Murli karthik-only indian at County cricket

murli bhai hit a fifty against lanchashire.:yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay:

To be honest' date=' he has been screwed by Indian cricket. He has way more quality and guile than anyone else representing the country. [b']Ganguly esp. ruined his career.
How? he still plays with Ganguly for the same IPL franchse?
I think Ganguly didn't use him appropriately in test matches, did not provide the right fields and did not give him enough confidence. Egs:-He was dropped after MOM perfomance against Aus.
I think Ganguly didn't use him appropriately in test matches' date=' did not provide the right fields and did not give him enough confidence. Egs:-He was dropped after MOM perfomance against Aus.[/quote'] arrey bhai seedhi baat hai,dada did't believe on him to much.
To be honest' date=' he has been screwed by Indian cricket. He has way more quality and guile than anyone else representing the country. Ganguly esp. ruined his career.[/quote'] I second that ! A find in those days... He was not managed..
I think Ganguly didn't use him appropriately in test matches' date=' did not provide the right fields and did not give him enough confidence. Egs:-He was dropped after MOM perfomance against Aus.[/quote'] he was rightly dropped then once our premier spinners Bhajji n Kumble were back.Its like McGill being dropped after a good performance if Warne came back however no reason for him not playing for India now.but I guess u cant blame Ganguly for that
arrey bhai seedhi baat hai' date='dada did't believe on him to much.[/quote'] So, I am questioning Dada's judgement. We have a left arm Ojha who seems half the talent of Karthik minus the arm ball being second choice spinner
he was rightly dropped then once our premier spinners Bhajji n Kumble were back.Its like McGill being dropped after a good performance if Warne came back however no reason for him not playing for India now.but I guess u cant blame Ganguly for that
Well I don't know about rightly or wrongly, but I don't believe we are that great a team to drop players after MOM perfomance. Kumble was dropped to play Bhajji, but if you see their overall records it doesn't make sense, does it ? Selection should be on momentum and form and Ganguly never believed in Karthik.
Well I don't know about rightly or wrongly' date=' but I don't believe we are that great a team to drop players after MOM perfomance. Kumble was dropped to play Bhajji, but if you see their overall records it doesn't make sense, does it ? Selection should be on momentum and form and Ganguly never believed in Karthik.[/quote'] Spot on. A spinner thrives on his captain's confidence. If that is not there, then the right fields are not there. From there its a matter of time before you lose your spot.
Spot on. A spinner thrives on his captain's confidence. If that is not there, then the right fields are not there. From there its a matter of time before you lose your spot.
Exactly you are right. His present performance since IPL-I is very good. Selectors need to give a chance to him. If they don't give, Murali karthik will be another Hemang Badani. I think present selectors will give first importance to talented cricketers. They should not ignore Murali karthik.