Malcolm Merlyn Posted March 2, 2010 Posted March 2, 2010 'Tendulkar 11 vs Ganguly 11' 20-20 cricket match on 6th March 2010 at Andheri Sports Complex, Mumbai. Team Line up for Ganguly 11 Saurav Ganguly- Captain Irfan Pathan - Amit Mishra - VVS Laxman - Ashish Nehra - Anil Kumble - Virendra Sehwag- Rahul Dravid- Gautam Gambhir - Pragyan Oja Ishant Sharma - Ravindra Jadeja - Suresh Raina - Team Line up for Sachin 11: Sachin Tendulkar - Captain Harbhajan Singh - Wasim Jaffer - Rohit Sharma Ajit Agarkar Vinayak Samant - Abhishek Nair Dhawal Kulkarni Zaheer Khan Avi Salvi Murtuza Hussain Iqubal Abdulla Yogesh Takwale Yusuf Pathan - Cost of Ticket: Rs 250. For tickets,contact: TALL GRASS RESTAURANT(NEAR INFINITY MALL, Andheri west): 26730646/47 SIGARA RESTAURANT (NEAR FAME ADLABS, Andheri west): 26304567/6553766 5.00 PM on Star Cricket http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d​mcylITDA_4
ViruRulez Posted March 2, 2010 Posted March 2, 2010 would be a great match :woot: Will it be telecast .. the teams look better than even the IPL teams BTW how is Irfan playing in the match .. is he not injured right now or has he recovered :hmmm:
ViruRulez Posted March 2, 2010 Posted March 2, 2010 Frankly speaking the team selection is unfair :winky: Dada has been given a very strong team and Sachin's team is filled with kids compared to Dada's team .. Sachin's team is nearly same or even worse than the actual Mumbai Indians while Dada's team is same if not better than the actual Indian team .. only a few MI and few other members are playing in Sachin's team whereas all present and past legends of Indian cricket are playing in Dada's team .. Sachin has been given a raw deal :P
Laaloo Posted March 2, 2010 Posted March 2, 2010 Goddy doesn't care. Goddy will spanky Dada. :bumsmack:
ViruRulez Posted March 2, 2010 Posted March 2, 2010 'Tendulkar 11 vs Ganguly 11' 20-20 cricket match on 6th March 2010 at Andheri Sports Complex, Mumbai. Team Line up for Ganguly 11 Saurav Ganguly- Captain Irfan Pathan - Amit Mishra - VVS Laxman - Ashish Nehra - Anil Kumble - Virendra Sehwag- Rahul Dravid- Gautam Gambhir - Pragyan Oja Ishant Sharma - Ravindra Jadeja - Suresh Raina - 11 quality international players .. I would say at least 5 legends of world cricket in that team Team Line up for Sachin 11: Sachin Tendulkar - Captain Harbhajan Singh - Wasim Jaffer - Rohit Sharma Ajit Agarkar Vinayak Samant - Abhishek Nair Dhawal Kulkarni Zaheer Khan Avi Salvi Murtuza Hussain Iqubal Abdulla Yogesh Takwale Yusuf Pathan - Only 5 or so international players including non-regulars like Rohit and Yusuf Only 1 cricketing legend in the whole team. Ye baat kuch hazam nahi hua. :--D Cost of Ticket: Rs 250. For tickets,contact: TALL GRASS RESTAURANT(NEAR INFINITY MALL, Andheri west): 26730646/47 SIGARA RESTAURANT (NEAR FAME ADLABS, Andheri west): 26304567/6553766 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d​mcylITDA_4
ViruRulez Posted March 2, 2010 Posted March 2, 2010 Goddy doesn't care. Goddy will spanky Dada. :bumsmack: Ghanta .. Dada was one of the best captains we ever had if not the best .. and with such a powerful team even Manish Pandey can captain and defeat a weak opposition :P
Malcolm Merlyn Posted March 2, 2010 Author Posted March 2, 2010 DADA:yay: telecast 5.00 PM on Star Cricket Mods please add it on the title
Sachinism Posted March 2, 2010 Posted March 2, 2010 WOw Dada's team is much stronger, but I think Goddy was gone with more Mumbai players Anyone here from Mumbai who doesn't attend is :fail:
ViruRulez Posted March 2, 2010 Posted March 2, 2010 DADA:yay: telecast 5.00 PM on Star Cricket Mods please add it on the title :yay::yay::yay: Thanks .. please remind me on the 6th too so that I do not miss this match .. its a T20 right
Rajiv Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 Frankly speaking the team selection is unfair :winky: Dada has been given a very strong team l :P Offcourse, how else would he be called a Great Captain
Texy Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 Offcourse' date=' [u']how else would he be called a Great Captain because he IS still one of the greatest captains/ player alive I wonder if the team was assigned to them or did they get to choose whom they want? This should be renamed: Sourav XI vs Mumbai XI
Guest DeveGowda Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 Reason for this Match ? any charity event ?
Rajiv Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 because he IS still one of the greatest captains/ player alive I wonder if the team was assigned to them or did they get to choose whom they want? This should be renamed: Sourav XI vs Mumbai XI It was a tongue in cheek if u were only there on old ICF, I might have got murdered for that :winky:
Desi Cartman Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 1030 pm for me :hmmm: Please PM me link to watch this
Malcolm Merlyn Posted March 3, 2010 Author Posted March 3, 2010 1030 pm for me :hmmm: Please PM me link to watch this arent you suppose to hate this cow lashing?:hmmm: