Andy Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 Want to buy a phone within 10k. Need facilities of Social Networking and Good Music Experience using HeadSet. When i say Good Music i mean beter than General Nokia Music phones. If anyone can, please suggest me something good within 10k.
Shane Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 This website should give you a fair idea Link One tip: If you are a hardcore music lover invest the 8k in a 5G iPod Nano 8 GB, and get a dumb phone which does social nw with the remaining budget.
Jersey #10 Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 ^I say otherwise, don't get two gadgets. You will hate it I suggest you get a phone which does both
Andy Posted August 21, 2010 Author Posted August 21, 2010 Agree with Divyesh. Shane i cant get a decent phone for 2k. Music will be good if it is beter than Nokia music editions. Am currently using Sony Ericsson Walkman series, Music is too good. But even if i dont get that good music anything beter than Nokia will be great. Few people recomended me Samsung Corby Pro.
Shane Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 ^I say otherwise, don't get two gadgets. You will hate it I suggest you get a phone which does both With a constrained budget and with no phones offering the feature of Multitasking, I personally wouldn't like an all in one phone in that category unless of course its an iPhone4.
Shane Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 Sony has always had good music phones, I have used one from the walkman series, I think it was W810i, until it was stolen off me last year. Right now using my XDA Atom from 05 and use the iPod Nano 5G for its sheer weight in providing quality sound. Since my phone now is on the verge of physical disintegration, I am thinking on the lines of an Android Phone, something like the Xperia X10. Its price has shot down around 6k in 4 months, will be planning a NOV purchase. Can you extend your budget and get an Xperia X10 mini, its a classic.
Andy Posted August 21, 2010 Author Posted August 21, 2010 Sony doesnt support 3rd party applications i guess. Else music is too good. Cant extent it more than 10k. So will have to make something within 10k.
SachDan Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 I'm disappointed especially coz a cricket fan is asking for such a silly help when the bestest handset Micromax is available in the market :(( As for the features of that phone, stay glued to Ten Sports from 2:30pm IST when their marketing people will resume their lecture which started a month ago :two_thumbs_up:
Andy Posted August 21, 2010 Author Posted August 21, 2010 I'm disappointed especially coz a cricket fan is asking for such a silly help when the bestest handset Micromax is available in the market :(( As for the features of that phone, stay glued to Ten Sports from 2:30pm IST when their marketing people will resume their lecture which started a month ago :two_thumbs_up: :giggle:
Gunner_Mania Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 That Micromax e7 thingy..the phone where that stupid guy goess off the top watching Singh is King on his mobile. He seriously deserve to go off the top a building if that movie can keep him so engrossed that he doesnt know whats going around him...Sorry :offtopic:
Sachinism Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 I'm disappointed especially coz a cricket fan is asking for such a silly help when the bestest handset Micromax is available in the market :(( As for the features of that phone, stay glued to Ten Sports from 2:30pm IST when their marketing people will resume their lecture which started a month ago :two_thumbs_up: :cantstop::cantstop:
Karan114 Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 I'm disappointed especially coz a cricket fan is asking for such a silly help when the bestest handset Micromax is available in the market :(( As for the features of that phone, stay glued to Ten Sports from 2:30pm IST when their marketing people will resume their lecture which started a month ago :two_thumbs_up: :--D
Texy Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 Twinkle looked extremely sensuous in that ad.... abhi bhi 'maintain' hai :winky:
Desi Cartman Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 karboon ? On a serious note, after using sony mobile i am 100% sure that u wont find any other phone even half as good for music. I used walkman phone for 3 years and then bought LG touch screen which was an epic fail and a year into the contract i was about to buy another phone. i liked iPhone but im not paying 900 a$ for a phone ... While i was searching for a decent phone i got told at work that i cant avoid carrying a work mobike and was given Nokia E71. Its a great phone and its very easy to type , use apps , browse and music player isnt too bad either. Find out how mucg it costs in India else karboon
Guest Shivani Posted August 22, 2010 Posted August 22, 2010 karboon ? On a serious note, after using sony mobile i am 100% sure that u wont find any other phone even half as good for music. I used walkman phone for 3 years and then bought LG touch screen which was an epic fail and a year into the contract i was about to buy another phone. i liked iPhone but im not paying 900 a$ for a phone ... While i was searching for a decent phone i got told at work that i cant avoid carrying a work mobike and was given Nokia E71. Its a great phone and its very easy to type , use apps , browse and music player isnt too bad either. Find out how mucg it costs in India else karboon I am a proud sony phone user :weebee:
Clarke Posted August 22, 2010 Posted August 22, 2010 I am a proud sony phone user :weebee: :cantstop: Thats the worst proud claim i have heard .. i thought the worst ones were the bumper stickers which said 'my child is an honors student at wenkars high'. No wait, there's the 'proud to be pakistani' to be considered.
b555 Posted August 22, 2010 Posted August 22, 2010 That Micromax e7 thingy..the phone where that stupid guy goess off the top watching Singh is King on his mobile. He seriously deserve to go off the top a building if that movie can keep him so engrossed that he doesnt know whats going around him...Sorry :offtopic: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: well thats one hell of a movie !!
Andy Posted August 22, 2010 Author Posted August 22, 2010 karboon ? On a serious note, after using sony mobile i am 100% sure that u wont find any other phone even half as good for music. I used walkman phone for 3 years and then bought LG touch screen which was an epic fail and a year into the contract i was about to buy another phone. i liked iPhone but im not paying 900 a$ for a phone ... While i was searching for a decent phone i got told at work that i cant avoid carrying a work mobike and was given Nokia E71. Its a great phone and its very easy to type , use apps , browse and music player isnt too bad either. Find out how mucg it costs in India else karboon Chachu i have used two sony phones too and yes i agree it has the best music. But as far as networking is concerned its poor. So i need networking too. Even if i dont get Sony quality music its fine, anything beter than Nokia will do. Talking about E Series, it all starts over 10k i heard. Went to a Mobile store yesterday, they asked me to use Samsung Corby pro. If i dont like it The'll Return my Money.:two_thumbs_up: