King Tendulkar Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 Well am glad you said Hamas are nut cases. Well lots not forget that these nut cases were elected by the saintly palestinan people. As Hamas stated aim is the destruction of Israel a view the sainlty palestians thus endorse by electing them! Then people wonder why Israel are robust in the defence of their people. Wish our govt took a leaf out of the Israeli book.
King Tendulkar Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 Those of you railing against Hamas- they might well be nutters. Sums it up really!!!
seedhi Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 Does the law discriminate between State and Non-State actors? I think the validity of blockade can be disputed since Hamas doesn't qualify as a "State" and the UNCLOS is based on relations between State actors alone.Naval blockade is applied on a port or a coast. I dont think (maybe I am wrong) it is specified that the port/coast needs to be under a government to be blockaded.
King Tendulkar Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 Of course they are doing a blockade and rightly so. As if they don't arms will be smuggled in for jihadis to kill Israelis. Thus Israelis do not want israelis to be killed so ensure they stop the arms. I wish India was as robust in defending the lives if indians, instead of conducting in votebank politics and trying to be all PC. While they gather votes and try and look all reasonable to the world, indians continue to get killed by terrorism
someone Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 Of course they are doing a blockade and rightly so. As if they don't arms will be smuggled in for jihadis to kill Israelis. Thus Israelis do not want israelis to be killed so ensure they stop the arms. I wish India was as robust in defending the lives if indians, instead of conducting in votebank politics and trying to be all PC. While they gather votes and try and look all reasonable to the world, indians continue to get killed by terrorism this some of the many things India can learn
Lurker Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 Israel seems to be fast becoming to India what China is to Pakistan. Anytime someone appreciates India a Pakistani would invoke China to show how India is 2nd tier, similarly anytime Israel gets hammered, or does anything silly, Indians show up in large numbers to use it as an example. Really silly considering how, in current scenario for example, even Israel's ardent supporters(read NATO allies) are up in arms criticizing. A lesson in self-defence? Oh really? This whole act put Turkey through the wringer, one Islamic country that happens to be pro-West than residing in jaahil mentality. It also happens to be one of the rare Islamic countries, alongside Egypt, who have dialogues with Israel and actually beleive in peace in the region. And no matter how anti-Muslim one tends to get even the worst bhagwa loony would not dare suggest Turkey supports Islamic terrorism. So yes this lunacy might isolate Israel even further who seem to be doing all this increasingly to antagonize Obama and showcase their power. Maybe thats what it was in the end, a sorta warning to USA to not take Israel easy. xxx
f2000560 Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 Israel seems to be fast becoming to India what China is to Pakistan. Anytime someone appreciates India a Pakistani would invoke China to show how India is 2nd tier, similarly anytime Israel gets hammered, or does anything silly, Indians show up in large numbers to use it as an example. Really silly considering how, in current scenario for example, even Israel's ardent supporters(read NATO allies) are up in arms criticizing. A lesson in self-defence? Oh really? This whole act put Turkey through the wringer, one Islamic country that happens to be pro-West than residing in jaahil mentality. It also happens to be one of the rare Islamic countries, alongside Egypt, who have dialogues with Israel and actually beleive in peace in the region. And no matter how anti-Muslim one tends to get even the worst bhagwa loony would not dare suggest Turkey supports Islamic terrorism. So yes this lunacy might isolate Israel even further who seem to be doing all this increasingly to antagonize Obama and showcase their power. Maybe thats what it was in the end, a sorta warning to USA to not take Israel easy. xxx Err agree with Israel increasingly antagonizing the world but turkey has voted in a a marginally Islamic party and they are continuously at loggerheads with the army which never leaves an opportunity to defend the secular country Mustafa Kemal left behind, ZThis might have hastened the souring of relationship between israel and turkey
The Outsider Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 And no matter how anti-Muslim one tends to get even the worst bhagwa loony would not dare suggest Turkey supports Islamic terrorism. xxx I'll take you up on that for $10. :giggle:
suma25 Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 This is is how Israel reacted to the criticism Israel cries foul over flotilla attack; drags India into row PTIWednesday, June 2, 2010 19:46 IST Email Print Share JERUSALEM: In an unusual step, Israel, which is facing global criticism for attacking an aid flotilla, has said violent incidents in countries like India and Pakistan in the past one month which claimed 500 lives have been "ignored" while it is being condemned for its "unmistakably defensive actions". Israeli foreign minister Avigdor Lieberman "reminded" the UN secretary general Ban Ki-moon that in the past month alone 500 people were killed in various incidents in Thailand, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Iraq and India, a foreign ministry statement said. "While the international community remained silent and passive, and generally ignored the occurences, Israel is being condemned for unmistakably defensive actions," a foreign ministry statement quoted Lieberman as saying. This is the first time