veer Posted July 21, 2010 Posted July 21, 2010 how? what the pakis do in their country isnt really any of my business. hindu temple being wrecked in that country has nothing to do with me personally. its a known fact that they are religious whack-jobs who despise people of other faiths. you can't change that. hindus in pakiland have the option of crossing over to india, dont they. the attitude taken by some people here reminds me of the way pakis tend to adopt indian muslims as their long lost brethren and create the impression that the people burn in riots every day while living in india. its ridiculous. this is how it all starts... say i am living in a city called XYZ in India.. 1970 city has 90% of hindus living there.. 10% muslim .. - our attitude yeah we are happy family.. 1980 - same city 85% hindus .. 15% muslim ... our attitude.. good they are progressing.. this is India.. secularism rocks.. hell yeahh 1990 80% hindus 20% muslims .. yeahh good.. so wat if they dont want muslim girls to marry hindus.. its their right. .. non of my business.. 2010 its 60 - 40... bombs going off.. ohh damn.. some minor issues.. few rotten apples.. 2025 its 50 - 50 ... muslim wants sharia law... and if they dont get it.. then riots, violence etc.. our attitude W T F what happened to our city.. damn our forefathers for letting this happen... case in progress is England.... just watch England going down the drain in next 15 yrs...
Manny_Pacquiao Posted July 21, 2010 Posted July 21, 2010 this is how it all starts... say i am living in a city called XYZ in India.. 1970 city has 90% of hindus living there.. 10% muslim .. - our attitude yeah we are happy family.. 1980 - same city 85% hindus .. 15% muslim ... our attitude.. good they are progressing.. this is India.. secularism rocks.. hell yeahh 1990 80% hindus 20% muslims .. yeahh good.. so wat if they dont want muslim girls to marry hindus.. its their right. .. non of my business.. 2010 its 60 - 40... bombs going off.. ohh damn.. some minor issues.. few rotten apples.. 2025 its 50 - 50 ... muslim wants sharia law... and if they dont get it.. then riots, violence etc.. our attitude W T F what happened to our city.. damn our forefathers for letting this happen... case in progress is England.... just watch England going down the drain in next 15 yrs... wtf, ridiculous post. this temple demolition didnt happen in your back yard in india, it happened in pakistan, a foreign country that you have nothing to do with.
King Tendulkar Posted July 21, 2010 Posted July 21, 2010 this is how it all starts... say i am living in a city called XYZ in India.. 1970 city has 90% of hindus living there.. 10% muslim .. - our attitude yeah we are happy family.. 1980 - same city 85% hindus .. 15% muslim ... our attitude.. good they are progressing.. this is India.. secularism rocks.. hell yeahh 1990 80% hindus 20% muslims .. yeahh good.. so wat if they dont want muslim girls to marry hindus.. its their right. .. non of my business.. 2010 its 60 - 40... bombs going off.. ohh damn.. some minor issues.. few rotten apples.. 2025 its 50 - 50 ... muslim wants sharia law... and if they dont get it.. then riots, violence etc.. our attitude W T F what happened to our city.. damn our forefathers for letting this happen... case in progress is England.... just watch England going down the drain in next 15 yrs... yep
King Tendulkar Posted July 21, 2010 Posted July 21, 2010 Seems like some people some people simply don’t get the message no matter how many times it is reiterated – There’s absolutely no discussion of religion allowed here in ICF. And that means NO religion, not just any one relgion. Don’t believe it, trying opening thread bashing Hinduism and see what happens. And if you're not willing to follow that guidelines, as Yoda kindly puts it, you can always 'stay the eff out'. :winky: Does that include praising the great religion of Islam?:haha:
straight.drive Posted July 21, 2010 Posted July 21, 2010 why should we care about this? We ARE a hindu nation. We ARE spiritual home to the hindu faith. Hence we should care about this.
