Andy Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 And there are dozens of other articles which flies in the face of this doctored report. Please continue seeing what you want to. And this is what i have to say about you. Thank You.
ZodiaC Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 Talking of tactics no Indian captain has been a Benaud or a Border or a Steve Waugh. Dada was a "instinctive" captain, Dravid and Kumble were more methodical and now MSD too is more of an instinctive captain. Dhoni does appear to be tactically naive these days, but trust me Dada or for that any other Indian captain, too have had their fair share of prolonged period of test matches where they were tactically naive. So putting one against the other and pointng to their deficiencies is not going to get you anywhere. I don't agree dada wasn't an Instinctive captian like Dhoni. What makes you say that? I agree they were no Taylor or border, but among Dhoni and dada, it's dada hands down.
Lord Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 And there are dozens of other articles which flies in the face of this doctored report. Please continue seeing what you want to. u think Andrew Leipus lied?he wasnt an Indian doctor
Andy Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 Lol some people need to join Hate groups of former captains :--D
Andy Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 Because I don't care for the Bong sentiments when it comes to Gangu' date=' I am a hater? :hatsoff:[/quote'] What has Bong got to do with Ganguly. I think he played for India first. And most of the People so far who hasnt agreed with you none seem to be a Bong. And going by your Logic whoever Defends Dravid and Bhajji are Kannada and Punjabi respectively? :hatsoff:
saneindian Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 I don't agree dada wasn't an Instinctive captian like Dhoni. What makes you say that? I agree they were no Taylor or border, but among Dhoni and dada, it's dada hands down. A tactically brilliant captain would never ever chose to bowl first in a world cup final. The there are at least 4-5 tests that I watched live from the stadium (vs Aus 2001 at Mumbai , vs NZ at Ahmedabad 2003, at Bangalorevs Aus 2004-05, vs Pakistan 2005 Bangalore to name a few) , tests which we could have won with better field placing especially with the opposition under the pump, but either lost them or drew them from a winning position due to poor tactics (or rather the complete lack of tactics). I am not blaming Ganguly for those losses. But IMO we have never been a team that consistently plays as per a tactical plan. Our players blossom when allowed to play their natural game and that has got us where we are. And thats where guys like Dada and Dhoni , who lead as per their insticnt have been successful. They have let the youngsters in the team play as they want helping them maximise their potential.
Andy Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 A tactically brilliant captain would never ever chose to bowl first in a world cup final. The kind of form our bowlers were in and the Kind of Performance we put batting first in the Group stage game. I dont blame Ganguly for that. The there are at least 4-5 tests that I watched live from the stadium (vs Aus 2001 at Mumbai ' date=' vs NZ at Ahmedabad 2003, at Bangalorevs Aus 2004-05, vs Pakistan 2005 Bangalore to name a few) , tests which we could have won with better field placing especially with the opposition under the pump, but either lost them or drew them from a winning position due to poor tactics (or rather the complete lack of tactics).[/quote'] Agreed Ganguly was on Decline then. Even i was dissapointed with him. I am not blaming Ganguly for those losses. But IMO we have never been a team that consistently plays as per a tactical plan. Our players blossom when allowed to play their natural game and that has got us where we are. And thats where guys like Dada and Dhoni ' date=' who lead as per their insticnt have been successful. They have let the youngsters in the team play as they want helping them maximise their potential.[/quote'] Agreed once again.
ZodiaC Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 And there are dozens of other articles which flies in the face of this doctored report. Please continue seeing what you want to. Yeah, they faked the report for dada and other yellow journalists were speaking the ultimate truth :haha: This is the official statement, not what some random journie writes for earning his cent.
yoda Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 As they say, results speak for themselves. 10 wins, 2 losses is no joke.
Andy Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 Sachin Tendulkar never won any WC and Joginder Sharma did. Yeah results really do speak for themselves.
Sid Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 ONLY BENGALIS HERE BACKING DADA AS OUR GREATEST EVER CAPTAIN:hysterical: BUT ON SERIOUS NOTE I RATE DHONI BETTER LEADER THAN DADA BECOZ OF THE FACT CAPTAINCY ALSO INVOLVES LEADING FROM THE FRONT WHICH GANGULY WAS NOT GOOD AT ,YA HE BROUGHT AGRESSION INTO THE TEAM AND FIGHTING SPIRIT BUT HIS PERFROMANCE WITH BAT DETERIOTED WHEN HE WAS THE CAPTAIN,WHICH HAS NOT BEEN THE CASE WITH DHONI HIS BATTING PERFORMANCES HAVE IMPROVED IN BOTH TESTS AND ODIS SINCE HE BECAME THE CAPTAIN,IN THE LATER PART OF GANGULYS CAPTAINCY CAREER IT LOOKED LIKE HE PLAYED MORE AS A CAPTAIN THAN AS A BATSMAN SUCH WAS HIS POOR FORM WITH BAT,IT WAS ONLY AFTER HIS COMEBACK IN 2007 HE REINVENTED HIS BATTING TOUCH BUT ON CAPTAINCY FRONT I RATE DHONI BETTER THAN DADA BUT ONLY JUST
Karan114 Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 ^ Bhaiyya, woh sab theek hai per thoda cap locks button ko press kar dete :winky:
Lord Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 ^ off topic but just curious,is ur caps lock key not working?
Andy Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 ONLY BENGALIS HERE BACKING DADA AS OUR GREATEST EVER CAPTAIN:hysterical: BUT ON SERIOUS NOTE I RATE DHONI BETTER LEADER THAN DADA BECOZ OF THE FACT CAPTAINCY ALSO INVOLVES LEADING FROM THE FRONT WHICH GANGULY WAS NOT GOOD AT ' date=YA HE BROUGHT AGRESSION INTO THE TEAM AND FIGHTING SPIRIT BUT HIS PERFROMANCE WITH BAT DETERIOTED WHEN HE WAS THE CAPTAIN,WHICH HAS NOT BEEN THE CASE WITH DHONI HIS BATTING PERFORMANCES HAVE IMPROVED IN BOTH TESTS AND ODIS SINCE HE BECAME THE CAPTAIN,IN THE LATER PART OF GANGULYS CAPTAINCY CAREER IT LOOKED LIKE HE PLAYED MORE AS A CAPTAIN THAN AS A BATSMAN SUCH WAS HIS POOR FORM WITH BAT,IT WAS ONLY AFTER HIS COMEBACK IN 2007 HE REINVENTED HIS BATTING TOUCH BUT ON CAPTAINCY FRONT I RATE DHONI BETTER THAN DADA BUT ONLY JUST Who do you call Bengali here? I never said Ganguly is the Greatest. Dhoni can be, But he is not yet.
Sid Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 looks like writing in capital offends people here:giggle:
Andy Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 Am sick of people who comes and posts BS that only Bengalis come to defend dada and will be Bengalis only. Those guys need a reality check. Am the only Bengali here. Am talking on the basis of my cricketing knowledge, one can agree and disagree with that. But calling me just because am Bengali am Defending Dada is the most Moronic thing i have ever heard. Had i been a biased poster i wont have rated Dhoni ahead of Dada in terms of Batting in ODI's.
Lord Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 ^ i'm not a Bengali.i've never even entered WB:giggle:
Sid Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 Am sick of people who comes and posts BS that only Bengalis come to defend dada and will be Bengalis only. Those guys need a reality check. Am the only Bengali here. Am talking on the basis of my cricketing knowledge' date=' one can agree and disagree with that. But calling me just because am Bengali am Defending Dada is the most Moronic thing i have ever heard. Had i been a biased poster i wont have rated Dhoni ahead of Dada in terms of Batting in ODI's.[/quote'] Dil pe mat le yaar
Gunner_Mania Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 looks like writing in capital offends people here:giggle: It offends people every where. Writing in CAPS in forums on the internet is the equivalent of shouting in real life.
Andy Posted August 8, 2010 Posted August 8, 2010 Dil pe mat le yaar First Cut down your racist crap on this Forum.