why should we care about this?
if you consider yourself a Hindu, you should care about this..... especially if its in pakistan where Hindus have been reduced from 20% to less than 1% No wonder Hindus are considered so weak worldwide....we don't have any sense of unity or brotherhood as oppose to muslims and christians. Hindus are considered a joke, pushovers and easy to be made fun of.... I remember when I 1st arrived in US.... my 6th grade classmates would ask me do I believe in elephants with 20 arms and if my dad is a snake charmer One unused masjid gets torn down and riots happen all over the world, innocent non believers get attacked n killed but god knows how many temples have been torn down since then....not a peep from anyone...

i think you are making my point.this is not in india,why should i care about what happens in a failed state which is about to explode?.did you expect something else in a country which is the opposite of a secular nation.i cant do fake outrage like others,sorry.

i think you are making my point.this is not in india' date=why should i care about what happens in a failed state which is about to explode?.did you expect something else in a country which is the opposite of a secular nation.i cant do fake outrage like others,sorry.
Would you be concerned if this happened in Texas?

Just yesterday more than 50 people died in the umpteenth train collision in India over the last few years, but Pakistan is destroying some freaking temple so let's bash that instead. Goes to show the priorities of so called 'Hindus'.

Would you be concerned if this happened in Texas?
yes but it would never happen in a secular country and if it did the government will pay for a new temple and nobody's sentiments would be hurt so much that they couldnt work out a compromise in what should be a trivial matter.
Just yesterday more than 50 people died in the umpteenth train collision in India over the last few years' date=' but Pakistan is destroying some freaking temple so let's bash that instead. Goes to show the priorities of so called 'Hindus'.[/quote'] How does the train collision has anything to do with priorities of Hindus??? Train collision was an accident....happens all the time...nothing to do with "hindu priorities" This was a deliberate attempt to malign certain group of people....If this happened in India...there would be riots and widespread protest by the leftist media already....shows the double standard of Islamic media, double standard of Indian mainstream media....

Has anybody else noticed the latest strategy among the self-annointed guardians or Hinduism/enemies of Islam? Either start (or cling on to) a new thread that generally involves some crazed loony muslim doing some thing despicable, highlight the ‘double standards by the mainstream media’ for not making it front page headlines, claim phony moral high-ground and start bashing other communities on behalf of all those people they claim to represent and doing a job that the ‘psec, leftist, mainstream media failed to do so..’. Some people seem to have bought into this warped logic that the mainstream media not highlighting some extremist acts somehow gives them the license to do so here in ICF. I am not sure how that works. If you have a genuine beef with the mainstream media and think they’re biased, write to them, go protest in front of their offices. :laugh: Of course, this thread was doomed to go downhill the moment fake_desi started posting in it. He exposed himself to be utterly fake the day he was ‘outraged at Obama not wishing Indians on Diwali…’, like as though all the NRIs in America gathered together and nominated him to express displeasure on behalf of them. Speak for yourself dude, don’t claim to represent communities that you’re not even remotely concerned about. But all these phony attributes make fake_desi a ripe candidate for politics. Don’t be surprised if he’s running for the congress from his district in 15 years time. Rest assured, he’s going to go around flaunting his Indian credentials in a bid to corner all the PIO vote then, never mind that he had mocked the very same people years ago for wearing non-matching dress and cheap shoes. :laugh:

seems like people can't discuss any topic unless blessed by some special people. if you have nothing to add, why not stay the *** out? PS: Clarke, I wasn't referring to you.:winky:

if you consider yourself a Hindu, you should care about this..... especially if its in pakistan where Hindus have been reduced from 20% to less than 1% No wonder Hindus are considered so weak worldwide....we don't have any sense of unity or brotherhood as oppose to muslims and christians. Hindus are considered a joke, pushovers and easy to be made fun of.... I remember when I 1st arrived in US.... my 6th grade classmates would ask me do I believe in elephants with 20 arms and if my dad is a snake charmer One unused masjid gets torn down and riots happen all over the world, innocent non believers get attacked n killed but god knows how many temples have been torn down since then....not a peep from anyone...
Hinduism does not have an ummah. Isn't that one of the main reasons that many muslims find it so hard to be content in life? Always worrying about non-existent problems to them or their families. Also if some ignorant fools believe that you believe in an elephant with 20 arms... say yes... What's the worst that can happen to you? After all Lord Ganesha does have an elephant's head. On the other hand, to say that people should not care about this is wrong. A lot of these temples have to do with Indian history. Like it or not, Pakistan was part of India and many people in India can trace their ancestries there. To say that it is ok to stand by and allow their history to be rubbished by loons in Pakistan is wrong. We should as Indians call on Pak to safeguard these temples. Or perhaps highlight these issues at a UN meeting. To do nothing is wrong.

Seems like some people some people simply don’t get the message no matter how many times it is reiterated – There’s absolutely no discussion of religion allowed here in ICF. And that means NO religion, not just any one relgion. Don’t believe it, trying opening thread bashing Hinduism and see what happens. And if you're not willing to follow that guidelines, as Yoda kindly puts it, you can always 'stay the eff out'. :winky:

All of us will pay for this 'I dont care' attitude amongst us..
how? what the pakis do in their country isnt really any of my business. hindu temple being wrecked in that country has nothing to do with me personally. its a known fact that they are religious whack-jobs who despise people of other faiths. you can't change that. hindus in pakiland have the option of crossing over to india, dont they. the attitude taken by some people here reminds me of the way pakis tend to adopt indian muslims as their long lost brethren and create the impression that the people burn in riots every day while living in india. its ridiculous.

I wouldn't want Indian muslims to be all ruffled up when France bans the veil or whatever. Similarly I wouldn't want Indian hindus to be too miffed about what happens to a temple in some other country. There are enough things happening in India to be outraged about. This is definitely not one of them.