Kirsten all set to leave Team India after WC2011

Gary has done a fantastic job! I am sure it would have been hard for him as well, to come to such a decision. I propose Flemingo as the next coach, the CSK man

Is Fleming coaching any local/state teams? I know he is with CSK. Itd be good to have someone with serious coaching experience, altho Gary didnt of course...

You really just need a man manager more so then a coach like Kirsten is. The coach has to be able to discipline and lead the team in unity.

It will hard to replace Gary. He does his work quietly behind the scenes without hogging any limelight. That should be a desirable quality in a coach.

Stephen Fleming will be a good choice. I like Andy Flower too though I doubt if he will leave England.
Brilliant coach. Never once was in the lime light... he likes to take the back seat from the media, and let the players do the talk on the field. Exactly what our media ***** players like yuvi wants :giggle:
Great' date=' I bet we'll play the England tour without a coach, didn't that happen last time?[/quote'] BCCI will always drag its feet. They'll take ages to appoint a new coach. The time to talk to Kirsten is now. By now, GK will have a good idea of whether he will continue or not, and being the professional that he is, he will be able to communicate that to BCCI. I hope the Netas and Babus of BCCI will act soon to get a good coach, rather than say we will appoint committee A, and sub-committee B, and sub-sub-committee C for 12 months, so that they can all eat vada paav and expense travel reports.

Lalchand Rajput is the best Coach/Manager for us. Under him- 1. India won the T20 World Cup. 2. India won in Australia. A few more places and did a good job all in all.

:two_thumbs_up:

Kirsten all set to leave Team India after WC2011

There’s been no official word and captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni kept it somewhat vague, but The Telegraph learns that the final Test, here, marked Gary Kirsten’s last as the India coach. “Yes, Gary’s mind is made up... He’s invited us home for dinner tonight and we’ll be thanking him there for taking us to No.1 in the Test rankings,” one of the seniors said, on Thursday evening. Asked if the team planned to make a presentation, the senior replied: “Probably not tonight, but something will definitely be given... The presentation could be made in India, before the World Cup.”
He may just want to leave on a high note with the Indian Test team firmly in #1 and a (decently) good showing in SA too. There are also reports that Gary Kirsten may get offered a coach role by one of the IPL teams after he takes a break for a year or so. Will Dhoni get him for Chennai Super Kings?