gaurav92 Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 I think we should have played him today.He has had done enough in the Sri Lankan series to keep his place intact for this series.Still we see VK selected over him, after having done nothing spectacular.I even feel that Irfan should be given a chance in the upcoming NZ series. My fast bowler's choice will be Sreesanth PK Nehra Munaf Irfan These 5 would be ideal and can be rotated in the 5 ODI series with each getting 3 games at least.This will just give us an idea on who will figure in our world cup squad.
mastana Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 Munaf(a) anyday over Vinay Kumar Dayalu(gave too many runs)
Sooda Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 Santh should not get into the ODI team. I am surprised Munaf didnt play today, he did bowl well in SL, but Im guessing they wanted to get a look at Vinay.
Sir john Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 munna biggest fan is here,we want munna back in team.:yay:
mastana Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 If Umesh Yadav is fit why not try him against NZ?
gaurav92 Posted October 20, 2010 Author Posted October 20, 2010 Santh should not get into the ODI team. I am surprised Munaf didnt play today' date=' he did bowl well in SL, but Im guessing they wanted to get a look at Vinay.[/quote'] Well about Sree, he is a very good rythm based bowler.If he gets his rythm right, he looks menacing with the cherry in hand.Having said that, its not been Sree's year this, had to face some injury issues, so I think he will be eager to come back and perform before the South African series, and of course the World Cup. Talking about Vinay's inclusion in today's playing XI, it surprised almost everyone here.Yes Munaf has done well in the recent past and even if they wanted to try out a newbie they should have rested someone like a Nehra or a PK.But now they know and have had a perfect look at Vinay's performance, and surely scrapped off his name from the list of probables for the World Cup(if there was one) just in case they wrote his name in it :cantstop:
ViruRulez Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 Munaf should be there at least in the B-grade team .. maybe not in our main team .. Sreesanth should be in test team .. might also be tried in ODIs though not sure .. Irfan should be there in our ODI and T20 team as no.7 but only if he plays a bit of domestic cricket and regains his fitness .. PK and Nehra are still needed now .. but PK and Irfan are not death bowlers and hopefully Dhoni keeps that in mind while giving the death bowling to his bowlers in the future .. PK is an excellent first 10-20 overs bowler and his overs should be emptied in the first 20 overs itself when there is some swing .. he is completely useless bowler later on
Sir john Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 If Umesh Yadav is fit why not try him against NZ? wooh teez gend dalna jaanta hai buss,line lenght nahi
mastana Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 wooh teez gend dalna jaanta hai buss' date='line lenght nahi [/quote'] Don't worry woh g**** maarna bhi sikh jayega. :finger:
Fontaine Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 I've yet to see anything from Vinay Kumar that resembles pace bowling.
ViruRulez Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 I've yet to see anything from Vinay Kumar that resembles pace bowling. :cantstop:
Roshanrocks Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 Vinay Kumar runs faster than his deliveries
gaurav92 Posted October 20, 2010 Author Posted October 20, 2010 No sir aggy? :dontknow: He is busy serving his "State" first. :dontknow:
gaurav92 Posted October 20, 2010 Author Posted October 20, 2010 I've yet to see anything from Vinay Kumar that resembles pace bowling. Vinay Kumar runs faster than his deliveries :cantstop:
Sir john Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 Don't worry woh g**** maarna bhi sikh jayega. :finger: check his stat. http://http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/content/player/376116.html
putrevus Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 what exactly is our A team bowling looks like will it be better than this horror show
Cricketics Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 On Indian pitches, Munaf looks better bowler. Not impressed with Vinay Kumar. He looks like a great bowler for India A team not for Indian national side. With Zaheer not part of squad, my first choice would be Nehra, Praveen, Munaf
putrevus Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 Nehra gets rattled too much for a bowler of his experience, his first five overs went for 9 runs and last five went for 48 that is just not acceptable for bowler who is supposed to lead Indian bowling attack for world cup.