Sachinism Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 There's probably a thread on this somewhere, but was unable to locate it. So who have been the players, who are not a part of the international set-up that have impressed you the most? For me its - Manoj Tiwary looks a very classy player, can pack a punch when required. - S. Badrinath - Consistent run scorer forever, but seems to have added another dimension to his game. Able to score a lot faster than he used to - Aravind (RCB) - Good control, bowls in good areas and a bit nippy at times - A Rayudu - R Sharma (though I've not seen that much of him)
Raghav_12 Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 There's probably a thread on this somewhere, but was unable to locate it. So who have been the players, who are not a part of the international set-up that have impressed you the most? For me its - Manoj Tiwary looks a very classy player, can pack a punch when required. - S. Badrinath - Consistent run scorer forever, but seems to have added another dimension to his game. Able to score a lot faster than he used to - Aravind (RCB) - Good control, bowls in good areas and a bit nippy at times - A Rayudu - R Sharma (though I've not seen that much of him) Ishant Sharma (we can call him domestic as he's not part of ODI set up) Rahul Sharma Amit Mishra (Looks better bowler in this IPL)
Sachinism Posted May 23, 2011 Author Posted May 23, 2011 Then maybe we could count Rohit Shama as well BTW R Sharma in OP is Rahul lol
rkt.india Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Aravind is looking good because he mixes variations of slower deliveries....otherwise he is not anything special. He is effective on T20 when batsmen are trying to attack him and getting wickets, decent bowler, not a Team India material though.... I found Mithun impressive...though he is not made fro T20 because of lack of variations, but is can hit the length which troubles batsman and at good pace...
gaurav92 Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 abdullah and parmeshbaran. Impressive for what ? giving 37 runs in an over :hysterical:
rkt.india Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Varun Aaron played only 3 games but was impressive in all three games. Yadav generated some serious pace but lost control though has helped Delhi win a game against KKR.
gaurav92 Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Rohit Ishant Rahul Abdullah Badrinath Jadeja (upto a certain extent) Rayyudu Menaria (in some odd games) Manoj Tiwary Venugopal Rao Srikant Aravind
Raghav_12 Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Rohit Ishant Rahul Abdullah Badrinath Jadeja (upto a certain extent)Rayyudu Menaria (in some odd games) Manoj Tiwary Venugopal Rao Srikant Aravind Inclusion of Jadeja undermines rest of the list..
Sir john Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Impressive for what ? giving 37 runs in an over :hysterical: poor mallu :((
gaurav92 Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Inclusion of Jadeja undermines rest of the list.. Oh come on, he did show some signs of aggression and beastliness in him. Now we may as well consider him as an all rounder in the near future of Indian Cricket.
rkt.india Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Rohit Ishant Rahul Abdullah Badrinath Jadeja (upto a certain extent) Rayyudu Menaria (in some odd games) Manoj Tiwary Venugopal Rao Srikant Aravind Didnt you watch Varun Aaron? you didnt add Amit Michra, Abu Nechim, and Dhaval KUlkarni bowled well too.
JourneyMan Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 How on earth did Paul Valthaty not get mentioned!?
gaurav92 Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Didnt you watch Varun Aaron? you didnt add Amit Michra' date=' Abu Nechim, and Dhaval KUlkarni bowled well too.[/quote'] Varun Aaron ? Na I didn't watch him bowl, but stats don't show anything impressive. And yes forgot to add Mishraji in the list. He has been very good this season just like the previous season. And nechim and Kulkarni were not all that good consistently, I think Dhaval has actually done nothing to get impressed about :cantstop: Valthaty ? No not impressed, the guy has no technique and thrives on edges that fly off the quick outfields and short boundaries of Mohali and Dharamsala.
Sir john Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Varun Aaron ? Na I didn't watch him bowl, but stats don't show anything impressive. And yes forgot to add Mishraji in the list. He has been very good this season just like the previous season. And nechim and Kulkarni were not all that good consistently, I think Dhaval has actually done nothing to get impressed about :cantstop: Valthaty ? No not impressed, the guy has no technique and thrives on edges that fly off the quick outfields and short boundaries of Mohali and Dharamsala. :hahaha: do you have watched full IPL?
gaurav92 Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 :hahaha: do you have watched full IPL? No SJ Bhai, otherwise I would have told you that 318 of those runs that he has scored were off the edges and splices
Sachin=GOD Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Let the Tamasha finish and guys like Valthaty will again go into oblivion. He doesn't look good enough for international cricket right now IMO.
rkt.india Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Varun Aaron ? Na I didn't watch him bowl, but stats don't show anything impressive. And yes forgot to add Mishraji in the list. He has been very good this season just like the previous season. And nechim and Kulkarni were not all that good consistently, I think Dhaval has actually done nothing to get impressed about :cantstop: Valthaty ? No not impressed, the guy has no technique and thrives on edges that fly off the quick outfields and short boundaries of Mohali and Dharamsala. Varun was the most impressive young fast bowler In IPL. Though only played 3 games and took only 3 wickets, but stats dont tell true story always. In 231 match against KXIP, he was the second best bowler after Morkal form both sides. He was the best fast bowler from both sides in the Match agaisnt Chennai and was again good against KXIP in Dharmshala where was unlucky not to have many wickets a drop catch also. Batsmen were also finding him tough to hit and was bowling quick. He bowled well against Chennai where other bowlers were to hit to every corner. If he had played more matches, we could have got more clue but DD never stick to a combination...changed team in every match.
rkt.india Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Dhaval did well too. He troubled Yuvraj is match a lot and took 3 wickets...he was pretty consistent with his L&L and was bowling at decent pace too, quicker than Munna actually and also moving the ball