desi pride 1234 Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::facepalm:
J P K Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 The selector said of Anirudha, "We know that he is not consistent enough in four-day cricket, but he is an impact player in Twenty20 cricket. The format in itself is inconsistent and we believe that he has the capacity to get you a win every five or six matches. He's done well at the Champions League, which is one level higher from the IPL, he won a match for Chennai." IN CL he scored 51 runs at avg of 17 of 4 innings he played :facepalm:
Cricket Tragic Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 :facepalm: Get the phucking selectors to sign up on ICF. We had a discussion about the change in format the moment it was announced.
achilles Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 Its good to see people slowly accepting the bias which occurs in selection decisions. Also, if the selectors are the major reason why we won the World Cup and reached #1 in tests, why did the World XI get pwned game-after-game in Australia? Ans. The players didn't perform. Its really funny to see how people go overboard in praise for the selectors when the team performs and blame the players when they play crap. There is something called "responsibility". This incident is really disgusting and distasteful. We all saw this coming, we all kept on telling that Srikkanth makes controversial and sometimes biased calls, but hey, that is being "Southz haterz of mighty Chennai paawerz". Now deal with the shame. And remember, this is the Indian team. Not the Chennai, Mumbai, Delhi domestic teams we are talking about.
saneindian Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 If Cheeka and co have any professional integrity left, they should resign from their posts immediately. They get paid 40 lakhs and yet don't know which format a particular tournament is in? What a shocking excuse. Doesn't fly though, sounds filmsy and poorly scripted.
Pagalpanti Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 lol They selected the squad not even knowing what format they were playing. :hehe: :cantstop:
Karan114 Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 "Anirudha's name has been up for discussion for a while now, not so much as a three-day specialist but as someone who is good in limited overs, Twenty20 and 50-overs. The records of both Saurabh Tiwary [another surprise choice] and Anirudha are similar - we need to see if they have the X-factor in Twenty20. They can both hit a long ball and we believed they needed an opportunity to see how they do at the Emerging Players level." The selector said of Anirudha, "We know that he is not consistent enough in four-day cricket, but he is an impact player in Twenty20 cricket. The format in itself is inconsistent and we believe that he has the capacity to get you a win every five or six matches. He's done well at the Champions League, which is one level higher from the IPL, he won a match for Chennai." When asked whether he was aware that the tournament format had changed from limited-overs to three-day cricket, the selector said, "That's news" yet believed that the squad was "covered". Yeah, just happens to be a litany of coincidences to lead to the selection of a third rate player like Anirudha, doesn't it? Just who do these morons take us for.
akshayxyz Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 They should have rather stay shut, instead of coming up with such dumb excuses. - "chor kee daadhi mein tinka"
Karan114 Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 They should have rather stay shut, instead of coming up with such dumb excuses. - "chor kee daadhi mein tinka" Precisely.
phaedrus Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 that is the most pathetic excuse they could come up with. didnt know the format they were picking for? BS!!
gult Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 ****** pigs.. Don't have any shame in licking cheeka's ****.
Midfielder Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 I think they are paid so their salary should be docked.
achilles Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 I wonder where the Cheeka supporters are these days :hmmm:. Humble-pie khane ki baari aayi toh chup ke baith gaye. Losers :hehe:
vvvslaxman Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 "He is my son, that is why i proposed his name and others were pressurized into picking him. if you had a son you might have done the same thing" - This answer looks far better.
achilles Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 This is the epicest of the epic KLPDs that Indian cricket has seen. You pick an out-of-form-as-if-he-ever-was-in-form batsman because he was a CSK-man-of-the-match-in-IPL-ZOMG (what an achievement) and his father is the Chief Selector. What a criteria. Mashallah The dude can't break through his state team for Chrissake and you give him an India cap. And why is Srikkanth quiet now? He generally has a lot of "fun-taaas-tic" things to say. Why is he not giving us an answer? Why is he ashamed to say, "Yes, I made a mistake. I am sorry".
BeautifulGame Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 If this is true they should be sacked.They are full time selectors and dont even know what format the tournament is.That's just pathetic. Even if its treu why cant replace these T20 players with those deserve selection and then admit it was a genuine mistake so that we can move on.