Misu243 Posted June 19, 2011 Posted June 19, 2011 All of Indias players got injured/too tired whilst watching one man dominate the whole tournament. Yeh really worth it. Gotta agree here..that is one flaw of IPL. Cheteshwar Pujara, India's most promising young batsman is missing the Windies tour and probably England tour as well if he doesn't recover from injury soon.
Karan114 Posted June 19, 2011 Posted June 19, 2011 All of Indias players got injured/too tired whilst watching one man dominate the whole tournament. Yeh really worth it. But why is that IPL mercenary not playing Test cricket for his team tomorrow - I thought Indians were the ones disrespecting Test cricket by putting the IPL first?
Karan114 Posted June 19, 2011 Posted June 19, 2011 Totally different.... Yes, top West Indian players like Dwayne Bravo and Chris Gayle playing the tamasha instead of international cricket is perfectly fine, but when the Indians do it they are disrespecting Test cricket. Makes sense :cantstop:
Misu243 Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 Yes' date=' top West Indian players like Dwayne Bravo and Chris Gayle playing the tamasha instead of international cricket is perfectly fine, but when the Indians do it they are disrespecting Test cricket. Makes sense :cantstop:[/quote'] Also two of the best umpires were officiating in IPL 4 while there were international series going on at same time. Although some of the criticism of IPL is genuine, all these accusations that India is "killing cricket" are completely absurd and should be ignored. Players need to be handled properly in IPL to prevent injuries.
Karan114 Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 Also two of the best umpires were officiating in IPL 4 while there were international series going on at same time. Although some of the criticism of IPL is genuine' date=' all these accusations that India is "killing cricket" are completely absurd and should be ignored. Players need to be handled properly in IPL to prevent injuries.[/quote'] Agreed, those are all sensible points. Personally, I don't like the IPL, but had to put the troll in his place.
Deleted_User_1 Posted June 20, 2011 Author Posted June 20, 2011 I agree with Serani here. This constant penchant for tontee-tontee will bite us eventually in Test cricket and tomorrow is the start.
EnterTheVoid Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 Agree with Sabrina and Dandruff. Our boys are going to cop it the bunghole :((
CoverDrive Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 I don't mind a loss to WI to get people up on their feet. I don't care about the rankings would just want us to win series abroad in Eng, SA and Aus. Reality check is needed from time to time.
Jersey #10 Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 Danda bhai never forgets his routine of jinxing the opponents. He is here before every single series! Keep it coming Danda
asterix Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 Nothing to do with being over-confident. If a test no 1 cannot defeat the last ranked team(and Bangladesh deosnt count) then lanat hai Aaho..Lanat Hain..
Cricketics Posted July 25, 2011 Posted July 25, 2011 You shouldn't be allowed to create these shyty threads. You exert all negative things around her
Deleted_User_1 Posted July 25, 2011 Author Posted July 25, 2011 You shouldn't be allowed to create these shyty threads. You exert all negative things around her Tera baap rokeka mereko? :finger: