CricketGirl Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 Enlighten about Zehri? Well he was a bit hot in the head but for a change loved India. And most things Indian apart from fans on websites. Hated SRT for that reason before he became a convert. Well I am sure thats what you wanted to know :giggle: uumm no i meant the yoghurt thing! and whats chuhura?
CricketGirl Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 I experience the pain when I am involving my shoulders to help with the push. I would recommend using only the bar and then adding weight as you get comfortable. A good variation is front squat that will hit front legs, quads, as nothing else does. Yes. Start on a level a bit higher than ground and grab a bar by your hips. Then lower the bar pushing your glutes back. Push back with your heels when the bar is around ankle. You may want to superset with back extension machine to make a great routine for entire muscles from lower back all the way to calf. Thats a good improviser. Girls do have advantage when it comes to working leg/glute muscles. Kind of hard for men to do many of these exercises but they are terrific really. You can also do dumbbell ply squats (look them up on Youtube). It has almost before a woman's only exercise but is absolutely great for legs. now this sounds like a good one! bar down to chest or behind the head???
Lurker Posted February 25, 2010 Author Posted February 25, 2010 now this sounds like a good one! bar down to chest or behind the head??? http://www.youtube.com/watch#v=gYZjHErxMqQ&feature=related
Lurker Posted February 25, 2010 Author Posted February 25, 2010 uumm no i meant the yoghurt thing! and whats chuhura? chuhara are dates. The combo is supposed to work wonders for the libido..or so goes the Afgani popular notion.
mhr123 Posted February 26, 2010 Posted February 26, 2010 luks , i am into a serious bodybuilding + power lifting stuff... and surely aim to go pro in the future... I need ur suggestion on my diet , i want to grow big ( dream to get real big like Ronnie / Cutler) . Now My weight is 5.8 ft , 100 kgs with 20% body fat, i am now into bulking phase.. Mrng after brushing i take Creatine 5 gms with Grape Juice ( as i read creatine bonds really well with Grape Juice) Empty Stomach. After 40 mins i take Amino 25 gms with 1ltr milk .. After 2 hrs i take 1 chicken + 1 mutton Sandwich after 4 hrs I take roti or rice with Green veg or sometimes non veg. Before 30 mins of training i take Creatine 5 gms with Grape Juice Immediately after hard training i take L Gutamine with water (while driving back home) . After taking some carbs for dinner i take 20-25 gms of Whey Protein and go to sleep... whats ur take on the above said diet.. in the view of getting big and huge. Btw .. i workout 4 days a week + 2 days for Cardio (mostly sprinting + Cycling) with 30 mins regular abs workout. Edit: I have 4 eggs in the mrng , sometimes 6 (2 whole and 4 whites)
CricketGirl Posted February 26, 2010 Posted February 26, 2010 http://www.youtube.com/watch#v=gYZjHErxMqQ&feature=related Thanks! :icflove: chuhara are dates. The combo is supposed to work wonders for the libido..or so goes the Afgani popular notion. cant eat dates as i am diabetic! :(( even tho they are yummy! Dates aid sperm count- Fact. sending soods a truckfull of dates!!!
