vvvslaxman Posted June 12, 2010 Posted June 12, 2010 Tanvir.. you are struggling without IPL aren't you? :giggle:
Desi Cartman Posted June 12, 2010 Posted June 12, 2010 He still doesnt like Hindus I guess .. humari zehniat he aisi hai :hehe: PS: He himself is struggling to get into PCB XI :hehe:
gaurav92 Posted June 13, 2010 Posted June 13, 2010 He still doesnt like Hindus I guess .. humari zehniat he aisi hai :hehe: PS: He himself is struggling to get into PCB XI :hehe: :haha:
Rajiv Posted June 13, 2010 Posted June 13, 2010 Can we collect some funds for Tanvir, looks like he is desperate, b4 he does something to hmself - we should help this baniya paki
Gunner_Mania Posted June 13, 2010 Posted June 13, 2010 Looks like no TV coverage in the UK. Will need to depend on dodgy online streams:((
Rajiv Posted June 13, 2010 Posted June 13, 2010 Looks like no TV coverage in the UK. Will need to depend on dodgy online streams:(( I find that hard to believe
Feed Posted June 13, 2010 Posted June 13, 2010 Indian team heads for Asia Cup Eight members of a 15-strong Indian team, including captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, on Sunday left for Colombo to participate in the Asia Cup starting June 15. More... Indian team heads for Asia Cup Sunday 13th June 2010 Eight members of a 15-strong Indian team, including captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, on Sunday left for Colombo to participate in the Asia Cup starting June 15. Eight cricketers, who had assembled for a two-day camp ahead of tournament, flew to the Lankan capital. Suresh Raina and six other Indian cricketers, who are currently on a tour of Zimbabwe, will fly directly to Colombo after completing their Twenty20 engagements against the hosts. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Ashok Dinda and Pragyan Ojha, who are presently on national duty in Zimbabwe, are the other cricketers in Zimbabwe right now. India will take on Bangladesh in their opening match of the event on June 16, followed by a match against arch-rivals Pakistan on June 19.
Karan114 Posted June 14, 2010 Posted June 14, 2010 Dope menace to haunt Akhtar, Asif in Asia Cup Dope menace to haunt Akhtar, Asif in Asia Cup Press Trust Of India Karachi, June 14, 2010 Controversial Pakistani pace duo of Shoaib Akhtar and Mohammad Asif will be under the spotlight in the Asia Cup starting on Tuesday in Sri Lanka after the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has decided to conduct random dope tests during the four-nation tournament. The ACC has already intimidated all the cricket boards of the participating nations about the dope tests to be carried out during or at the end of a match. "The ACC has told us that the dope tests are in line with the new strict anti-doping measures being enforced by the International Cricket Council (ICC)," a PCB official said. He admitted that before going to Sri Lanka, the PCB had not conducted dope tests of the players as is the usual practice before any multi-tournament. Sources said the board was worried about Akhtar and Asif as both the pacers have a history of doping offences. The pair was banned for a few months for testing positive during doping tests conducted by the PCB before the 2006 Champions Trophy. They were later cleared on technical grounds by an anti-doping tribunal. Asif again found himself in trouble in mid 2008 after he was detained at the Dubai airport for possession of a banned substance while returning from India and later served a 12-month ban for the offence. "These two (Akhtar and Asif) will certainly be picked up for the random tests given their past records," one source said. "We have already received the intimation according to which strict dope tests measures would be in place during the event," the source added. According to the tournament rules, two players from each side would be picked up for random tests at the end of every match in the Asia Cup. http://www.hindustantimes.com/cricketnews/Dope-menace-to-haunt-Akhtar-Asif-in-Asia-Cup/557627/H1-Article1-557630.aspx
Gunner_Mania Posted June 14, 2010 Posted June 14, 2010 What happens if they get caught? Or the wickets they take cancelled and the match replayed? How does the punishment work in a team event?
Sachinism Posted June 14, 2010 Posted June 14, 2010 "These two (Akhtar and Asif) will certainly be picked up for the random tests given their past records," one source said. Not really that random when they've already decided those both will be tested
Zap_Brannigan Posted June 14, 2010 Posted June 14, 2010 whos taking the bets on when these 2 get injured and go back to pak before the tests start?
Serani Posted June 14, 2010 Posted June 14, 2010 So if any player gets drug tested they are being haunted by this "dope menace"?
saneindian Posted June 14, 2010 Posted June 14, 2010 I wont be surprised to see them both back in Pakistan before this Asia Cup ends.
Andy Posted June 16, 2010 Posted June 16, 2010 Afridi puts Pak seniors on notice Afridi made a quick-fire 109, his first ODI century in four years, in Pakistan's 16 runs defeat in pursuit of 243, yesterday. "We should have won the match, we were in a position to win it. I think the solution lies in the senior players taking more responsibility and doing their part. The seniors like Salman Butt and Shoaib Malik must try to stay at the wicket for longer periods," he said on a TV Channel show". Afridi was happy with his own effort but was disappointed that it could not help Pakistan win the match. "The century would have been more valuable and I would have felt better if we had won the match," he said. Afridi also revealed that umpires turned down his request for a runner when he encountered a bout of cramps. "My dismissal was the turning point of the match. When I got cramps I asked for a runner from the umpires but they turned down the request saying they couldn't allow it at a critical situation in the match," Afridi said. Afridi also praised paceman Shoaib Akhtar for making a successful comeback to international cricket after nearly 14 months by taking three wickets in humid and warm conditions. "I am really satisfied with Shoaib's performance as he put in lot of effort in his bowling and also in his fielding. He was committed", he added. . http://www.espnstar.com/cricket/asia-cup/news/detail/item454803/Afridi-puts-Pak-seniors-on-notice/
b555 Posted June 16, 2010 Posted June 16, 2010 But they'll how maturity against our trundlers :hmmmm: