flamy Posted June 19, 2011 Posted June 19, 2011 Because sometimes its not a question of us against them, but just right or wrong. There are countless times almost all of us have to have endured such classless, obnoxious people(of whatever country or origin) who believe they own the world because they have had a better education or more money. The employees of the train were just trying to do their duty and do what would be right for the general public Also remember, the day I start defending someone just because they belong to my country though they are obviously in the wrong, thats the day I also lose the right to criticise anyone doing any wrong whatsoever or being defended by others of their own country. There have been many instances when we have blamed Pakistanis for defending terrorists or wrong doers just because they are muslims or Pakistanis. How are we any better if we look at nationality instead of the actual deed to define whats right or wrong? :hatsoff:
akshayxyz Posted June 19, 2011 Posted June 19, 2011 ^@MTC Criticize, have a civilized discussion, take the learning forward. That is it. But, one is not being any less obnoxious by ridiculing a person endlessly based on such a small piece of evidence, when you know it could be just because of her stressful day / moment. And it is not uncommon for people to bring up 'education' as a defensive stance, when cornered in public, esp by govt officials - whom you just can not debate with. Stress/public humiliation can bring about surprisingly dumb/illogical behavior from anyone. Everyone has their own limits/perception of when they feel humiliated. Personally, I would not want to pass any verdict on this particular incident (with so little evidence) - but I think her stance was more of defensive and out of frustration than being outright aggressive or derogatory to the metro-lady-cop. So - I am not giving her clean chit, but I am debating against the over the board reaction of internet-moral-police on one small and not so uncommon incident.
EnterTheVoid Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 The ticket collector may not be as highly educated as the girl is but she definitely has the brains and common sense this bimbo ABCD (?) lacks.
Silva Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 ^@MTC Criticize, have a civilized discussion, take the learning forward. That is it. But, one is not being any less obnoxious by ridiculing a person endlessly based on such a small piece of evidence, when you know it could be just because of her stressful day / moment. And it is not uncommon for people to bring up 'education' as a defensive stance, when cornered in public, esp by govt officials - whom you just can not debate with. Stress/public humiliation can bring about surprisingly dumb/illogical behavior from anyone. Everyone has their own limits/perception of when they feel humiliated. Personally, I would not want to pass any verdict on this particular incident (with so little evidence) - but I think her stance was more of defensive and out of frustration than being outright aggressive or derogatory to the metro-lady-cop.So - I am not giving her clean chit, but I am debating against the over the board reaction of internet-moral-police on one small and not so uncommon incident. I agree. "Do you know how educated I am" is similar to the "do you know who I am?" stance that people take when confronted by people. And you here the "Do you know who I am?" all the time and people don't make a big issue out it even though that seems alot more pompous than a person mentioning their education. I feel sorry for the girl becoming so hated based on a few minutes of footage taken out of context. even though their is a possiblility she was being an idiot, she still deserves the benifit of the doubt.
Ram Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 Why are WE always quick to judge our own? May be she meant to say something else and said something else at the heat of the moment. May b she has to deal with low class' date=' not dignified people on daily basis, or perhaps she was taunted as a 7eleven worker(standard insult towards any Indian in America) in the past and she wanted to put forth the point that she will not take things lying down[/quote'] I cannot believe I am really saying this, but well said Tex! Maybe we’re being too presumptuous and judgmental here. None of us do know what was exactly said or what exactly happened to spark the debate! Anddd you’re back to your best here.. Now, you’re the one who is being judgmental and presumptuous about the black women here. From what we can tell from the video, she does not seem to have said anything inappropriate or offensive at all. If anything, it was the Desi who was doing all the hollering, while the black lady kept relative calm and composure. Btw, just on a related note – When somebody makes it a point to explicitly say ‘You know how well educated I am..’ not once, but TWICE, then that is a classic tell-tale sign that they’re not really well educated. She probably thinks More degrees = Education. You don’t become educated by simply adding alphabets behind your name.
CSK Fan Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 I agree. "Do you know how educated I am" is similar to the "do you know who I am?" stance that people take when confronted by people. And you here the "Do you know who I am?" all the time and people don't make a big issue out it even though that seems alot more pompous than a person mentioning their education. I feel sorry for the girl becoming so hated based on a few minutes of footage taken out of context. even though their is a possiblility she was being an idiot' date= she still deserves the benifit of the doubt. Actually both are equally worse and shiws the person's class(lack of). the only reason this is being show-cased so much is because it was shot on video and put on youtube
CSK Fan Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 Well said Tex bhai..:top: now just coz she is a Punjabi' date= she changes from "Indian' to a person with attitude according to someone here :headshake: Oh come on now, I ddint even know she was a punjabi till you stated
cricketlover Posted June 23, 2011 Posted June 23, 2011 from what angle she is hot is what i want to know... she is distinctly average looking and her attitude makes her even more idiotic lol... should stop taking out the frustrations of her life on others
flamy Posted June 24, 2011 Posted June 24, 2011 from what angle she is hot is what i want to know... she is distinctly average looking and her attitude makes her even more idiotic lol... should stop taking out the frustrations of her life on others u anti-punjabi :mad: