fineleg Posted December 11, 2010 Author Posted December 11, 2010 Feel free to add your fav videos, songs, news on Mr.Kanth. New G2k0Q6oIzYI Old 6J4uLflEB40
Roshanrocks Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 RAJNI n Yuvi same day budday :woot: Rajinikanth once kicked a horse in the chin. Its descendants are today called giraffes
Aaku Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 Happy burdayyy !!! :hello: khaufnak andheri raat main 12 baje aik bhoot dusrae bhoot ko samjha raha tha. "ghabrao mat. Koi rajnikant - vajnikant nahi hota. Yeh sab tumhara vahem hai"
Sachin=GOD Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 Happy B'day to Rajni :two_thumbs_up: Rajnikanth was once practicing for a spelling test. The rough draft is today known as The Oxford Dictionary.
fineleg Posted December 12, 2010 Author Posted December 12, 2010 All scientists failed to answer this but Rajnikanth did.. Q:Which liquid turns solid on heating? . . . Ans : DOSA... Mind it :-D Rajinikanth destroyed the periodic table, because he only recognizes the element of surprise.
fineleg Posted December 12, 2010 Author Posted December 12, 2010 I thought u were talking abt Marirs.Mania LOL! :D Hope he is not yet 61 years :winky:
Zap_Brannigan Posted December 13, 2010 Posted December 13, 2010 The guy is a psycho. From his biography, " An aggressive Rajinikanth barged into the duty free shop and demanded a can of soda water. Rajinikanth was aggressive and looked menacing. "Rajini, sir?" a dumbstruck shop assistant frantically ran around the store, unable to believe his luck seeing his idol at such close quarters. But his face fell when he couldn't find what he had been looking for, and apologetically said, "Sorry, sir, we seem to have run out of stock." Flesh touches flesh with a thud. Rajinikanth slaps the shop assistant: "How dare you not stock soda? Don't you know I wanted one?" "I, sir... you just slapped me you know?" the man managed to talk back, timidly, ashamed at the public humiliation. "Yes, I slapped you, now I know that's not enough." He then removed his leather belt from his trouser buckle, wanting to flog the helpless guy who ran out of the shop shouting for help. It took Nambiar a lot of patience and effort to control Rajinikanth and his fiery temper. Rajini's restlessness knew no bounds. At the airport he shouted at anybody coming his way, kicked innocent assistants and bared his teeth to people who tried getting near him. "Total nervous breakdown," Nambiar said, shaking his head disapprovingly. "Excuse me, sir," said the senior airhostess. "I am sorry, we cannot take a mentally disturbed person on board," and refused to let Rajini inside the aircraft. "Oh no no no" Nambiar protested. "He is not mentally disturbed. He is just over worked." Other artistes also came to his rescue. "In that case, sir," said the airhostess relenting a little, "two of you must sign this form, taking responsibility for this person and his in-flight behavior. Otherwise, I won't allow him to board the flight." Nambiar hesitated for a fraction of a second. "Of course," and braced himself for the occasion. Siva Kumar turned out to be the other signatory. "It's a week since we got back from Madurai, right?" Rajnikanth asked Siva Kumar, who came back to the present abruptly. "Yeah, it is almost a week." The same night Rajinikanth was hospitalized for breaking windowpanes of his rented house, followed by heavy drinking. " The only good thing about him is he doesn't try to coverup anything.
fineleg Posted December 13, 2010 Author Posted December 13, 2010 Link for special TV programs for the Super Star birthday
Aaku Posted December 13, 2010 Posted December 13, 2010 Yaa hear bout his alcoholism Drinks all nite then shoots the next day :phehehe:
Texy Posted December 13, 2010 Posted December 13, 2010 This guy is a legend.... just looking at his feeble un-influential background to the struggle to the fame... Happy Bday Chitti :D
Ram Posted December 13, 2010 Posted December 13, 2010 I thought u were talking abt Marirs.Mania LOL! :D Hope he is not yet 61 years :winky: :bandit:
fineleg Posted December 13, 2010 Author Posted December 13, 2010 This guy is a legend.... just looking at his feeble un-influential background to the struggle to the fame... Happy Bday Chitti :D Yes, he was a government bus conductor in Bangalore in the 60s or 70s Raj Bahadur was the bus driver at the time for which Rajini (called Shivaji then) was the conductor. He had no connection to movie industry, no "family" acquaintance in the industry, heck he was not even from Tamil Nadu and did not even know the language very well. And those days, ppl without influence cannot easily enter the TN movie industry. Whatever he has achieved he did it on his own by bootstrapping himself.