The Outsider Posted May 21, 2011 Author Posted May 21, 2011 if you are not willing to listen to what others have to say in a courteous manner why bother with all this trouble ? Just pass a fatwa and be done with it . Listen to what? That there should be no moderation? That the sites terms and conditions provide all required legal cover - will this akshayxyz be seen around in the eventuality of an actual lawsuit? The thread was not opened to discuss the basic workings of the site - it was opened to discuss whether a separate invitation only forum should be there. And looks like we have an answer on it, at least for now that there is no overwhelming support for the idea.
punjabi_khota Posted May 21, 2011 Posted May 21, 2011 Do you think you really deserve to know the details, after showing such mediocre attitude? Anyway - in short - I can tell you few things - when you are up against legal/Business Conduct/ethics department of a fortune 10 company, and the India head says - do what you can. APAC head does not respond,.3-4 levels above you are the actual culprits, with HR/accounts department as their accomplice. And it becomes matter of pride and not money. I can tell you few things about how to win it from there, or whether/how much chance you have from there. Icing on the cake - one of the 'legal expert' who said "do what you can" came back and said - we can do this for you, but you please do not do that. :proud: This the most you deserve to know at this point. Back to the topic - so how does having separate forum solves the hacking/lawsuit problems? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Is this dude for real ? Is he still bragging about this random shyte that he mentioned last month ?
kumble_rocks Posted May 21, 2011 Posted May 21, 2011 Bhaiya India mein double mehnat karne mein takleef thi? People chose least resistance yada yada bs. Tumhara ishq ishq hamara ishq sex? :hysterical: Kam se kam itna to karo miyaan ke dont be judgemental freak, more so when aapka own example is so very dicey/shady. lurker mian ! According to BB. uska ishq sex or humara ishq KLPD ! BB aadmi to teek hai , lekin kafi judgemental hai,I still figure how somebody follows the bandwagon.... settles in USA and then still has the gall to call out posters who followed his path as unpatriotic or cowardly.
kumble_rocks Posted May 21, 2011 Posted May 21, 2011 Could you show me where I accused anyone of being a coward and unpatriotic just because he moved to USA ? Bhaiya ! you don't directly insinuate to that but tend to be very judgmental and indirectly allude to the charge I have outlined. Bottom line is aap ko bhi desh drohi bol sakthe hai , lekhin hum log nahi kehte hai. Then why do you keep saying that posters here have their head in the sand, are cowardlly and offer path of least resistance yada yada yada.
akshayxyz Posted May 21, 2011 Posted May 21, 2011 The reason why I took that tone with you is because your suggestions that there should be no moderation' date= legal issues will take care of themselves through the sites terms and conditions alter the very basic way that the site is set up and functioning for so many years, and if you are looking for such fundamental changes then the current set up will never offer that. So, yeah if you are looking to change the site at such a basic level, then I am well within my rights to tell you to do it yourself. No. Somewhere you misinterpreted it. I did not suggest that there is no need for any sort of moderation. (but yes, I do have questions about required level of moderation). I just asked your/other's point of view on how a reddit like site functions w/o deleting most of the so-called offensive posts (the kind it gets deleted here)? Is there anything ICF can learn from their model? Also - it would have helped had you shared information on - how serious the lawsuit/hacking threats are (based on past incidents in ICF history) and how having a private forum will take care of them - to what extent. In other words - IMO - if there is some stuff, you are scared to discuss because of fear of hacking/lawsuits - then having private forum will not solve it. Hence the suggestion to consider external alternatives.
akshayxyz Posted May 21, 2011 Posted May 21, 2011 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Is this dude for real ? Is he still bragging about this random shyte that he mentioned last month ? teri hee kami thee - chaaploos. In case you failed to get the context - giggles/smilies, calling names, "showing aukat", "phat ke haath me aa gayi", "we run this site, we know better" - in response to questions (however basic) ... are equally bad/derogatory form of bragging, if not worse.
rkt.india Posted May 21, 2011 Posted May 21, 2011 religion-viligeon is all ok.. Yeh toh batao can we post p0rn or not?? Are uske liye Tharki thread hai to sahi....:cantstop:
akshayxyz Posted May 21, 2011 Posted May 21, 2011 Listen to what? That there should be no moderation? That the sites terms and conditions provide all required legal cover - will this akshayxyz be seen around in the eventuality of an actual lawsuit? The thread was not opened to discuss the basic workings of the site - it was opened to discuss whether a separate invitation only forum should be there. And looks like we have an answer on it' date= at least for now that there is no overwhelming support for the idea. And you assumed that w/o any evidence? Which is why I had to bring/brag about that incident. If something lies in my area of influence, I have not been known to run away from problems/not-helping the needy.
akshayxyz Posted May 21, 2011 Posted May 21, 2011 if you are not willing to listen to what others have to say in a courteous manner why bother with all this trouble ? Just pass a fatwa and be done with it . ++ @Outy Go ahead create your private phorums, have your intellectual masturbation over there. If it works :nice:, if it does not, create another privater phorum. Iterate few times over, and you would end up all by yourself, or with a bunch of people who just wont disagree on anything. And then enjoy all that pyar, mohabbat kee jannat. It will be amusing thing to see - if you can lose your sanity so quickly on such a simple poll, then I am curious to see how you will behave on topics - sensitive to you.