As for declaring Pakistan a terrorist state .. Rushdie's Western friends kill 1000 times as many people as Pak based terrorists. Even as a fellow atheist I still consider Salman a dog.
So you don't think Pakistan supports terrorists? As for rushdie western friends they are killing people who support Brutal dictators and Islamic extremists.
I have a fundamental difference with that approach. To me Kashmir should be decided by Kashmiris without any interference from anyone. This has historically never happened with Pakistan trying to use force, or instigate disillusioned folks. I am all for Tunisia/Egypt style protests where if overwhelming populace comes out against India its time for us to leave. Simple. Most sane Indians, not including bhagwa brigade, would be sympathetic towards people doing peaceful protest.
In principle I agree, but that option is long gone with the expulsion of the Pundits and the militant uprising. Personally, I will never support a public uprising till the Shias, Hindus, and Buddhists are involved.
I am quite optimistic still, perhaps because I am not so much online these days and thus am spared of the hatred spewed (from both sides), but it does become increasingly difficult task to do every year. I can still recall feeling a support for Pakistan in 87 and 92 (more so after it was clear India wouldn't make it), but can you imagine an average Indian supporting Pakistan these days in WC? Probably not. That's probably as good an indicator as any. xxx
Not that I am optimistic, but Pakistan used to be my second favorite team till Akram was around and I committed the sin of joining online forums - I have no idea how the new Indian generation feels about it, but going from online wars it's not good.
refer to the Zeenat Amman example :hitler: Hint : 0.01% :giggle:
Aaah okay...so Mariyam, ViruRulez constitute the .01%? Even though on ICF they are 100%? As for the remainder of your post, it's nothing new and has already been answered
:popcorn: I remember something from dark knight "Some folks are not interested in money. Some people just want to watch the world burn". I am all for Kashmir being solved one way or the other. Frankly it has become a burden for India. But I think Pak military and establishment is still fuming over their partition in 1971. They will not stop till the India is disintegrated

The probability of a generalisation being true is inversely proportional to the size of the target crowd. Its perverse to accuse a whole religion of being against the country or not being patriotic enough.

BTW lets ask sooda what he thinks about idol worshipping. :giggle:
So anyone who condemns idol worshiping (Sooda) or any worshiping (me) is a jihaadi? Wait I've heard this line before. :D
Where ji ? :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot:
Search kar lo yaar.
I thought your philosophy is Muslim = Muslim irrespective where he/she lives? :hmmm:
IMO Pak Muslims have this misplaced notion that they are "better" or in Amit$ parlance, "Pure" Muslims as compared to their Indian counterparts..
Ending pakistan WILL resolve Kashmir.
how will you do that and how sure you're that it will not convert into further hate and violence in future ?
IMO Pak Muslims have this misplaced notion that they are "better" or in Amit$ parlance' date=' "Pure" Muslims as compared to their Indian counterparts..[/quote'] Please try to convince BB - the beer is on me.
someone who despises the way of living of the majority can be regarded as being part of that majority in toto only the books of those who live in lala lands ... Like I said you are going to be a proud owner of a bridge very shortly :--D
So, I take it that Sooda, Mariyam etc. despise the way of living as the majority...did I interpret the above correctly?
I know your views on these topics like the back of my hand ... Beer on me if you find a single post where you have CLEARLY answered the question in my previous post about Babri ... :icflove:
Arre, there are numerous posts from me about Babri Masjid.

But the million dollar question also is, even if the facts at the time of partition are accepted what makes you think that majoriy of second or third generation Muslims will harbour the same feelings.

But the million dollar question also is' date=' even if the facts at the time of partition are accepted what makes you think that majoriy of second or third generation Muslims will harbour the same feelings.[/quote'] Obviously they won't as they did not do in the elections prior to the ones right wing fanatics keep harping about. Even Laaloo managed to win two elections in a row - does that signify anything but temporary vote bank politics?

I agree with Outsider's suggestion of LOC as a permanent international border. However I dont think either side wants that to happen. And especially in Indian held Kashmir, the Muslims on whole are so against India(due to Indian army treatment and even LeT propaganda- there I said it!) that nothing will happen unless they are granted their wishes. As far as Im concerned this problem should be solved so both countries can move forward. Nothing can happen until this is solved. Pakistanis will not rest until Kashmir is part of Pakistan. Too much damage has been done by India as far as land is concerned as Outsider mentioned. Junagadh, Hyderabad, Bengal

and satyam - bachpan mai kya kissee Pakistani ne tujhey peeta tha? Har jaga apnay propaganda keh saath ajata hai whether its cricket dicussion or political. Grow up and be mature then maybe you'll get mature replies.

I agree with Outsider's suggestion of LOC as a permanent international border. However I dont think either side wants that to happen. And especially in Indian held Kashmir, the Muslims on whole are so against India(due to Indian army treatment and even LeT propaganda- there I said it!) that nothing will happen unless they are granted their wishes. As far as Im concerned this problem should be solved so both countries can move forward. Nothing can happen until this is solved. Pakistanis will not rest until Kashmir is part of Pakistan. Too much damage has been done by India as far as land is concerned as Outsider mentioned. Junagadh, Hyderabad, Bengal
Oh really people in Indian side of Kashmir are allowed to vote. Only few sunni muslim need independence. Care to elaborate situation in Pok and Balochistan. India will not rest silent unless we divide Pakistan into 5 parts and we will do it. You are a failed state.Too much terrorist activity has been done by your side .Balochistan was never part of pakistan. They want independence. So does Sindh. Shia muslim need independence from terrorist state of Pakistan. Pakistan is mentally incapable of development.It is failed, beggar and banana republic.

Time has come and gone. In the current terror climate, Pakistan is a great asset to a country like the US. The number of terrorists still to be found is always going to be plenty. As they say, it is pretty good to be in the terrorism supporting/terrorist harboring biziness.

bed in mental asylum is waiting for you.. good night.. i have better things to do than keep on arguing with an internet warrior who is most likely deranged, unemployed and had a difficult childhood thus leading to this mentally troubled condition. i pity your parents and family who have to keep up with a mentally retarded person like you.
I pity your entire nation who are the begging bowl of world and biggest problem to the humanity http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Failed_state#2010