youngindia Posted July 21, 2010 Posted July 21, 2010 if you consider yourself a Hindu, you should care about this..... especially if its in pakistan where Hindus have been reduced from 20% to less than 1% ... no soup. i don't consider a person my comrade or friend because he shares my religion.That's narrow midned nonsense and stupidity of the medieval ages.Its travesty that a percentage of the people are thick enough to be so stupid in the modern age. a religion is not AT ALL enough for bonding. its based on a function of factors like shared values, shared ideology, interests etc. at socio poltical levels, i may not share your goals and priorities either economically or socially. in other words, our interests and priorities may not match. and stop thinking that other hindus are automatically your friends and muslims are your enemies. its not reality! take your "virtual comraderie" elsewhere. ... We ARE a hindu nation. We ARE spiritual home to the hindu faith. Hence we should care about this.... our system is a multi cultural democracy inspired by western democracies. "religion= state" model is mostly followed by regressive,despotic islamic states which have become intellectually decadent. your world view does not belong in the indian system.it suits pakistan way better! the problem with commuanlists is not only they are infected with a racist and discriminatory worldview but they do not understand what poltiics is . politics is about demanding services and accoutnability from the govt on variety of parameters. religion is only a narrow aspect.it has to be kept personal. the progressive countries have realised that. and keeping harping about hindu-muslim nonsense only gyrates on the nerves. "religion= state=politics" is one of the dumbest and destructive politcal philosphy ever followed by man. it has no place inthe more enlighteend times of today. its place is inthe dustbin.
youngindia Posted July 21, 2010 Posted July 21, 2010 let me tell you staright. communalists deluded themselves "they are defending a religion" non communalasts largely consider you as bigoted troublemakers with the wrong priorities and gifted lots of stupidty. pitch a tent in north pole or south pole and fight your imaginary "battle of religions"...stop being a public nuisance to others. we are not interested in "your imaginary "battle of religions" and people who priode themselves as "defenders of religion" look more like self appointed buffoons.
straight.drive Posted July 21, 2010 Posted July 21, 2010 our system is a multi cultural democracy inspired by western democracies. "religion= state" model is mostly followed by regressive,despotic islamic states which have become intellectually decadent. your world view does not belong in the indian system.it suits pakistan way better! Without the innate liberalism and inclusiveness of hinduism, the multi-cultural utopia would be impossible. Hence we are a nation brought together by hinduism.
cowboysfan Posted July 21, 2010 Posted July 21, 2010 We ARE a hindu nation. We ARE spiritual home to the hindu faith. Hence we should care about this. i reject all 3 of your ridiculous sentences.when were we ever a "hindu " nation?.what the heck is the spiritual home of a faith?i didnt know faith needed a home!!.
youngindia Posted July 21, 2010 Posted July 21, 2010 Without the innate liberalism and inclusiveness of hinduism' date=' the multi-cultural utopia would be impossible. .[/quote'] totally shallow. hinduism does not exist in practice.only its followers. its followers can be multicultural/casteist/communal/linguistic chauvinist/gray character etc depending on many factors primarily the genes and the environment. followers will intrepret religion as per their bias towards world view and temperament. and when was the sangh parivar and its supporters multi cultural :hysterical:
straight.drive Posted July 21, 2010 Posted July 21, 2010 i reject all 3 of your ridiculous sentences.when were we ever a "hindu " nation?.what the heck is the spiritual home of a faith?i didnt know faith needed a home!!. Upto 7th century A.D, till the fall of gupta empire the only religion was hinduism(of course I do not consider paganism of primitive tribes as religion). And this faith continues to be the major spiritual guide to our nation. And yes,every faith has a place called "HOME". Do you deny that fact that Mecca and Madina are a spiritual home to Islam? Ask a muslim where the "home" of his religion is... You seem to refuse the reality that we are a distinct civilization from islam, the western world and east asia.
someone Posted July 21, 2010 Posted July 21, 2010 Do not understand the problem with certain people. In their own countries with their own religion, they have their own strict laws, people from other religion cannot do much of worshiping. There are many other rules and regulations..... And then it is these people who question when other countries make a rule which has a very legitimate reason of security. And agree with veer.
King Tendulkar Posted July 21, 2010 Posted July 21, 2010 All this about no hindu state blah balh. What has that got to do with a historic religious site in pakistan being demolished? The point is to highlight the intolerance of islamic states to others, hence demoilition of the hindu mandir. Very sad behaviour but totally consistent with historical islamic behaviour