vvvslaxman Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 Here is an occasion where Pakistan had a great opportunity to prove that their country is safe to travel. Srilanks took the risk that nobody was willing to take. What do they get in return? Bullet wounds. Nobody was captured. Nobody showed remorse towards feelings of victims. Every time Pakistan got into trouble, PCB administration made it worse with ridiculous statements. If you incompeten buffoons at the helm this is what happens.
akshayxyz Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 ^^@vvs ++ There is a reason, top teams do not want to visit Pakistan. Once that is fixed, Pakistan will get to play more matches and unleash their talent pool and make them grow gradually.
Rana Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 Pakistan needs to get one more thing straight, stop chucking in-experienced Teenagers in TEST CRICKET!!!! Whatever happend to earn you baggy green??
Karan114 Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 Pakistan needs to get one more thing straight, stop chucking in-experienced Teenagers in TEST CRICKET!!!! Whatever happend to earn you baggy green?? Yeah, this is clearly Pakistani cricket's biggest problem right now :facepalm:
Andy Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 Pakistan Fans, Pakistan board everyone in Pakistan are Content with watching few Slogs [Read Sixes] over a Good Inngs, thats why still that Slogger Shahid Afridi is worshipped in Pak. And Sloggers like Umar Akmal are your Next generation.
Utalk Posted April 12, 2011 Author Posted April 12, 2011 Pakistan Fans' date=' Pakistan board everyone in Pakistan are Content with watching few Slogs [Read Sixes'] over a Good Inngs, thats why still that Slogger Shahid Afridi is worshipped in Pak. And Sloggers like Umar Akmal are your Next generation. TBH there are few decent batsmen coming through now.Umar does not have the right attitude for test cricket and is rightly out of of the test side.Guys like Azhar ali and Asad shafiq put price on their wicket and in batting friendly era will have decent careers.
vijay810 Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 I grew up watching Pakistan as one of the better teams around with one of the best captain leading us.We had some of the most exciting talent on show.It pains me to say that we as cricket nation are nothing but a mess currently.Lets look at it closely as why we are in a state we are in. First of all we should be thankful that we still have an international cricket team.Our players and cricket governing body are the the main culprits here.We need to come out of this victim mentality and get our house in order and stop blaming others for the mess largely created by ourselves. We had players tested positive for performance enhancing drugs that should've been punished but were let off. We left SL cricket team high and dry after promising them presidential level security and worse started blaming others instead of looking closer to home.Whoever was behind those attacks it was our responsibility to make sure terrorists did not succeed. Our players were caught red handed selling their country to earn few bob at a time when our country was going through a natural disaster.I know players from other teams were involved in fixing in the past but cricket community rightly or wrongly believed to have moved on from them dark days of 90s.It was our players who were caught and cricket authorities in Pakistan needed to take responsibility and act accordingly. Instead of punishing them our board chief went into hiding for a week and came out with baseless allegations against those who had given us home to play cricket. Our board needed to suspend the trio until the thorough investigation.It took ICC to punish the fixers because our governing body was doing nothing. Convicted match fixers are sitting on national media giving expert opinion.Every week there are tv shows crying conspiracy.People back home need to know that papers like NOTW did not target Pakistan because of some Saazish they did it to sell their paper.This paper has history of publishing damaging stories about Eng football stars on the eve of major tournaments. A serial cheat is leading our team and the guy who is running our board is the most incompetent person we could find.He should've got sacked two years ago. There is still time to get our cricket on track.These are some steps that will go a long way towards repairing some of the damage. *Get rid of Ijaz butt.That would be a good start. *Bring in a personality respected at international stage.Sheryar Khan or Majid Khan. *Do your own inquiry of the whole fixing issue and punish the culprits severely(life bans). *Hire an international PR consultant to improve your image. *People with tainted past should not be allowed to work with the team.cough Waqar and Ijaz ahmed. *Educate the players on their responsibilities before they are picked for the national team. *At ICC level make decisions on principles rather then then the blind region based voting like early 2000s. ps.Please leave politics,terrorism,partition out of this thread and give us your honest opinion as a neutral cricket fan. __________________ Kyo bhai .....associat members ke cricket team keee jaan itnee sasti hai kya........Kys unhe presedential security milengeeee:hysterical:
Utalk Posted April 12, 2011 Author Posted April 12, 2011 Kyo bhai .....associat members ke cricket team keee jaan itnee sasti hai kya........Kys unhe presedential security milengeeee:hysterical: Where did I mention associate teams bhai?
vvvslaxman Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 Pakistan is still a team that depends on magic deliveries and magic innings . Some of the pak fans think being unpredictable is a good thing. It is not. It is a bad thing.
yoda Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 You can't look at cricket alone without focusing on other issues. One of the main reasons why Indian cricket has gotten better is because we have progressed as a country as well.
Cricket Tragic Posted April 13, 2011 Posted April 13, 2011 Pakistan is still a team that depends on magic deliveries and magic innings . Some of the pak fans think being unpredictable is a good thing. It is not. It is a bad thing. So true. Great teams and players are, if anything,very predictable. An unpredictable team is basically crap on most days but can turn it on occasionally. Not sure why any supporter would treat that as a good thing.
Midfielder Posted April 13, 2011 Posted April 13, 2011 Prosperous nations do better in sports. There is one to one correlation. Good thing is that cricket is not a very competitive sport, it is matter of time you guys will be on top. You may not like it but someone needs to grow a pair and tell Imran to shut up. He gives lot of advise from the sidelines but never jumps in the fray. Either he should lead PCB (at least he is honest) or he should keep his mouth shut. Pakistan needs to go back to its roots and get some pace bowlers as that is their strength. Come to think of it you are not a bad team. You were the second best.
Prakat Posted April 13, 2011 Posted April 13, 2011 Prosperous nations do better in sports. There is one to one correlation. Good thing is that cricket is not a very competitive sport, it is matter of time you guys will be on top. You may not like it but someone needs to grow a pair and tell Imran to shut up. He gives lot of advise from the sidelines but never jumps in the fray. Either he should lead PCB (at least he is honest) or he should keep his mouth shut. Pakistan needs to go back to its roots and get some pace bowlers as that is their strength. Come to think of it you are not a bad team. You were the second best. Good point. Come to think of it the WC campaign was pretty spectacular. NZ, Eng and even SA would have killed to be in your place. The only problem was with a few players who didn't seem up to it in most matches and one small thing behind the stumps. That can always be corrected. Doesn't call for a major overhaul in any way. Sure butt is a pain and there are a few more things in the OP that should be earmarked for long-term execution but the World Cup campaign performance shouldn't really ring any alarm bells in and of itself. The over reaction is because the people have been programmed to consider any loss to India as the coming of the apocalypse. A few test series victories overseas and the mood will lift.
Dhruv200 Posted April 13, 2011 Posted April 13, 2011 Paki fans are still mourning for semi final loss the only way they are making themself happy is by bringing conspiracy theories like bas **** ali,s statement hawk eye was tampered sl fixed the final all bs theories.