Sehwag vs Anwar in ODIs as opener

Yes and Sehwag hasn't retired yet. He could end up with better record in future or may have much poorer record. But fact remains that Sehwag did better than Anwar in same number of matches in those countries since his debut. If 15 matches can be basis for judging Anwar then why not same for Sehwag?
if it was 4-5 matches than yes you have a point but 15 matches is acceptable.
Anwar beat Sehwag in only one thing and that is Anwar could fast :haha: That's about it coz other than that Inzi, Yusuf & Anwar come nowhere close to Sehwag.
lol statistically anwar trumps sehwag even by just watching the 2 play you can tell who is the superior player 1 has his feet stuck in cement the other is the most graceful left handed batsman ever if not 2nd after lara.
I was planning to start Rohit Sharma versus Anwar. Later decided that I can't because then he will claim Anwar had a long beard and Rohit only keeps 1 level stubbles. :dontknow:
pls dont. Rohit might have performed as average as anwar at international arena but he has an excellent domestic record and real talent to back him
if it was 4-5 matches than yes you have a point but 15 matches is acceptable.
15 and 34 matches. Anwar didn't tour to these countries many times. 2 series in SA and 2 in Eng. Just 1 in Australia and NZ, none in WI. 15 matches are good enough to judge a player, but we are making a comparison here. Like I said earlier it's harder to maintain same performance for long time. If you're a good player and have bad record in some country, then after 2-3 tours you'll get some good matches. See Kallis and Steyn for ex. If you've very good records then it's very difficult to maintain for many series. If you can do it mutltiple times then you're in totally different league. Sehwag played 3 series in Australia and did well in first 2. He did well in first tour of SA and Eng, but failed later. He never did well in NZ, but WI was good for him in his one tour. Haven't we seen players having good records in their first 10-15 matches, but not many of those go on maintain same performance for more matches. Take Trott for example. He had 60+ avg once, later it fell to 50s. Cricket is a great leveler as some of the commies say. :winky:
lol statistically anwar trumps sehwag even by just watching the 2 play you can tell who is the superior player 1 has his feet stuck in cement the other is the most graceful left handed batsman ever if not 2nd after lara.
Statistically Anwar is as far away from Sehwag as Inzamam is from Tendulkar or Akmal is from Kohli. There's no such thing as style points where player A is given more points coz he moves his feet well esle Manjrekar would have been ranked next to Bradman. At the end of the day Sehwag was able to perform in Aus and SA with his "foot in the cement" technique whereas so called greats from Pakiland like Inzi, Yusuf and Anwar cr@pped their pants. By the way Ganguly was much better than Anwar as well when you talk about lefties :giggle:
This stat imo is pretty accurate to where batsman from india and pak stand in comparison with each other. http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/index.html?class=1;filter=advanced;home_or_away=2;orderby=batting_average;qualmax2=10000;qualmin2=1500;qualval2=runs;result=1;result=2;team=6;team=7;template=results;type=batting
Once again this excludes those matches which were good for batting and team failed to save the match or pitch was slightly difficult and team saved the match with superb batting. It's the task of batsmen to save matches when winning is difficult.
Sure why not :hysterical: While you are at it why not add some more filters like "matches which started off on friday and when Inzi farted twice standing in the slips" :giggle: Pakis like to think likes of Anwar, Inzamam, Anwar etc. were equals of Dravid, Tendulkar, Sehwag etc. but the truth is they cr@pped their pants when facing Aus & SA :hysterical: Maybe that's why their @$$es got handed to them everytime it counts :giggle:
Once again this excludes those matches which were good for batting and team failed to save the match or pitch was slightly difficult and team saved the match with superb batting.
Dude I already told you that this is probably the only filter or sub-set of stats where Paki batsmen somehow manage to look good. Doesn't matter whether the stat makes sense or not, it's the be all and end all coz likes of Anwar, Inzi & Yusuf come out looking better even though the whole world saw how they did against Aus & SA :giggle:
Once again this excludes those matches which were good for batting and team failed to save the match or pitch was slightly difficult and team saved the match with superb batting. It's the task of batsmen to save matches when winning is difficult.
good point but in general what would you say is the main reason behind drawn test?
so india were happy with drawn test' date=' playing for stats.[/quote'] really? u really are related to afridi right/? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
good point but in general what would you say is the main reason behind drawn test?
Now what do you say about Inzamam, Anwar and Yusuf doing absolutely nothing against Aus & SA. Surely for batsmen who performed when there was "something in the pitch for bowlers" they would have scored plenty of tons? Funny I don't see them doing anything of note other than cr@pping their pants :haha:
so india were happy with drawn test' date=' playing for stats.[/quote'] let me spoon feed u then :) earlier u had better bowlers and shyte batting so chances of draw were very less there is a good reason why every time u guys tour australia u lose 3-0 now if ur gonna get raped and white washed in every series..use common sense there will be no draws :dontknow: also u had better bowlers so in places like england u were able to get 20 wickets more times we did not and thts hwy many matches ended in draw ...isme batting ka kya role hai ? :wall:

Pakis can't do jack shyte on the field, couldn't win when it mattered even though they were so called "kings of cricket", have yet to win a series in WI :hysterical: All they can do is claim their players are awesome on the net. Surely if they were so great how come they didn't do jack shyte when it mattered? Coz they were never that good and could never really handle pressure which shows in their records against teams like Aus and SA :haha: