gaurav92 Posted June 4, 2010 Posted June 4, 2010 ^ India didn't prepare when the time given to them was one year, how the eff will they prepare in a month :cantstop:
TheWall Posted June 4, 2010 Posted June 4, 2010 Lets see if any changes are made next game well, they have to change the entire team then....
kabira Posted June 4, 2010 Posted June 4, 2010 ^ India didn't prepare when the time given to them was one year, how the eff will they prepare in a month :cantstop: 20-20 is different ball game, in ODI you can play waiting game and choose right bowls to hit and duck others. Thats how Ganguly managed to become top ODI cricketer.
Jadoo Posted June 4, 2010 Posted June 4, 2010 ^^ Ganguly was not half as bad as compared to some of the jokers in our team.
gaurav92 Posted June 4, 2010 Posted June 4, 2010 ^Well perhaps he was against short pitch stuff, but hey not as bad as Raina and Yusuf, they are just pathetic.
Watson87 Posted June 4, 2010 Posted June 4, 2010 Ganguly was miles better than Raina and Yousuf agreed. But at the moment Yousuf needs to be dropped, he's pathetic to watch and he clearly lacks common sense.
coffee_rules Posted June 4, 2010 Posted June 4, 2010 Raina is follwing his master Dhoni's footsteps and starts blaming everybody for his woes.
kabira Posted June 4, 2010 Posted June 4, 2010 Ganguly was miles better than Raina and Yousuf agreed. But at the moment Yousuf needs to be dropped' date=' he's pathetic to watch and he clearly lacks common sense.[/quote'] well yes. I am comparing their short pitch vows. Ganguly was uncomfortable against short pitch stuff, but he devised method to tackle it.
Feed Posted June 6, 2010 Author Posted June 6, 2010 Raina blasts new-ball bowlers More... Raina blasts new-ball bowlers - Another defeat puts india out of tournament; Team Drop to 3rd in odi rankings A CORRESPONDENT Suresh Raina didn’t hide his disappointment after India were sent packing from the tri-series in Zimbabwe, losing their must-win tie against Sri Lanka by six wickets. That the team dropped to No.3 in the ICC’s ODI rankings as a result makes the ouster especially unpalatable. Blaming the new ball bowlers for their sloppy display, Raina admitted at the post-match presentation ceremony that his team never looked convincing throughout the whole tournament. On a slow Harare Sports Club wicket, the Indians put up a decent 268 for nine batting first. However, the Lankans easily rode to victory with youngster Dinesh Chandimal striking a strokeful 111. The Indian bowlers did little to trouble the Sri Lankan batsmen who reached the target with 10 balls to spare. Raina’s counterpart Tillekaratne Dilshan said that they were confident that the target was chaseable and praised Chandimal for his effort. He also said that Man of the Match Chandimal’s positive mindset made all the difference. The following are excerpts Dilshan: We didn’t want to wait till the next game and so wanted to win this match (to ensure a place in the final) badly. We knew we could reach the target on this wicket… We didn’t wait for things to happen and were active on the field today. We tried a few things and applied pressure on India. Our fielding was also quite improved today. I’m very happy with Chandimal’s performance. He has a positive approach and a good mindset which helped. It is important for the youngsters to play their normal game. It was a good all-round performance from us. The win today will also allow me to rest a few players in our next match on Monday. We will like to try out the others ahead of the final. Raina: I’m not happy with our performance. However, credit goes to Sri Lanka, especially Chandimal, for playing a brilliant game. We may have been few runs short but 268 was a decent total. Our bowlers didn’t bowl well… I’m disappointed with the performance of our new ball bowlers. But Ashwin did bowl some good overs during the later stages. But we didn’t look convincing all through the tournament. The toss was an important factor because this surface gets better as the game progresses. However, you have to perform no matter what the outcome of the toss is. We have two more games (Twenty20s) and will have to work on our batting and bowling to do well. Chandimal: It feels good to hit a century. It is a good pitch to bat on. I just played my natural game and would like to continue doing that.
kabira Posted June 7, 2010 Posted June 7, 2010 we still 2 more games?? so our squad will stay in Zimbabwe.
suraj Posted June 7, 2010 Posted June 7, 2010 Raina ne kaunse teer maar liye is tour pe jo bakwas kar raha hai
achilles Posted June 7, 2010 Posted June 7, 2010 And ofcourse his own form was not at all an area of concern, was it, Skipper? :winky:
Sachinism Posted June 7, 2010 Posted June 7, 2010 How was Raina's captaincy in the tournament? Also anyone think he lost his batting form due to the pressures of captaincy? He seemed to be pushing himself down the order to give others chances
mastana Posted June 7, 2010 Posted June 7, 2010 Dada is brilliant....... DADA please come coach Team India DADA NANA ke zamaane se bahar aao. Kab tak dada ki ungli pakad ke cholge. :((
Lord Posted June 7, 2010 Posted June 7, 2010 How was Raina's captaincy in the tournament? it was bad.in the only game we won,he forgot to call the poerplay.THE GREAT Arun Lal was our savour Also anyone think he lost his batting form due to the pressures of captaincy? He seemed to be pushing himself down the order to give others chances exactly,hes not taking responsibilty,i think he should have been at 3 or 4
Feed Posted June 13, 2010 Author Posted June 13, 2010 India should not let Zimbabwe off the hook : Saurav Ganguly Judging both the teams on paper, India obviously is more potent than Zimbabwe and that reflected in their performance. I believe the second game should not be any different More... India should not let Zimbabwe off the hook Sourav Ganguly | 2010-06-13 In the first match of the T-20 series between India and Zimbabwe, India won the toss and decided to field first, keeping in mind that teams batting second generally don’t lose in Harare. Vinay Kumar struck in the first over and removed the impressive Hamilton Masakadza. The pitch did him in as the ball stopped on the bat and the big man closed the face of the bat early to scoop a simple catch to covers. The young Indian fast bowler struck again in his second over to remove Taylor. Although Vinay went for a bit of runs, he did his job of striking early, thereby pushing Zimbabwe on the back foot. Dinda, on the other hand, seemed a bit over-enthusiastic in his first spell but came back strongly to keep up the good work done by him throughout the series. The Indian spinners went about the job with precision. Ashwin, Ojha and Chawla bowled well and kept the opponent batsmen guessing. In a bid to break the shackles and up the scoring rate, Zimbabwe kept on losing wickets. Actually they never got themselves into the game at any time after losing wickets in the very first over. The Indian fielding was definitely upto the mark and skipper Raina led from the front. The Indian batting has the firepower to take control of such situations. It was nice to find Suresh Raina back at number three because that is where he belongs. Having dominated the first match, India should not let the opponent off the hook in the second game, which is back to back. They should look to round off the tour with a handsome victory in the second game too and redeem some of the lost glory in the tri-series. Judging both the teams on paper, India obviously is more potent than Zimbabwe and that reflected in their performance. I believe the second game should not be any different.
Feed Posted June 13, 2010 Author Posted June 13, 2010 India beat Zimbabwe by 7 wickets, clinch series 2-0 India beat Zimbabwe by seven wickets in the second Twenty20 match at Harare Sports Club on Sunday, sweeping the two-match series against the hosts. Scorecard More...