Virat Kohli at Northants...

guys who try to justify their so called cricketing gods and justify every dumb,arrogant act are just blind fans and dont involve nationality or anything.Uv and Kohli are arrogant *****s
but ur post is worse than that... :finger::finger::finger:
My agenda? You mean common decency? One thing you guys really seem to be struggling with is this: - "The Booing, had nothing to do with the performance. Other players were cheered even when almost certainly doomed in terms of the result. Kohli was Booed (not sworn at) because of his behaviour towards a CHILD."
Who the hell are you? The fan police? It's hilarious and pretty dumb for fans to expect 21/22 year old players to act like responsible role models.
Hi, just thought I'd make you aware of the absolute arrogance of this player. Then came the moment that changed the day. Kohli was placed there. A little boy, about 8-9 years old, made the mistake of referring to him as "Kohli". The response was so arrogant. He was snappy, and aloof in ticking the child off. We immediately dropped our respect levels for him, and began to boo him. The stand went wild in heckling him. He ran to security and LIED, saying that someone had sworn at his mother in Gujrati dialect. We started singing Punjabi songs, replacing women's names with "Virat". The players went in for tea, and Kohli was on the balcony. He was talking to security, and pointing at our stand constantly, so we began to wave and chant his name with more than a hint of sarcasm. At this point, we saw Dhoni and Munaf make embarrassed gestures which seemed to say "Let it go dude". The players came out after tea. The Northants batsmen were clapped respectfully on (they had played well), we gave the Indian players huge cheers as they walked on 2 by 2. Then Kohli came out midway, on his own, we gave him some almighty boos, he began to point at us, then back at the security guy. I went for a beer, when I came back, some guy was being ejected from the stand, and a few others, including my friend, were arguing with this security guard, saying he was abusing his authority. Turned out this guard was actually a South African working for the BCCI. He was being helped by Northants security staff. We later spoke to one of the Northants staff, who apologised, but said the BCCI guy had more power than them, and they had to do as asked by him. By now, the fans were fuming. Dhoni tried to diffuse it by sending Kohli to the other side, and coming over to field by us. It worked, (even though he refused all autographs), he waved at us, my friend shouted "Dhoni, bowl!", to which he made a hand gesture to say "no thanks!" (eventually, he did bowl). Kohli took a catch, and his first reaction was to look towards us, and grab his crotch. My friend has an awesome photograph of that moment, and I will share it here as soon as I get it...
A player toiling in the field shows indifference to a selfish child seeking attention, when the player is trying to focus on the game at hand - which is not actually going their way.... and a huge bunch of idiots starts booing him, whole stand starts singing songs to embarrass the player....instead of letting him focus on the game. And this was not enough, they call the player arrogant!!! Can anybody give me a better example of hypocrisy?

Shameful to see the generalization, Northies this - Southies that..my friend in Delhi was pushed away from Anil Kumble back in 1990's, so Kumble is complete a.hole? Please leave the players alone, not all players have to be the reincarnation of Sachin Tendulkar. They have lot of pressure, and there to play a game - this is not a stage show where they please the crowd

Listen carefully from 0:36.Kohli abused the spectator verbally at CSK match...
this is why i hated this guy when he was new.. i didnt like the guy.. but then I thought he changed... i guess he is still the same... this is new India.. you win some you lose some... just gotta live with it.

Dal, I am fully with you on this. Anybody who scratches his chin with his thumb with the palm facing up instead of the normal way has got to be a weirdo. I believe he's practiced that in the mirror and thinks it makes him look sexy.

Shameful to see the generalization, Northies this - Southies that..my friend in Delhi was pushed away from Anil Kumble back in 1990's, so Kumble is complete a.hole?
Thats because your friend was an aggressive Northie. They had to push him away from the demure Southie; Anil Kumble.
Shameful to see the generalization, Northies this - Southies that..my friend in Delhi was pushed away from Anil Kumble back in 1990's, so Kumble is complete a.hole? Please leave the players alone, not all players have to be the reincarnation of Sachin Tendulkar. They have lot of pressure, and there to play a game - this is not a stage show where they please the crowd
That Kumble situation sounds nothing like the Kohli incident at all... If Cricket wasn't for the crowds, there wouldn't be high capacity grounds... I think this is one of those things, where people here in England won't stand for ill manners, no matter who you are. An international Cricketer may be able to spit on people or have an automatic licence to kill in India, but people here won't be quite so accomodating. Best to agree to disagree...
Who are you talking about? Sidhu and ......? Is it true PK attacked a doctor in India. If it is, that is disgraceful.
Dale Steyn spat on Suleiman Benn in the West Indies. PK attacking a doctor, tbh we don't know what caused it. Let's not generalise and assume that the doctor was a nice man etc, it must have been provoked.
Seriously dude? ill manners...I guess the hooligans must be from Scotland As they say in Desi ' Saala, Aasman se Tapke hain kya "
Dude, lets not go there. If anything English fans are the worst in the world in terms of manners, you really wanna get started on footy hooliganism? By the by it is fairly evident that as this thread has unravelled you have progressively come across as having a chip on shoulders, ending with a "Fans in England wont stand for ill manners". Sure they wont, they would start singing songs in Punjabi switching women name with Virat Kohli. :haha: Get real dude.
I think this is one of those things' date= where people here in England won't stand for ill manners, no matter who you are. An international Cricketer may be able to spit on people or have an automatic licence to kill in India, but people here won't be quite so accomodating. Best to agree to disagree...
:hysterical: There have been more fines/breaches in conduct in county cricket than ever before. There is routine violence after football games with fans getting in drunken brawls. But I guess all of that is civilized behaviour compared to Kohli who refused to acknowledge/sign autographs on demand.
I think this is one of those things, where people here in England won't stand for ill manners, no matter who you are. An international Cricketer may be able to spit on people or have an automatic licence to kill in India, but people here won't be quite so accomodating. Best to agree to disagree...
A tail-piece, after which I would agree to disagree. :--D Maybe English kids should listen to how Beefy Botham always mentions how Sachin tendulkar still calls him as "Mr. Botham", or look back towards the ancestoral home and see how both Sunny Gavaskar and Wasim Akram have both mentioned how they have been addressed as "Mr. Gavaskar" and "Mr. Akram" by Sachin. Maybe the 8 year old kid could be taught a few manners as well for calling a person almost 3 times his age without putting a prefix?? Personally if I did what that kid did, my dad would have spanked me silly instead of bursting out in a Punjabi song... but thats just me.:winky: xxx
++ You are not alone there.
Dale Steyn spat on Suleiman Benn in the West Indies. PK attacking a doctor, tbh we don't know what caused it. Let's not generalise and assume that the doctor was a nice man etc, it must have been provoked.
fair point.