that Israel has dragged India into a controversy. New Delhi has already condemned the Israeli attack on the aid flotilla to the Gaza Strip saying there was no justification for indiscriminate use of force. He is understood to have told Ban that the incident related to Gaza aid flotilla was about the "basic right of Israeli soldiers to defend themselves against an attack by a gang of thugs and terror supporters who had prepared clubs, metal crowbars and knives in advance of confrontation." Lieberman expressed "regret" at the behaviour of the international community. "All of Israel's proposals to the Turkish government to transfer the humanitarian aid in an orderly manner were rejected by flottila's organisers," Lieberman was quoted as saying. He also accused activists participating in the mission of intentionally trying to breach Israel's sovereignty and creating "provocation that would cause bloodshed". In an emergency session yesterday, the UN security council called for an investigation into Israel's deadly commando raid on ships taking humanitarian aid to the Gaza Strip on Monday, condemning the act that resulted in the loss of at least nine lives. "The Security Council resolution is unacceptable and contributes nothing to the promotion of peace and stability in the Middle East," Lieberman said. And then this Israel regrets bracketing India with other violence-hit states New Delhi: Terming as a "regrettable error" bracketing of India with other violence-hit countries at the UN by it, Israel today said they were taking up the issue to make sure that misunderstanding caused by it will be removed. Clarifying the remarks made by Israeli foreign minister Avigdor Lieberman who compared the incidents in India and some other countries with that of recent attack on an aid flotilla killing nine pro-Palestinian, Israeli Ambassador to India Mark Sofer told reporters that "it was a regrettable error." "Of course, Israel doesn't see India in a same light as it sees its enemies. India is a close friend for whom we have greatest of respect," Sofer said while noting that his country "listens to everything" India has to say on the Middle-East. In an unusual step, Israel, which is facing global criticism for attacking an aid flotilla, has said violent incidents in countries like India and Pakistan in the past one month which claimed 500 lives have been "ignored" while it is being condemned for its "unmistakably defensive actions". Lieberman "reminded" the UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon that in the past month alone 500 people were killed in various incidents in Thailand, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Iraq and India. Sofer said already the name of India has been removed from the speech of his Foreign Minister and "we are taking this up to make sure that any misunderstanding risen out of this error of this nature will no longer be there", indicating that his country would tender apology for it. He also said "Israel stands hook, line and sinker behind India in its struggle in South Asia." The Israeli envoy also tried to counter the charges by countries like Iran and Sudan made after the recent incident and presented a minute-long video which showed that Israeli officers gave a warning to the flotilla which was trying to enter the blocked area. It also showed Israeli paratroopers jumping onto the international Gaza aid flotilla. He said the soldiers got tough resistance of the armed personnel on one of the boats and some soldiers were beaten and thrown into the sea. He alleged that those persons were Criticising Iran strongly, Sofer said that is the country which killed its people when they were protesting against government after elections. "Where was the UN's then? Why was it silent?......Every single thing we do at UN seems wrong," he said. In an emergency session yesterday, the UN Security Council called for an investigation into Israel's deadly commando raid on ships taking humanitarian aid to the Gaza Strip on Monday, condemning the act that resulted in the loss of at least nine lives.
Lurker Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 saala tum log sudhroge nahi :headshake: I mean the list of threads where both of your backsides got spanked silly is a freakin long one and yet this bravado ... Oh really? You are the one whose sole aim seems to be fata baja in life and going about suggesting "I won I won I won!!!!!". Unlike you I, and most likely Shwetabh as well, dont keep a journal on who won what and when on an online MB. Get a life BB, you seem to be be too obsessed with your online moniker.
Lurker Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 Err agree with Israel increasingly antagonizing the world but turkey has voted in a a marginally Islamic party and they are continuously at loggerheads with the army which never leaves an opportunity to defend the secular country Mustafa Kemal left behind' date= ZThis might have hastened the souring of relationship between israel and turkey Right. And Turkey is the only country in the world going senile with religious jingoism? India has not seen the rise of BJP. US has not seen the rise of right wing loonies. Pakistan has not been overtaken by Jihadists. Heck even Israel has been taken over by ultra conservatives thus spoiling its relationship with USA. Every country seems to be taken over by right wing loony brigade, atleast they make the most, and in my opinion stupidest, noise. xxx
King Tendulkar Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 We all know the dangers of the rise of harcore islam in countries, although the above poster seems desperate to put the jihadi/maddrassa boys in the same grouping as other groups for the sake of political correctness. Wrongly so of course. Sadly Turkey the most secular and liberal muslim country in the world is also now heading the way of an islamic state and all the negatives that go with it! Voted in the islamisists and is heading the hardcore way!!! God help the non islamic world and the muslim women of the world!
