niceguy_789 Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 SL 270 all out' date=' IND 60/1[/quote'] I am close too.:winky:
Robin Hood Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 SL 246 a.o. Ind 42/4 Sachin and Raina grinding it out :(( This is almost close to the match except that India were one more wicket less and srilanka made slightly more.
Robin Hood Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 Sri Lanka - 235 A.O Sangakkara - 40 Mathews - 74 Ojha - 4/65 India - 70/3 Malinga - 2/20 This prediction is also almost there.
Robin Hood Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 old guard will take us home..Tendu and Laxman... only one more wicket will fall tomorrow.. Its good to be optimistic, but this is not possible at all. Its day 5 of test match and even in day 1 on dead pitch teams lose 3-4 wickets.
suraj Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 :haha::haha::haha::haha: Most of you are acting like Paki fans right now predicting Indian win and all
dial_100 Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 hard to say...not possible w/o SRT' date=' VVS[/quote'] Very accurate prediction..B->
King Tendulkar Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 SL 220 all out India 100-0 We will win test just before tea day 5 I will take that:hatsoff:
Roshanrocks Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 ladka pagla gaya lagta hai :giggle: itne bhi kharab nahi hai hamare bowlers :finger: That was a jinx :yousuck: trans bro
SachDan Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 I will take that:hatsoff: :two_thumbs_up: What about Dravid hitting the winning run? :giggle:
Feed Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 We have proved ourselves: Dhoni Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni said his team's five-wicket victory over Sri Lanka in Colombo on Saturday in the series-levelling third cricket Test has vindicated the bowlers, who had come in for much cricticism in the first two Tests. More... We have proved ourselves: Dhoni Indo-Asian News Service Colombo, August 07, 2010 Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni said his team's five-wicket victory over Sri Lanka in Colombo on Saturday in the series-levelling third cricket Test has vindicated the bowlers, who had come in for much cricticism in the first two Tests. India had fielded a depleted bowling attack in the absence of spearhead Zaheer Khan in the three-match Test series. An out-of-form Harbhajan Singh only added to their woes, with India losing the first Test by 10 wickets. The visitors came back strongly to draw the second and the won the third Tests to finish up the series 1-1. A beaming Dhoni praised the all-round performance of the team. "It is a great win for us. After the first Test people said our bowling is not good enough, that our batsmen were not stepping up. But we have proved ourselves here," Dhoni said. "It was a convincing victory for us. The pitch played really well. It had something for batsmen and the bowlers. Our batting plan was to soak up the pressure and (Sachin) Tendulkar and (V.V.S.) Laxman batted really well. When Kookaburra bowl gets old, it becomes difficult for the bowlers." Sri Lankan captain Kumar Sangakarra felt their batting in the second innings let them down but was said his team can be proud of their performance. "We put in a good effort through the series. This game we were found wanting with our batting in the second innings. Full credit to the entire team for the effort. It was great Test wicket. It had the bounce for both spinners and the fast bowlers," Sangakarra said. "It was great to see the guts shown by Ajantha Mendis. He had to face quite a few blows on his body. Lasith Malinga and Suresh Randiv deserve a special mention. They were fantastic with the ball. All five wickets were taken by Randiv in the second innings. Laxman and Sachin also batted fantastically well." Man of the match Laxman (103 not out) who with Tendulkar (54) rustled up 109 runs for the fifth wicket to chase down 257-victory target also attributed the win to the bowlers. It was Laxman's first Man of the Match award in Tests since the Trinidad Test in 2002 and only the third of his career. "It was a great victory for us. It pulled us back in the series. Bowlers on the third day got us back in the game. Sachin and I played good. I really feel proud of my effort today. (Coach) Gary (Kirsten) told me that it is an opportunity for me to win the match for the country. I am really happy that I along with Sachin won the game for India," Laxman said.
SachDan Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 204 more runs required with seven wickets in hand.. My prediction- India will win by 4 wickets! India win by 3 wickets just 5 overs after tea India win by 3 wickets india win by 3 wickets sachin 58 laxman 40 dhoni 40 mishra 38 India will win. But I am not betting any money on it :| India will win for sure. Indian victory :yay: 2 wkt win! India to win by 1 wicky :P :two_thumbs_up:
Guest Gunner Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 old guard will take us home..Tendu and Laxman... only one more wicket will fall tomorrow.. Spot on!!! Brilliant. This is what I had in mind and you posted it apparently.
The Outsider Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 :haha::haha::haha::haha: Most of you are acting like Paki fans right now predicting Indian win and all Guys like you are a freaking disgrace. Calling Indians as Pakis just because they will their team to win and believe in their team!
HowardRoark Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 Guys like you are a freaking disgrace. Calling Indians as Pakis just because they will their team to win and believe in their team! He seems to not know that being positive and being deluded are as far from each other as the rankings of India and Pak in test cricket are :--D
thevortex Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 A weak argument, at best. Apart from Ojha and Mithun, there was nobody who kept pressure on the opposition at any time during the series. And Ojha too came into his own only in the last Test.
The Realist Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 India won despite Dhoni not because of him. Dhoni's negative captaincy all throughout the series left a lot to be desired and his batting is certainly not proven as of yet on the test stage.
cowboysfan Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 A weak argument' date=' at best. Apart from Ojha and Mithun, there was nobody who kept pressure on the opposition at any time during the series. And Ojha too came into his own only in the last Test.[/quote'] this is way too harsh.these are rookies and Mithun has just one ranji season under his belt.they can only get better from here but i really don't want to see him play in LOI cricket.
Bumper Posted August 7, 2010 Posted August 7, 2010 Winning is a habit. Great teams manage to win even when they are not playing at their best. One could find 100 reasons to dent India's victory yesterday, but the bottom line is that the series is levelled 1-1. That is the only thing that matters. Even if you forget the conditions for a moment, chasing 250+ on day five with just three top order bats left in the tank is a very tricky situation to be in. Indian teams of the past, with more experienced batsmen would have lost this game. But this team has been able to pull of such stunts consistently. They chased down a record target against England, stole a last minute victory against SA to level the series and now this. This is the sort of effort that it takes to stay at the no. 1 spot.