Re: Your favourite Mithai? abe yaar, mithai ki to baat hi mat karna. Mujhe sab mithai pasand hai. But my favorite is my mom's gaajar ka halwa. I also love Kaju Katli and some Gujarati sweets. Gulab Jamun is also a must. LOL :hic: Khane ki baat mat kar yaar varna muje chup karna mushkil hoga. :lmao:

Re: Your favourite Mithai? JALEBIS. I AM EATING JALEBIS RIGHT NOW! YES ! FRESH, HOT, MUNCHY, CRUNCHY, SWEET & STICKY JALEEBIs.. muahahahaha..eat your heart out folks :hic: :hmph:

Re: Your favourite Mithai?

JALEBIS. I AM EATING JALEBIS RIGHT NOW! YES ! FRESH, HOT, MUNCHY, CRUNCHY, SWEET & STICKY JALEEBIs.. muahahahaha..eat your heart out folks :hic: :hmph:
I bloody hate that thing. Just thinking about all that concentrated sweetness makes me want to puke up :lmao:

JALEBIS. I AM EATING JALEBIS RIGHT NOW! YES ! FRESH, HOT, MUNCHY, CRUNCHY, SWEET & STICKY JALEEBIs.. muahahahaha..eat your heart out folks :hic: :hmph:
I bloody hate that thing. Just thinking about all that concentrated sweetness makes me want to puke up :lmao:
Bulldust. You are jealous, you want some of my Jalebis and you are just trying to play it cool with the 'its too sweet.wahwahwah' routine. Just admit it! :hic: :hic:

Have not tasted any sweets since last 5 months
Wait till you get pregnant again :lmao:
CC1981
No CC I really hated sweets as a kid. As an adult I can appreciate stuff like Gulab Jamun but stuff like Jalabee really drives me nuts :reddot: That smell bahhh. My mithai intake is limited to 2-3 gulab jamuns a year. Indian sweets are mini fat bombs and should come with health warning :lmao: Tum loge sabh khate pete ghar wale ho...like this kid :lmao: india_fat_baby.jpg

Re: Your favourite Mithai? i love most indian sweets... but i dont like dhoot peda... i think thts how u spell it...

Re: Your favourite Mithai? Rasgullahs by Chittaranjan Sandesh [Jolbhora, Rabdi Roll etc] by Nakur Nandy, Girish Ghosh and sons. Darbesh by Sen Mahasay Rabri by Sharma's Kora PNaak er Taal ShNash by Bheem Nag Laddoo's by Tewari's.

Re: Your favourite Mithai? I used to hate jalebi till I got married . My in-laws well unlike me they are kind of old Jamindaar's and boy food at their place is sort of celebration everyday. Hallaat aisi hai ki:they have family-halwai :lmao: stationed at their place permanently. They have all this combination of food figured out. Keeping in tradition of humouring their daamad (sometimes it gets so embarrassing the way people pamper their damaad's in Bihar) with one of those combo recipe, I got to taste Imirti (sort of royal jalebi) of urad daal with Curd (rich in cream most probably made out of buffalo milk). I kept telling them I don't like Jalebi/imriti but they insisted on tasting and boy were they right. All my aversion for that cheap excuse of a mithai called jalebi disappeared then and there.

Re: Your favourite Mithai? i am not much of a mithai fan...but i like to mix sweets with namkeen..as i do not like too much sweetness... like i eat samosa ( not hot ) and rasogulla together... i can not have eat any kind of burfi at all..... ras malai...or Jalebi ( imrati with samosa or singhara as they say in bengal )

like i eat samosa ( not hot ) and rasogulla together...
what?? samosa and ras gulla together.. yeh kaunsa combination hai bros?? any traditional way??

Re: Your favourite Mithai? The syrup of rasgulla and gulab jamoon are wayyy to sweet for my liking! I like ladoos (especially Tirupathi ones) and kaju barfi.

''Rassgula and Barf'' is my favorite Methai. Fantastic Question it is different from other. i like it. I am very happy when i found this post. Thanks for sharing this wonderful post.

You say this so often, why don't you make it your signature ?