Lurker Posted February 26, 2010 Author Posted February 26, 2010 luks , i am into a serious bodybuilding + power lifting stuff... and surely aim to go pro in the future... Good for you. Keep dreaming and it will happen. I need ur suggestion on my diet , i want to grow big ( dream to get real big like Ronnie / Cutler) . Now My weight is 5.8 ft , 100 kgs with 20% body fat, i am now into bulking phase.. Mrng after brushing i take Creatine 5 gms with Grape Juice ( as i read creatine bonds really well with Grape Juice) Empty Stomach. After 40 mins i take Amino 25 gms with 1ltr milk .. After 2 hrs i take 1 chicken + 1 mutton Sandwich after 4 hrs I take roti or rice with Green veg or sometimes non veg. Before 30 mins of training i take Creatine 5 gms with Grape Juice Immediately after hard training i take L Gutamine with water (while driving back home) . After taking some carbs for dinner i take 20-25 gms of Whey Protein and go to sleep... whats ur take on the above said diet.. in the view of getting big and huge. Btw .. i workout 4 days a week + 2 days for Cardio (mostly sprinting + Cycling) with 30 mins regular abs workout. Edit: I have 4 eggs in the mrng , sometimes 6 (2 whole and 4 whites) A few thoughts: 1) Training for powerlifter and boybuilder are different. Bodybuilders are essentially into building quality muscles while powerlifters are into lifting heavy. Loosely speaking bodybuilders lift weight under controls for 6-10 reps while powerlifter lift heavy for 1-3 reps and concentrate on 1RM (1 rep max). 2) Creatine works great with grape juice. Your timing is correct in the morning. I would add Creatine with Glutamine and some Aminos and sip right after training. Before training I would consume some complex carbs with fast acting whey isolates about 30 minutes or so earlier. This will give you enough energy to last a gruelling workout. You can also throw supplements like Caffein powder, Beta Alanine, Citrulline Malate, NO precursors to make a potent energy mix. 3) I saw you did not mention fats. I would advise healthy fats - coconut oil, egg yolks, guacamole, raw nuts, olive oil ets. 4) With high protein your digestive system will tank so try to eat some fibre(broccoli, green beans, whole bread, oats etc) with every meal to keep yourself regular. Will also reduce your tummy by avoiding bloating. Otherwise you have all the basics covered man. Go for it.
kabira Posted February 26, 2010 Posted February 26, 2010 Lurker, I want to lose 12 kgs. and I can't resist food, so I have to eat. I can spare an hour for exercise. What would you recommed? I want to go slow
Lurker Posted February 26, 2010 Author Posted February 26, 2010 Lurker, I want to lose 12 kgs. and I can't resist food, so I have to eat. I can spare an hour for exercise. What would you recommed? I want to go slow Bhaiya baaki sabko maaf hai magar aapse charge karoonga. India jaake dono haathon se paise banaye ho yaar tum :giggle: Seriously though with you it would be more a matter of diet than exercise. Mostly because bahut ghee/tel/fried food khaate hoge. How much effort can you put into diet? And what can you have and what can you not have?
kabira Posted February 26, 2010 Posted February 26, 2010 ^yaar diet is fine, no tel, no ghee, rarely fried food. I am not gaining weight as such. But I need to lose 10-12 kgs to be fit again.
THX_1138 Posted February 28, 2010 Posted February 28, 2010 Dates aid sperm count- Fact. hey h4te!!! i think i found a solution for our problem!
flamy Posted March 1, 2010 Posted March 1, 2010 guys any good online resource for a healthy DESI diet? please and easy to cook. right now I'm having burgers for breakfast. :/
Guest Gunner Posted March 1, 2010 Posted March 1, 2010 guys any good online resource for a healthy DESI diet? please and easy to cook. right now I'm having burgers for breakfast. :/ :haha::haha::haha::haha:
CricketGirl Posted March 1, 2010 Posted March 1, 2010 guys any good online resource for a healthy DESI diet? please and easy to cook. right now I'm having burgers for breakfast. :/ Desi food can be really healthy as long as u cook it right!! replace ghee and oil with Extra Vigin Olive oil (and no flamy its cooking oil not lubricant) :haha::haha::haha::haha: troll!
flamy Posted March 1, 2010 Posted March 1, 2010 Desi food can be really healthy as long as u cook it right!! replace ghee and oil with Extra Vigin Olive oil (and no flamy its cooking oil not lubricant) ya, but i need actual recipes and stuff, cuz i'm n00b in the kitchen. troll! agree!
CricketGirl Posted March 1, 2010 Posted March 1, 2010 ya, but i need actual recipes and stuff, cuz i'm n00b in the kitchen. agree! i'm about to write some for one of the trainers in gym i will pm them to you?? gimme a couple of days! :icflove:
flamy Posted March 1, 2010 Posted March 1, 2010 i'm about to write some for one of the trainers in gym i will pm them to you?? gimme a couple of days! :icflove: :yay::yay:
Laaloo Posted March 1, 2010 Posted March 1, 2010 :yay::yay: CG kaki will give you the usual khaman dhokla recipe. I suggest you to keep sipping your sambhar :winky:
flamy Posted March 1, 2010 Posted March 1, 2010 CG kaki will give you the usual khaman dhokla recipe. I suggest you to keep sipping your sambhar :winky: I had daal dhokli yesterday. I'm being surrounded!