diegovegaz Posted May 3, 2011 Posted May 3, 2011 You gotta be in love to appreciate 500 Days... :beee: Having said that..yes, it's an over-rated movie :agree: its fabulous, not over-rated at all
Blueraphael Posted May 3, 2011 Posted May 3, 2011 please tell me whats great in that movie ? all my friends loved it .. i couldnt stand it for more than a second Which one????????????? Almost famous had a really good story with even better music. 500 days...is an awesome feel good movie. Add Zooey's amazingly expressively beautiful eyes and lewitt's acting, and we have a recipe for a hit. :-)
Zelig Posted May 3, 2011 Posted May 3, 2011 its fabulous' date=' not over-rated at all[/quote'] It's a good film but def. not worthy of an eight pointer on IMDB or 87% on Rotten Tomatoes. When I first saw the movie, I was in awe but on hindsight, it's just another good romantic movie.
littlemaster1982 Posted May 3, 2011 Posted May 3, 2011 I haven't seen any other romantic film (esp from Hollywood), which deals with conflicts between the couple, breakups and moving on as well as 500 DOS did. I think it's more than a just another good romantic movie.
Blueraphael Posted May 3, 2011 Posted May 3, 2011 I haven't seen any other romantic film (esp from Hollywood)' date=' which deals with conflicts between the couple, breakups and moving on as well as 500 DOS did. I think it's more than a just another good romantic movie.[/quote'] Hear, hear... The whole idea was new... and the whole chronologically mixed scenes worked really well...for most movies like that, its jerks from one scene to another but in 500 days, they seemed to flow into one another. Memento is another example of such a movie.
ZodiaC Posted May 4, 2011 Posted May 4, 2011 500 Days is pretty good. Watched Shor in the city - worth watching - flawed but pretty good.
kabira Posted May 4, 2011 Posted May 4, 2011 watched Shor in the City. Could have watched Thor, Source Code or Challo Dilli, but chose Shor in the City because heard some great reviews. I must say First half is good, enjoyable, gets slow in pace in 2nd half. But I guess worth watching once. The climax is WTF
Guest Shivani Posted May 6, 2011 Posted May 6, 2011 Black Swan greatttttt movie :clap: but some disturbing scenes
Zelig Posted May 6, 2011 Posted May 6, 2011 Black Swan greatttttt movie :clap: but some disturbing scenes Tell us moar
straight.drive Posted May 7, 2011 Posted May 7, 2011 Source Code - 8/10. GOOD:Gripping story and screen play. Music and performance of the lead actor.This movie, for a change, does not have many of those sci-fi cliches. The most powerful sequence is when Captain stevens speaks to his father. BAD: The useless romantic track. Looks artificial and patchy....
Blueraphael Posted May 7, 2011 Posted May 7, 2011 City of Lights....awesome Charlie fun...and the final scene was the BEST. Ever. me in retro mood...got any good movies???
Mariyam Posted May 8, 2011 Posted May 8, 2011 Shor in the City - 8/10 Tushaar's best performance till date. Good acting by the NRI actor too. Brilliantly written script by Chintan Gandhi.
Sachin=GOD Posted May 8, 2011 Posted May 8, 2011 Dilli Chalo - 2/10 No story, no action, no comedy, no romance, no drama, no plot.
Mariyam Posted May 8, 2011 Posted May 8, 2011 Chalo Delhi 8/10 Vinay Pathak is a class act. Essays the role of a lower middle class happy go lucky (minus the harsh language) Delhiwala very well. Good directorial debut by Lara Dutta. The movie was stretched a tad bit too much, but a fun watch. Dilli Chalo - 2/10 No story, no action, no comedy, no romance, no drama, no plot. The movie is titled "Chalo Dilli" btw :P
Sachin=GOD Posted May 8, 2011 Posted May 8, 2011 The movie is titled "Chalo Dilli" btw :P array itni kharaab movie thi ki naam bhi yaad nahi hai ab :phehehe:
kubrickian Posted May 8, 2011 Posted May 8, 2011 Black Swan - 9/10. Great character driven thriller. The hallucinatory sequences get a little tedious sometimes but gripping throughout with a great performance by Natalie Portman. Hereafter - 7/10. Good drama with some supernatural elements. A little long and slow paced. Has a great opening scene of a tsunami striking a tourist spot. 127 Hours - 9/10. Well acted and well directed.