UmarAkmal Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 Finally, the world is seeing what a rougue state Israel is. Its not even a legal state...most of its land is stolen land from Palestine. [ame= jimmy carter POUNDS EVIL NAZI ISRAEL!!!![/ame]
seedhi Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 even Israel's ardent supporters(read NATO allies) are up in arms criticizing.Israel is not a member of the NATO, infact Turkey is and most of the NATO have joined it in criticizing Israel. A lesson in self-defence? Oh really? This whole act put Turkey through the wringer, one Islamic country that happens to be pro-West than residing in jaahil mentality. It also happens to be one of the rare Islamic countries, alongside Egypt, who have dialogues with Israel and actually beleive in peace in the region. And no matter how anti-Muslim one tends to get even the worst bhagwa loony would not dare suggest Turkey supports Islamic terrorism. So yes this lunacy might isolate Israel even further who seem to be doing all this increasingly to antagonize Obama and showcase their power.On the contrary Turkey has dashed all hopes of joining the EU now. This is all part of the tussle between its Islamist political leadership and its military which is secular. The govt is writing checks (escorting aid ships with naval warships) that the military cannot honor. At the end of the day nothing is going to happen to Israel - the US has already called for an "impartial" investigation which "must be done" by Israel alone :giggle: . The only significant change is that Egypt has for now opened its border to Gaza for supplying aid.
seedhi Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 Aaah what brilliant way to equate BJP with Paki Jihadis ... Oh bhai they will make love to paki jehadis gladly .. but BJP remains untouchable.
The Outsider Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 saala tum log sudhroge nahi :headshake: I mean the list of threads where both of your backsides got spanked silly is a freakin long one and yet this bravado ... Ye Bossbhai ki adalat hai - yahan kanoon bhi woh likhte hain, daleel bhi wohi dete hain, faisla bhi wohi sunate hain, aur saza bhi wohi dete hain! :adore:
Lurker Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 And WTF are you doing here with your "bhagwa loony" fata band baja despite being proven wrong time and time again ? Grow some perspective that is grounded on reality and while you are at it grow some intellectual honesty so the next time you wont go on with your inane "bhagwa loony" nonsense. That bhagwa brigade is loony need not merit any explanation. Just as your posts reek of "Look at me, its all about me" mindset. In a thread that has absolutely nothing to do with YOU, you have to start your side of the story with a "remember all the battles I have won". :giggle::giggle: Get real BB, its not about you, never was. And yes bhagwa brigade is certified loony. Now what?
Lurker Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 Israel is not a member of the NATO, infact Turkey is and most of the NATO have joined it in criticizing Israel. Never said Israel was a part of NATO. What I did say was NATO countries have criticzed Israel, you can check that rather easily. On the contrary Turkey has dashed all hopes of joining the EU now. This is all part of the tussle between its Islamist political leadership and its military which is secular. The govt is writing checks (escorting aid ships with naval warships) that the military cannot honor. At the end of the day nothing is going to happen to Israel - the US has already called for an "impartial" investigation which "must be done" by Israel alone. The only significant change is that Egypt has for now opened its border to Gaza for supplying aid. I think you are getting prematurely excited at what will happen to Israel. Easily Israel is losing friends, even close ones, and that is hardly great diplomacy. My argument was more towards Turkey which is one of the Islamic countries that West has the largest stake in. No reason to antagonize a Muslim country that is on your side. The only people who would be happy would be the Islamic right wingers who would celebrate Turkey's losses and shout out aloud "We told you so"... ..and the right wing Indians of course. xxx
seedhi Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 That bhagwa brigade is loony need not merit any explanation. Just as your posts reek of "Look at me, its all about me" mindset. In a thread that has absolutely nothing to do with YOU, you have to start your side of the story with a "remember all the battles I have won". :giggle::giggle: Get real BB, its not about you, never was. And yes bhagwa brigade is certified loony. Now what?In a completely unrelated thread you mentioned the BJP. I guess someone from the BJP must have done something to give you nightmares, so you bring the BJP up in a thread related to Israel and Turkey. Instead of displaying your obsession publicly you might try boxing a sandbag with BJP scribbled over it to relieve your frustration.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted June 2, 2010 Posted June 2, 2010 Finally, the world is seeing what a rougue state Israel is. Its not even a legal state...most of its land is stolen land from Palestine. ...and here comes an uneducated paki troll to throw in some of his lahori logic. B-> the jews bought the land from the British under the official british mandate for Palestine. so practically all the land that currently makes up israel was legitimately acquired. you want to talk about stolen land ? then let's talk about the 1/3rd of kashmir pakistan currently occupies.