Mamu Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 KARACHI: Former Pakistan captain Javed Miandad is not surprised by the mess the IPL finds itself in and wants the International Cricket Council to 'supervise' its organisation in future. Miandad said keeping in mind the huge stakes involved in the so called domestic event of the BCCI, the world governing body of the game must intervene. "Just to say the IPL is a domestic event does not work. IPL has too much foreign participation and interest at stake. ICC must supervise its organization from now on," he said. Miandad, who is Director-General of Cricket in the PCB, said that he was not surprised at the turn of events in the IPL or the suspension of its commissioner Lalit Modi. "It is not surprising because when you allow a private enterprise to deal directly with players bypassing the boards there is always bound to be trouble. "I have been saying from day one that the ICC can't allow any Board to operate such private enterprises without a proper system of check and balance," Miandad said. He contended that by allowing the IPL to deal directly with players, a wrong trend was set. "Who is there to stop Modi from telling a player, 'Your country pays you so much I will pay you thrice as much' and this leads to conflict of interest for the players." The former Pakistan captain and coach said lot of hype was created around the IPL for a purpose but realistically it did nothing for the betterment of cricket. What a joker this guy is? I have an advice for you Miandad -- Let the UN govern your whole bloody nation so that it can use a crowbar to pull your heads out of the hole where the sun doesnt shine. Trust me if that happens the word would be a much peaceful place.
patriot Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 Miandad, The BCCI will pay you a zillion times your worth, if you get your Samdhi to come to India and watch the IPL next year.
achilles Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 This guy is contrast personified. He was excellent with the bat and preposterous with the trap. :headshake:
hari504504 Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 This guy is contrast personified. He was excellent with the bat and preposterous with the trap. :headshake: He was one heck of a personality on the pitch.... that is the case with a lot of cricketers - Zaheer Abbas,Sarfraz...etc... He wants ICC to boss BCCI..:finger:
Pak_Forever Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 Well he didn't say anything wrong. IPL is ruining international cricket, goes on for gazillion days and frankly doesn't have any quality for non-Indian cricket followers. It's just the money which speaks in ipl.
S.Bond Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 What a joker this guy is? I have an advice for you Miandad -- Let the UN govern your whole bloody nation so that it can use a crowbar to pull your heads out of the hole where the sun doesnt shine. Trust me if that happens the word would be a much peaceful place. Your comment is as much related to cricket as you are to human beings :--D
vvvslaxman Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 Well he didn't say anything wrong. IPL is ruining international cricket' date=' goes on for gazillion days and frankly [b']doesn't have any quality for non-Indian cricket followers. It's just the money which speaks in ipl. What is quality then? Imran farqat pwned by Aussie bowlers?. Probably the worst quality cricket in recent times i have heard of is Pakistan vs Australia. WHo do you think gave a flying walenda about that series except may be depressed Pakistan fans and depressed Aussie fans (for the reason opposition was gutless).
Pak_Forever Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 Your comment is as much related to cricket as you are to human beings :--D mamu ji is a lost soul in his dark hating world.
Gunner_Mania Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 Well he didn't say anything wrong. IPL is ruining international cricket' date=' goes on for gazillion days and [b']frankly doesn't have any quality for non-Indian cricket followers. It's just the money which speaks in ipl. How long will it take to sink into your heads IPL is a domestic Indian tournament catering for a domestic audience.
f2000560 Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 Dude Miandad loves and cares about IPL !!! Afterall didn't he call them a Big Mafia a while back(http://cricket.rediff.com/report/2010/jan/21/javed-miandad-interview-indian-premier-league-ipl.htm), It is evident from that earlier statement that the IPL is as close as family to him so i trust he has the best interests in mind. no jealousy sour grapes and that sort of thing IPL is family to that man :winky:
saneindian Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 Dawood bhai ke samdhiji, how about helping PCB get its house in order before thinking of the welfare of the world cricket and its future. Oh wait, maybe Dawood bhai might have lost money on IPL and has instructed him to say such things. Lagta hai Bhai ko IPL ka management pasand nahi aaya.
Mamu Posted April 27, 2010 Author Posted April 27, 2010 Your comment is as much related to cricket as you are to human beings :--D Why? Why don't you want UN to run your f'ing country that is down in a Shyte Hole ?? Only an imbecile like you wont understand the problems in your country. It needs f;ing serious help. And like a typical Paki you livein a state of denail. You are guys constantly rank in the lower 5 in every single category -- the UN can only do good for you.
saurabh2602 Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 Well he didn't say anything wrong. IPL is ruining international cricket' date=' goes on for gazillion days and frankly doesn't have any quality for non-Indian cricket followers. It's just the money which speaks in ipl.[/quote'] Hey pak_forever if u feel there's no quality, dont follow it. n i know u might reply u r not following it. :--D in that case, y r u bothering to discuss it... buzz off....:finger:
veer Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 dude.. why even post this article here?? wasted my brain cells reading it..
Mamu Posted April 27, 2010 Author Posted April 27, 2010 Well he didn't say anything wrong. IPL is ruining international cricket' date=' goes on for gazillion days and frankly doesn't have any quality for non-Indian cricket followers. It's just the money which speaks in ipl.[/quote'] Dude -- you have get your head around one thing straight -- IPL is a domestic tournament. And I have a HUGE problem Miandad suggesting IPL to be run by ICC. Quite Frankly I'd much rather have ICC run the ever so non-transparent, coprrupt, badly managed PCB -- before that moron can comment on ICC running IPL. His comments and your support just reeks of one things -- -- JEALOUSY. Sooner you realize India is no Pakistan -- better it is for you.
Mamu Posted April 27, 2010 Author Posted April 27, 2010 mamu ji is a lost soul in his dark hating world. Nope Mamu Ji has the balls to call a Stone a Stone. 80% of the world hates you, dislikes you and or has a bad opinion about you. except they don't tell you. Doesn't mean you are revered all over.
saurabh2602 Posted April 27, 2010 Posted April 27, 2010 Dude -- you have get your head around one thing straight -- IPL is a domestic tournament. And I have a HUGE problem Miandad suggesting IPL to be run by ICC. Quite Frankly I'd much rather have ICC run the ever so non-transparent, coprrupt, badly managed PCB -- before that moron can comment on ICC running IPL. His comments and your support just reeks of one things -- JEALOUSY. Sooner you realize India is no Pakistan -- better it is for you. Awesome reply mamu.... request to all mods... please put an option for like button asap