Want to get in shape for summer? Join in...

congrats Luks paa ji... just an observation.. i have found that wide grip pull up is not the best way to have big back.. wider the grip Teres Muscles comes into play and gets pumped up.. but if u want to have a big back u have work more on Rhomboid / Dorsi and the only way to do it a 1 meter apart grip , palm facing towards u ... try that one u will see the pump u get as all the muscles at the back gets activated. Even Dorain Yates was a big advocate for close grip pull ups..
Good to see you Mh. Wide grip pull-ups is just something I was never able to do much. I can crank palms facing chin ups and neutral/medium grip in no time. Shoulder width was also not much problem for 8-12. Wide grip definitely hits my lats from a new(er) angle. Frankly there are days when I do a couple of sets of each to fire my back before doing actual back workout.
I badly want to do pull ups. Don't have facility at home. I bought a bar that can be attached to door frame. But i don't think it is that safe. Afraid of breaking the frame. Thinking of installing pull up bar in the backyard. It is lot of hardwork . I have to wait until the winter is over.
Dude if you get a pull-up bar you have my respect. It is great that you have that kind of enthusiasm actually. I may do that too some day, not anytime in near future though
Need to update my ICF Journal....started running on the Indoor track...Could run 1 Mile Non-Stop....Timed it at Approx 11:00 minutes...Give or take 15-20 seconds on either side. Need to Improve my timing as well...1 mile non-stop is pushing it...need to get it to atleast 3 Miles Non-Stop atleast by March.
:hysterical:
I badly want to do pull ups. Don't have facility at home. I bought a bar that can be attached to door frame. But i don't think it is that safe. Afraid of breaking the frame. Thinking of installing pull up bar in the backyard. It is lot of hardwork . I have to wait until the winter is over.
I have a super awesome pullup-chinup bar in my apt. Cost like $80 (not the cheap chinese brand $20 one), but damn is it solid. I am 210 lbs, and it holds me great. I live in pre WW1 building though, those door frames are solid :P
Completely Out of Shape brother...Don't kick a man when he is down :((
Pick up this cheap running book: Runners Handbook. It has several programs to take you from 10 min to 30 min and then to infinity.

Luks Paaji .. Kaal Mazaa aa gaya yaar.. 180 Kg deadlift 7 reps kia.. earlier my highest was 155 Kgs.. and Barbel rows 140 ka 6 reps.. Well I used straps for better grip as I tend to lose my grip after 130+ .. Accha i am changing my schedule from next week .. my present is-- Sat - Chest / Sun-Shoulders / Mon-Tri-Bi/Tues-Legs/Wed-Back/Thur-Fri-Rest.. I don't want my body to get used to the above .. even though it works for me.. Therefore for 1 mnth i want to change my schedule to shock my body .. Sat - Chest / Back / Biceps ... i want to do go for alternate exercise for i.e flat bench press super set with chinups for back .. inclines bench with barbel row .. decline press with T bar.. i know it would be taxing on the body but i hope my nutrition shud take care of it.. Sunday - Shoulder/Calves/Triceps Monday - Legs Tuesday - Rest Then again from Beginning.. Do u thinks it would be over-training.. or its good for a mnth and then switch back to what i am doing presently... Kripyaa apna vichaar viyakat karee :om:

Hey Mh. Good going on those deads and barbell rows. Lage raho dost. :two_thumbs_up: The new routine that you are going for looks a bit packed. Your day1 includes chest and day2 shoulders. This would hit the same muscles (chest-shoulders-triceps) on successive days. Since you are also supersetting with back, there would be stress on your elbow joints. If you want to supserset back and shoulders here is what I would recommend: Day1- Chest/Back/Biceps Day 2 - Rest (or Running/cardio) Day 3- Shoulders/Calves/Triceps Day 4 - Rest (0r Running) Day 5 - Legs Day 6 - Rest Day 7 - Chest/back/biceps This will mean you are giving enough recovery time between chest and shoulders and also between back and legs. Thus even if you superset your body will have enough recovery time. Hope that helps.
Anyone tried doing exercise without weights i.e. pushups' date=' crunches, pullups/chinups, dips and sprints (for legs)?[/quote'] Yep and love it. There are tons of programs out there which show you the way. At best you need minimal weights like 15 pounders to 20 pounders. http://www.madbarz.com/all-routines.html Trying Out Madbarz routines these days. And for the lower body I Run (Sprints) + Kick Boxing + Plyometric Workouts.

Hey guys, Hope everyone is doing well! I am in need of a good bodybuilding program for the summer, July and August. Over the last 8 months I've been doing a lot of Crossfit type exercises, and I shed a lot of flab around my stomach. I have a flat stomach now, with some definition in my abs, but my chest is still a little flabby. My weight scale tells me that my body fat % is about 22....but I have a hard time believing it. I think it's more in the 18 % range. My plan was to eat at maintainence, try to lift heavy weight (dead, squat, bench) 3 days a week, and do cardio on the off days. Can anyone recommend a good regimen to get going on? I was thinking to do this 3 times a week -> 3 sets Squats 3 sets Bench 3 sets Deadlift 2 Sets Bicep Curls 2 Sets Tricep Extensions 2 Sets Shoulder Raises I'm just a little confused about whether to go full compound, or full isolation. If anyone has something that's worked for them in the past, I'd love to hear about it! The goal is to maintain or add some weight (I'm 5'9, about 145 lb), but get really ripped and get the fat % down to 10 -12 %

To all the active guys here, let's start something. Like a summer workout club. Where we post before and after pics. Faces can be blurred. Wat say? And pics can be in like sleeveless vests, tight t'shirts. Anything that will depict the muscle growth. So we post pics, share nutrition tips and workout regiments. For two months. Anyone in?