Sachin=GOD Posted July 6, 2011 Posted July 6, 2011 All the "estimates" will come down later when the booty gets shifted to off-shore banks..Politicians might already been working on this project of shifting the booty to Swiss banks.. This is one case where politicians make actually not be able to do much because all the Assets are still managed by the Trustee of the temple, who is also the Heir to the Verma dynasty and these people are probably the most honest royal family in the whole country - over the last 100s of years they've not taken anything from this huge collection. So till the time its managed by them, everything should be safe.
SachDan Posted July 6, 2011 Posted July 6, 2011 Kerala temple treasure will be filmed, says Supreme Court NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Wednesday said that unearthing process of Rs 1 lakh crore treasure trove inside Padmanabhaswamy Temple in Kerala should be filmed. It expressed serious concern on the fight that has begun over the treasure trove. The apex court proposed appointment of a curator of a museum to preserve the treasure being unearthed from the temple. The court said that it will pass orders relating to conservation of the artefacts after taking opinion of experts on Friday. It would also decide which item should be displayed in the museum and others to be kept in safe vaults. The court warned of serious consequences if any party starts claiming ownership over the treasure.
bihutoli Posted July 6, 2011 Posted July 6, 2011 Legend has it that in the early 20th century when famine gripped the state' date= some officials tried to break open the chambers. But they dropped the idea when they heard sounds of roaring waters. They better remove the treasure received from the other vaults before opening the last. Don't want all that washed away into the Arabian Sea.
mishra Posted July 6, 2011 Posted July 6, 2011 Any idea who the treasure should go to? What should be done with it.... Should there be a museum now. Or there are any legally rightfull owner? Will there be any/few long/never ending legal battle?
Alchemist Posted July 6, 2011 Posted July 6, 2011 If the treasure has Idols of Deities, how can the Govt. use it ? Can they use that gold in current form ? Or do they have to melt it to be formed into usable gold ?
YingYangTwins Posted July 6, 2011 Posted July 6, 2011 BREAKING NEWS...SHARAD PAWAR has started learning Malayalam. Planning to contest elections for trustee of Padmanabha temple in Kerala..!!
nballa Posted July 6, 2011 Posted July 6, 2011 just a mere spec of what used to be. they used to pave roads with diamonds in India, iron used to be more expensive than gold as they had no flipping clue how to produce it. all this was the result of the spice trade.
Sachin=GOD Posted July 7, 2011 Posted July 7, 2011 just a mere spec of what used to be. they used to pave roads with diamonds in India' date= iron used to be more expensive than gold as they had no flipping clue how to produce it. all this was the result of the spice trade. I really don't understand why are you so concerned about other countries :--D
mishra Posted July 7, 2011 Posted July 7, 2011 If the treasure has Idols of Deities' date=' how can the Govt. use it ? Can they use that gold in current form [b']? Or do they have to melt it to be formed into usable gold ? Trust me. Its worth way more in current form...
DomainK Posted July 7, 2011 Posted July 7, 2011 Now how many despos do you think will go around digging up temples at nights?
asterix Posted July 7, 2011 Posted July 7, 2011 I really don't understand why are you so concerned about other countries :--D S=G, nballa is Indian. He hails from the Karnataka-Maharashtra border region. His views are mostly Anti Indian. I know him from BBC TMS South Asian forum days. He is fond of Srilankan cricket. He used be known as "Kolombo.." in those days (2004-05). His views have been extremely Anti Indian but he's not a Pakistani, I'm pretty sure about that.
Sachin=GOD Posted July 7, 2011 Posted July 7, 2011 S=G, nballa is Indian. He hails from the Karnataka-Maharashtra border region. His views are mostly Anti Indian. I know him from BBC TMS South Asian forum days. He is fond of Srilankan cricket. He used be known as "Kolombo.." in those days (2004-05). His views have been extremely Anti Indian but he's not a Pakistani, I'm pretty sure about that. Puri Life history bata di uski
nballa Posted July 7, 2011 Posted July 7, 2011 S=G, nballa is Indian. He hails from the Karnataka-Maharashtra border region. His views are mostly Anti Indian. I know him from BBC TMS South Asian forum days. He is fond of Srilankan cricket. He used be known as "Kolombo.." in those days (2004-05). His views have been extremely Anti Indian but he's not a Pakistani, I'm pretty sure about that. everything is correct except for a few things 1) i hail from the Andhra Pradesh, Bay of bengal border region. 2) i am not anti indian, i just don't like our spoilt and ill mannered cricket players. 3) no i never posted in the forum you mentioned 4) i am not too fond of sri lankan cricket
Late Cut Posted July 7, 2011 Posted July 7, 2011 So does Mallu get me a share? Mariyam, want to represent me?
Guest Gunner Posted July 7, 2011 Posted July 7, 2011 If the treasure has Idols of Deities' date=' how can the Govt. use it ? Can they use that gold in current form ? Or do they have to melt it to be formed into usable gold ?[/quote'] Dude, are you mad? That is nuts. Those artefacts are invaluable and why should the government be allowed to do anything with this?
Sachinism Posted July 7, 2011 Posted July 7, 2011 I really don't understand why are you so concerned about other countries :--D I can't understand why you can't stick to the topic instead of worrying about other peoples nationalities
Alchemist Posted July 7, 2011 Posted July 7, 2011 Dude' date=' are you mad? That is nuts. Those artefacts are invaluable and why should the government be allowed to do anything with this?[/quote'] Thats my question. What will Govt do with it if the govt get those artefacts ?
Guest Gunner Posted July 7, 2011 Posted July 7, 2011 Thats my question. What will Govt do with it if the govt get those artefacts ? No government will do anything. I already mentioned in the first page of this thread the background of this treasure and the fact that it will remain with the trusteeship of the temple. Has the govt seized the amazing wealth of the tirumala temple? All the 108 divyadesams are likely to have treasures of this nature, well atleast the 106 on earth. These temples were endowed with massive royal patronage. Most brahmins who were priests in an era gone by because of their influence with the royal court were able to get huge royal patronages for temples. The ones in the south were never looted and most likely still contain a lot of these treasures. These will continue to belong to the temples and nothing will change. After all religion is the greatest business of all times and every religion contains such fantastic treasures.