‘Not bothered about what people say’ : Rohit Sharma

Feed

When asked if he had anything to say to those who were calling his selection unfair, Sharma said, "I want to tell them that I am not at all interested in what they say, what they think, reports Amol Karhadkar. More... ‘Not bothered about what people say’ Amol Karhadkar, Hindustan Times Mumbai, March 27, 2010 Rohit Sharma's selection at the World T20 has raised a few eyebrows. Sharma, who has had a quiet IPL-III so far, was chosen ahead of Delhi's Virat Kohli and Karnataka's Manish Pandey. While Pandey has been going great guns after a splendid domestic season, Kohli has made maximum use of his recent opportunities in ODIs. Though Pandey has failed to score a fifty while opening the innings for the RCB, he has impressed one and all with his sound technique and stroke-play. Thanks to his two ODI tons. Kohli, on the other hand, has almost established himself in India's XI in the 50-over format. An insider revealed that Sharma's reputation of being a match-winner in the shortest format of the game had sealed the deal for him. When asked if he had anything to say to those who were calling his selection unfair, Sharma said, "I want to tell them that I am not at all interested in what they say, what they think. I am not bothered about whom they wanted in the team. I am in the team and I am happy about it. I'll do my best whenever I get an opportunity."

When asked if he had anything to say to those who were calling his selection unfair, Sharma said, "I want to tell them that I am not at all interested in what they say, what they think. I am not bothered about whom they wanted in the team. I am in the team and I am happy about it. I'll do my best whenever I get an opportunity."
it means i am an ******* and i know it and i dont want to talk about it .

Rohit Sharma is an effecient player and a true sports amn and therefore he is very correct to his point by not bothering about other.

rohit sharma was a student in Swami Vivekananda High school, My aunt is the principal at that school,i got achance to meet him at one of the school functions.... i am totally biased in his favour :D my aunt says he comes from a poor family, he was playing cricket at a maidan when the school coach spotted him, he brought rohit to the school to study so that he could develop his cricket.... i have athing for underdogs making it big... i am supporting ROhit all the way till he is kicked out of the team

Rohit Sharma is an effecient player and a true sports amn and therefore he is very correct to his point by not bothering about other.
Then why does he look like a miniature version of Inzy?
Any chance these youngsters are members of cricket forums ?
LOL .. may be :--D and y aseriously speaking there is quite a possibility...
Just asking Rohit sharma 2000$ loan :cantstop: Want to buy an iMAC. In exchange i will sing his praises here.

I think thats his problem, doesn't take criticism well. Not many people do, but when you're performing poorly and constantly getting out to poor strokes, maybe its time you opened your ears a bit to the criticism.

Motu cant run saala, his fielding effort in the opening game against KKR was pathetic, cricket ball se zyaada cheer leaders ke dekh raha tha. Out b4 Daaku starts :secruity:

Motu cant run saala' date=' his fielding effort in the opening game against KKR was pathetic, [b']cricket ball se zyaada cheer leaders ke dekh raha tha. Out b4 Daaku starts :secruity:
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Ghar mein Maa behen nahi hai :giggle:
Motu cant run saala, his fielding effort in the opening game against KKR was pathetic, cricket ball se zyaada cheer leaders ke dekh raha tha. Out b4 Daaku starts :secruity:
‘Not bothered about what people say’:king: