we know that both our strike bowlers are much more effective on a pitch with bounce - doesn't have to seam or be a green top, but is a bit of bounce to much to expect? Maybe, I should put this question to the phoren curators we have hired over the last decade?
Bhai' date=' I've also been through those agonizing times of Arshad Ayub and Hirwani - personally I would not count Maninder in those ranks because I still believe he was a genuinely skillful bowler, but Harbhajan seemed to be living in Kumble's shadow for way too long. Somehow, I feel this performance will make him a damn good performer in his own self - though to be fair he already was in a lot of people's assessment.[/quote'] You think things will suddenly change? I don't see it happening, good performance today, but he'll be upto his normal tricks again soon Anyway today is a day of positives. Well bowled Bhaji :dance:
Guest BossBhai